We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Capital Resort @Sukhumvit 50
Ranked #324 of 1,307 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed 2 May 2014

My family and I had the pleasure of staying at Waterford Sukhumvit 50, Bangkok during late April. We stayed there for a week and I'm happy to say that our stay there was pleasant. Backed by an excellent ambience setting and complemented by very cosy and comfortable rooms. Here I should not forget to mention the pool is great! Located so centrally and strategically, The elevated highway at its doorstep provides a quick 20 minutes commute to the Suvarnabhumi International Airport. My family and I will certainly not hesitate to come back and revisit this hotel to extend the good times we spent there recently. We carry with us nothing but good memories and vibes of our stay there.

Room Tip: Book Two Bedroom Grand
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Varunee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

150 - 156 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Its a middle class Thai residence that hasn't sold well .The rooms are big and you can catch a free taxi to Tesco at on nut.The room next to me caught fire and there was total confusion.I would not recommend this for safety. reasons.There was no alarm and no fire brigade.I will forward pictures on request

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ministryofstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed for one night after returning from a weeks holiday on Koh Samui, before flying home from Bangkok. Comfortable apartment and spacious. Double ensuite bedroom and single bedroom, separate bathroom. Minimal self catering equipment. Apartment was a bit tatty around the edges and the cleaning was of a poor standard, however it was good value for money for a one night stay. Staff were excellent and there is a large swimming pool. Approx 40 minutes drive to Bangkok airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsA7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you are looking for a full service hotel, this might not be your option since there is no restaurant and room service. On the other hand, the room is more like an apartment (over 70 sq.m.) with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, kitchen and balcony. There is also a minimart inside and free shuttle service to BTS. The hotel has a large swimming pool (25 meters).
Overall we are very enjoy and relax over our stay.

Room Tip: The garden view is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are 4 together in our family and this time we decided to change our living style to spend our long holidays (10 nights stay) in the CONDOTEL style. We made the right decision to spend our holidays at this CONDOTEL or HOTEL with the best price , best value for money. The inroom comfort is impeccable as well as the room size is huge. Our family really enjoy the huge park with the green concept zone which indeed a peace of mind for our family. I highly recommend this HOTEL or CONDOTEL, we feel pretty much like home when staying here. Our special thanks for the friendly staffs who always support our needs and request. We shall come back again.

Room Tip: 2 Bedrooms are comfy with best value for money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stanley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We booked here for 3 days and extended another 2 days. The hotel is quite and has complimentary shuttle service to BTS and Tesco Lotus in every 30 minutes so it was really convenient for us. The staffs here are really friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very big. The property is including fitness centre, large swimming pool and jogging track. It was our great retreat with a great deal for money. We plan a return stay here.

Room Tip: The room on the lower floor makes you feel more relax closing to trees and flowers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Best K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank joanwu2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Chateau de Sukhumvit
#384 of 885 in Bangkok
33 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#177 of 885 in Bangkok
143 reviews
Sukhumvit
Davis Bangkok
Davis Bangkok
#262 of 885 in Bangkok
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Resort M Bangkok
#734 of 885 in Bangkok
40 reviews
The Capital Sukhumvit 30/1
#382 of 1,307 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Resort @Sukhumvit 50? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Resort @Sukhumvit 50

Address: 890, Sol Sukhumvit 50 Phra Khanong Khanong Toei, Bangkok 10260, Thailand (Formerly Waterford Sukhumvit 50)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #324 of 1,307 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Capital Resort @Sukhumvit 50 4.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterford Resort Sukhumvit 50 is a tranquil hideaway, just a few steps from the vibrant atmosphere of Bangkok city. We provide the perfect environments to keep you relaxed, recharged and in peak performance to meet the challenges of your business travel. Take a break from your busy days with the lively green garden, wide outdoor pool, well-equipped fitness center and sauna. Our accommodations are ranked from Standard to Three-bedroom family Suite units. Enjoy your relaxing stay in a convenient location with comforting amenity at Waterford Resort Sukhumvit 50 Location is easily accessible from the BTS On-Nuch Station by our shuttle Tuk Tuk service which is available every 15-minute until midnight. Tesco Lotus Supermarket is just 10-minute drive away and also connected to the BTS station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Capital Resort @Sukhumvit 50 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing