We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old hotel near Bangkok shopping area.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Rajtaevee

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Rajtaevee
Ranked #359 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Old hotel near Bangkok shopping area.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

Booked a 2 bedroom apartment, the room is so so outdated. They really need to refurbish and do some maintenance. Mouldy, very old furniture. Does'nt look anything like their website. Value for money, if u just need place to sleep. Great service from the staff and there's kitchenette too.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaJana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    107
    74
    25
    13
See reviews for
85
44
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Off the main raid, so can be hard for Taxi's to find occasionally but they always find it in the end.

We have been here many times, ranging from 1 night stay to 10 days. Very convenient to most areas in Bangkok, whether walking to various famous shopping malls or the BTS to anywhere else.

The rooms I am sure vary, although we have chosen to revisit rooms we have had before on floors 4 & 5. There are always clean, great value, modern & compatible to others I have stayed such as Marriott courtyard - IF you don't require a room with a view, because you will not get one, except neighbouring buildings.

Breakfast always has disappointed me, not sure why I bother with it, except nice tea & coffee. I mean really bad breakfast (having just recalled my experience today, as staying her at the moment). That said the main menu for lunch and evening is fantastic !! How contrasting, I wonder how they manage to mess up breakfast so much. My favourite tapas style dishes are the soft shell crab, fresh salmon in chilli & fish sauce and deep fried chicken wings in fish sauce. Mmmm.

No pool or fitness center but have a nice spar.

Staff are great with only a few minor complaints with breakfast staff.

I love the place, always returning. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Don't expect a view from your room and you will be happy with your choice to stay her, I am sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmanley001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Stayed in the hotel for 4 nights in Jun'12. Booked Deluxe room at 5th floor. Room was fine but washroom was small. Also, AC cooling was not efficient.

Location is great as many attractions are nearby & can be accessed by 5-10 min walk like Ratchathewi BTS, Pratunam market, Indra Square, Platinum Mall, Pantip Plaza, Siam Paragon, Central World.

Hotel staff was polite & friendly. Another con is there is no free Wi-fi & they charge 40THB for 30 mins. Another hotels offer free Wi-fi to guests.

Breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are recently re-furnished
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jattguns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2012

The apt location steals the stars on review. Perfectly located for shoppers. The rooms are not that great but were always clean. No view from the window. Stayed for 3 nights with my husband and we were satisfied with the amount we paid. Not very expensive and nearby platinum and other malls. If one doesn't intend to stay in the room and hotel for long then this is the perfect place. The buffet breakfast was excellent! We walked from the hotel to platinum mall everyday for shopping ie just 7-10mins away. Also walked to Mc Donalds and other hotels in the nights for dinner. Overall Not Bad!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Saima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand
Level Contributor
282 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2012

This hotel is a small and well-priced establishment with a short 1 minute walk to the giant IT Pantip Plaza and Pratunam market shopping areas. The rooms are very small, but then you only pay around 1,000-1,500 baht per night, which is excellent value for a central Bangkok location.
Not worth getting the Internet in the hotel as it is pricey and right next door is a massive Internet Cafe (with about 50 computer stations) for only 20 baht (i.e. 65 cents) per hour.
The hotel is also a short 5 minute walk from the BTS Skytrain.
The one problem with the room was that the air-con was not working well and never really cooled the room down.

Room Tip: Avoid Internet in the hotel. Go next door to a massive Internet Cafe for only 20 baht (65 cents) pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Scobie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

I travelled with family (mother, aunty, sister and husband, boyfriend and granny, total 7 persons) to Bangkok from 22nd May 2012 to 26th May 2012 (5D4N). During my first step into the room, it was little smelly due to the humidity (i guess), it was gone after i came back at night. The room is spacious and clean, with two bottles of mineral water provided. Although as told by previous comments, some dishes of breakfast were same everyday, they did provide new dishes, i can't really complaint much because of the amount paid. The staffs are friendly and english-communicatable, ready to assist in any matter. The location is superb, center of town, short distance to everywhere, less than a minute to catch gem car to Siam Paragon and 7-eleven, minutes walk to few shopping malls and easy-accessible to Siam station. Overall, with around RM200 (~US70) per person for 4 nights stay included breakfast, i would say totally worth the price.

Room Tip: 1. opposite of the nearest 7-eleven, there is a good massage shop with only 200Baht for foot massage...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CChien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We booked a two room suite during our March 2012 holidays in Bangkok, stayed 2 nites after our 14 days in Northern Thailand, we were happy with this hotel. The rooms are a bit old, but then while you are in Bangkok, who would stay in their room for long ? Especially when the hotel is situated right within walking distance of all major shopping complexes.

Breakfast was good considering the price that we paid.

Would certainly recommend this to friends.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chaitiamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#343 of 849 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#348 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#428 of 849 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.0 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#431 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.2 mi away
Vince Hotel
Vince Hotel
#198 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Rajtaevee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Rajtaevee

Property: Residence Rajtaevee
Address: 588/1 Phetchaburi Rd, Rajtaevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#110 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Rajtaevee 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Residence Rajtaevee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Rajtaevee Bangkok
Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing