We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It needs to be renovated big time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
King Park Avenue Hotel
Ranked #596 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“It needs to be renovated big time!”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Renovation needed for this hotel. It is a small place and the reason this hotel is alive is that they serve Chinese tourists, seminars. Smell stuffy due to old carpets. The parking lot is also tiny. The only great thing is service I really appreciate their staff effort.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tnn516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
1
8
2
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Bern,NC
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Okay, let me brief this hotel as the ranking of this hotel in tripadvisor show quite a true rating.
Our stay is in mid of Feb'12. Deluxe type room.
Pros.
- The hotel has seen as a renovated motel almost all area ie. Lobby, concierge, guest room
- Price is competitive. Good value.
- Good selection of breakfast & quality is good
- Good smile from check-in, restaurant, bell-boy & security services.
Cons.
- Eventhough the hotel has just been renovated, we have found a lot of mole in guest's restroom.
the facility of restroom is very old and in need to change.
- Check-out is extremely slow. With no other queue or guest, it took us 15 min. to check out for just one room one night stay.
- The area of the hotel is quite remote located from center of bangkok, though it's not far away from 2 big shopping mall, seacon square & paradise park. Again, there's not CBT location.

All in all, a short stay or promotion price stay is okay. But for us, we won't probably come back.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank techtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Columbus, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

A group of us stayed At the king park avenue hotel in Bangkok last week for 7 days. It was relatively cheap and the rooms and service were good. It was located close to the area we were working in so that was good. Bangkok is huge so location is important as travel times within the city are lengthy. A breakfast buffet was provider and it was ok. Internet service was a little dicey. I would stay there again. The rooms were clean. Keep in mind this is a third world country. If you want luxury there are such hotels but you will pay a lot more.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RedBarron6420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2010

We would like to recommend this nice hotel to every body. Because the service is very good, and the price is worth for the money. The staff is very friendly and nice

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank schop53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverurie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2010

We stayed for 3 nights during June 2010, this was our 3rd visit in 9 months. Again we found the staff attentive and very helpful, especially during the first night of the recent curfew when most residents descended on the dining room instead of meeting friends and eating out. It was packed out but the dining room staff pulled out all the stops for us.
I have read all the negative comments but I can assure people it is not the same hotel now. I will gladly stay there again, no problem. We seem to stay at the beginning and end of our break in Thailand, a good place to relax after a 12 hour plane flight.
Here`s to the next time.

Ian Hewat and family (Scotland)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ianuk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, England
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2010

This hotel is much improved now.

Pros-
Comfortable bed
Good sized room
Good breakfast
Fresh flowers in the room

Cons-
Sprinkler stuck to the celing with cellotape!

Comfortable room at a good price

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2010

Much improved new management is really doing a good job, the exterior has been repainted and the prices have come down, they have clearly taken notice of what improvements needed doing.
I met with the manager Amit and he is doiung his best to get this hotel back where it belongs.
The breakfast is excellent and the rooms have all been repaitned with new bath and basin taps fitted.
I am happy to now go back to King Park avenue.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xybo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.4 mi away
The Vertical Suite
The Vertical Suite
#484 of 868 in Bangkok
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
Dusit Princess Srinakarin
#110 of 868 in Bangkok
402 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Lord (Boutique) Hotel
Grand Lord (Boutique) Hotel
#623 of 868 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Rider Resort
Rider Resort
#630 of 868 in Bangkok
14 reviews
1.8 mi away
Maple Hotel
Maple Hotel
#411 of 868 in Bangkok
99 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Park 9, A Living Serviced Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Park Avenue Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Park Avenue Hotel

Property: King Park Avenue Hotel
Address: 69 soi Srinarin 40, Srinakarin Road | Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10250, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #596 of 868 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — King Park Avenue Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your King Park Avenue Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing