We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$138
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$80
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$100
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveller rating
21
137
110
85
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
137
110
85
89
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2010

The rooms are basic and some are in need of repair. The aircon is effective but loud. But I can't help but like the hotel. I live in Pattaya but come to Bangkok often, for a few days a month. So I am what you might call a regular. And I have never been disappointed. Ok you get what you pay for, but for 1000 - 1200 Bajt a night the RAL is hard to beat. The staff is friendly and effective. And the hotel has some kind of family feeling I find hard to resist.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiaYossarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed in this hotel from 27 Dec 2009 to 19 Jan 2010. It was just a nightmare. We had to paid 5000 baht to get the manager to opened a hotel safe for us. I lost my wallet and a key for safe in a wallet. At first they didn't want to help us at all. The manager also deducted his staff salary as well as charged us. Then on 15 Jan, we have been robbed while we slept in a room. They took gold necklace and some cash. Police told me, he believed it to be an inside job. Again the manager didn't even care. The room is very dirty and the service is very bad, the owner has such a bad attitude, uncaring and such arrogance.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AoiPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

There are some things you can tolerate in a budget hotel and some things which are intolerable. Our room was infested with baby cockroaches that crawled into our luggage, into the fridge and even into bed with us which was the final straw. Management were informed but couldn't care less. Advertised free wifi was down for 2 of the 3 nights we stayed but they gladly charged for use of the antiquated pc's in the lobby. Hairdryer was broken, bathroom flooded every time you had a shower due to ridiculous shower design and sheets were threadbare and should have been retired to a charitable homeless organisation a couple of years ago.....and don't ask them to store your luggage for a couple of hours upon checkout as it will be left in the open near the lift for anyone to rummage through instead of locked away.

AVOID!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dellbon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews