We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location but teribble everything”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Rajtaevee
Ranked #362 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Location but teribble everything”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2013

I stayed there for 5Days 4Nights. A 2bed-room suite. This suite isnt renovated yet. Hence everything was old. The bed, the floor, the furniture, there facilities inside the room too. Airport transfer to Hotel - I had requested a mini-bus to take the 6 of us. But they sent a Sports Rider, a 7seater car instead. Not sure of the price difference. But even the driver was shock that we had 6pax. Showed him proof of email, what we had booked. It was the FIRST night there, we were all in the room at 11-2pm still up and playing games, Suddenly the door opened, ( i had turn the ledge up, so it cannot open fully. ) so i we walk to up to the door, to realise the bellboy had brought a group of guest to be check-into our room. !!! it was a shock! how can this type of thing happen. A double check-in. Apologies was made. and than everything was treated asif nothing happen. I spoked to the DM the next day. And same thing, he just said sorry and expeceted things to just keep numb. Things could have been worst, if we were not in the room. Breakfast was the SAME EVERYDAY. Talking about our transfer back to Airport, we had requested the same vehicle back, because now we have 5pax. at 3pm. Just one day before, they called and asked if they can change the time to 2.30pm and use the mini-bus instead. and it is because they have a pick-up with the mini-bus, so they are cutting cost. All in all, everything was below expectation, and security level is terrible. Staffs hardly understand english too. I rather stays elsewhere Think twice before staying here

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ocean_boi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    108
    76
    26
    13
See reviews for
86
45
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

Right in the middle of Siam discovery/paragon/pratunam market/pantip/ MBK mall. If you are going to Bangkok for shopping, then this the place. There is a free shuttle service to Siam. Madame tussads in Siam discovery is impressive. Nothing much to mention about the hotel...clean/compact/ideal location/quiet. Opt for the 5th floor. Renovation going on in the third floor. No smoking inside the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vani J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bukit Timah, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2013

We were there in 2010.

We shared the family suite with another couple friend. The furnitures looked old and the chairs from the dining table were shaky so we did not dare to sit on 'em. The rooms & beds are fairly clean and so was the toilet. There was only one toilet for family suite.

The breakfast was simple and limited but it's enough to get going for the morning.

The positive side is that this hotel is located near shopping centres like Platinum Mall, Pantip and many more. It is also within walking distance to Ratchetewi Bts station, probably about 5 mins. Very convenient!

The hotel also has an airport transfer service, i can't remember how much exactly but it was definitely cheaper than calling for one.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iRossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

I have stayed in this hotel in March 2012. The cleanliness was better. This round the housekeeping did not change the floor mat and did not clean the floor properly. Traces of hair are found upon our return. They did not clean the table and cups after we used them. They even left huge plastic bags in our room and at the entrance of our room.

Room Tip: Away from lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hanoi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012

Good points:

- The location is quite near Pratunam's shopping centers, like Pantip Plaza (the IT city), Big C, World Center and other malls. The hotel is about 50 meters from the street, so you do not hear the noise of the traffic in the busy road outside;

- The staff was generally friendly and helpful. Breakfasts are sufficiently good. I can say that morning breakfast in the Residence hotel is even better then that of some other twice expensive hotels that I've stayed.

Bad points:

- Some of the staff, especially the night shift guys I met during my stay at the hotel are not capable of handling understandable English conversations, and therefore, should not be working in that kind of environment where you are supposed to deal with international guests;

- Terrible noise from the air-conditioners, both in-door and out-door units;

- Also, the view on one side of the hotel is totally blocked by the neighbor building, and on the other side partially blocked.

On the whole, the price is fine, but if you need a quiet environment in order to sleep, then this hotel is not for you.

Room Tip: Do not stay on 1 and 3 floor where all air-con outdoor units are located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vingrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secunderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

We stayed at this hotel in the last week of November, we had booked a Suite but due to the renovation work going on here, we were given Superior rooms and it was a good experience. The staff is really friendly and helpful, the best part they always greet you with a smile. The breakfast buffet was pretty good too, fresh fruits and fruit juices are a must try. The location of this particular hotel is really great, It has some of Bangkok's amazing malls in its vicinity, Siam Paragon also provides free shuttle service till the mall and is just 50 meter walk from the hotel, for all the gadget freaks Pantip Plaza provides you with some really nice stuff, the area also has Shibuya 9 mall where you have a really nice food court on the 9th floor. The location can be easily explained to the taxi drivers too, thus you can be assured that you won't be lost finding the hotel, the Siam BTS is pretty nearby too, just get down the BTS and take the free shuttle from Exit Gate 5 of Siam Paragon back to the hotel. There are a few other malls too which are not soo far. Roadside food is also not very far away, so overall I would rate its location as BEST!!!
The experience was wonderful...

Room Tip: We stayed at higher level and the view from the windows on the left is really good. Pretty peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karthik_Mohori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I booked triple room. The room is clean but small, with 3 single beds. Water mineral served everyday. The Breakfast not so bad, many choices, and available from 6 am. Location is good. Opposite Pratunam, near Pantip Plaza. Many cheap foods at night. 711 outside the alley.

Room Tip: Ask spesific want you request to resepsionist.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#344 of 851 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pratunam Casa Hotel
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#410 of 851 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#343 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Vince Hotel
Vince Hotel
#194 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
0.3 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#435 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Rajtaevee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Rajtaevee

Property: Residence Rajtaevee
Address: 588/1 Phetchaburi Rd, Rajtaevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#110 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Rajtaevee 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, ACCOR, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Rajtaevee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Rajtaevee Bangkok
Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing