We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old & run down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Rajtaevee
Ranked #372 of 862 Hotels in Bangkok
Thomson, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Old & run down”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Found this place on the internet and was attracted to the character of the place... location is the only good point, Facilities is quite old and run down, service and condition leave travellers wanting

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tachyang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    109
    77
    27
    13
See reviews for
88
48
12
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Went there is Aug 2012 ( note: the date below did not allow me to select august 2012 ), got a family suit. 2 rooms, 1 kitchen, 1 living room, 1 bathroom - reasonable priced.

they also arranged our transport of us.
they had a good restaurant, yummy and reasonable priced. * drools** yummy tom yam kung

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lvamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

During our family vacation to bangkok, we statyed at this hotel. The last time we stayed in this hotel was January 2006. We booked this hotel upon our arrival, we didnt have prior booking. We booked two double rooms as our kids 10 and 12 yrs cannot be accomodated in one room. The price of the rooms were quite reasonable. The reason for staying in this hotel is because of its excellent location. Siam Paragon, Siam Discovery, MBK shopping mall is just a five minutes walk from the hotel, just ask the front office and they will guide you. Pratunam market, Platinum mall, Pantip Plaza is a five to ten minutes walk from the hotel. Indira market is 10 to 15 minutes walk. 7/11 store is just next to the hotel. The rooms are kept very good and the house keeping is very good. There is a tour desk to book daily tours. The front office staff is very helpful and if you require any information they are willing to offer you thier assistance. There is a SPA in the hotel which i didnt visit. The morning breakfast is excellent as it has a mix of continental and chinese. Overall the staff is good. We enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Justin510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Locality of this hotel is good for shoppings. Walking distant to Siam Paragon Mall, Central World, Platinium Mall, Pratunam Market and etc. However, most tuk tuk and taxi unable to find this hotel as it it off the main road of Phetchaburi Rd. The rooms especially the deluxe ones are quite comfortable and clean. Overall, value for money.

Room Tip: take rooms on the 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ongbw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Have stayed here quite a few times over the last 20 years including 3 days in June 2013. Every time I have wondered why I've done it again and now realise that it's all about location and very little else. I like Pratunam partly because it's lively and partly because I know the area pretty well but the more I see of this hotel the less I like it. That sounds a bit fierce, especially as the bedrooms are O.K. and reception isn't that bad. But the breakfast is only ever lukewarm and has always been like this in spite of being told about it often. And none of the staff ever seem to smile. After a couple of days this starts to get to me [ and I am easy to please ]. Anyway after having a look round this time it looks to me that I could do better for the same cost so it's goodbye Residence Rajtaevee, for the last time.

Room Tip: Fifth floor is fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oldred136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

stayed in thailand for 22 days and this was worst of the hotels for what i payed...'check in please" reply give me your passports from the half dressed girl at the counter..outside urgently needs a reno..breakfast is nice and rest of staff are ok.location is the best over the other hotels but its the only thing

Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Heath G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed there for 3 nights in their Deluxe Room in June'13 and I found it amazing place. Though many people in surrounding are not aware of this hotel, may be we pronounced differently. Staff was highly cooperative as they gave us place for dinning food which we brought from outside. They guided us very well to book bus ticket from SIAM instead of going to Southern Terminal.

For shopping lover; its on walking distance to Pantip Plaza, Pratunam Market, Indra Market, SIAM Paragon, and MBK. 7-11 is also beside this hotel.

They also booked various trips, like we booked "Dinner Cruise" from them. However you will get more cheaper from tour agents in mall for same trip (you can save upto 500THB).

Overall BEST PLACE!

Room Tip: Book earlier by emailing them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HanifAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
First House Bangkok
#353 of 862 in Bangkok
436 reviews
Hotel Vista Express
#319 of 862 in Bangkok
305 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#119 of 862 in Bangkok
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pratunam Casa Hotel
#433 of 862 in Bangkok
6 reviews
Siam
Diamond City Hotel
Diamond City Hotel
#716 of 862 in Bangkok
400 reviews
Vince Hotel
#189 of 862 in Bangkok
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Rajtaevee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Rajtaevee

Property: Residence Rajtaevee
Address: 588/1 Phetchaburi Rd, Rajtaevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
#119 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Rajtaevee 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, HostelWorld, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Rajtaevee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Rajtaevee Bangkok
Residence Rajtaevee Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing