We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel and friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
I-Residence Hotel Silom
Ranked #304 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Hotel and friendly Staff”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Was recommended by friends to stay at this hotel and glad we chose to do so. Rooms very well appointed. Staff very friendly, free internet is great even with a time limit. Breakfasts are fantastic, try the glass noodle soup. Great pool. BTS station across the road makes anywhere in Bangkok accessible. Would gladly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angel2910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    769
    288
    113
    57
See reviews for
89
258
161
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

I gave this hotel 1/5 for location as that is really its best feature - access to the BTS is fantastic.

We had issues at booking in with the wrong rooms being assigned to us (they do not have connecting rooms it seems, even after emailing them prior to booking and was told that they do), and that should have been enough warning that this was not going to be an enjoyable stay.

The positives of this place were;
The pool is decent.
The location is great. Close to 7-11's, lots of nice food vendors and small restaurants.
The males working there were always friendly and helpful.
The internet was cheap, not free as someone else documented in another review.

Sadly the list of negatives is much longer;
The deluxe rooms we were first given are tiny and have no sound proofing - we could hear the people next door speaking, word for word, in fact we could hear people talking in the street from 8 floors up.
Housekeeping is very hit and miss; sometimes you get a hand towel but most often not. Sometimes you had to wait till after 5 pm for fresh towels. The towels often had holes in them, not little ones, but big gaping tears. One of our 'fresh' pillow cases looked like someone had bled all over the corner. Our shower wouldn't drain properly because the grate was totally blocked with hair.
Breakfast was very ordinary. The first day we were there the food was ok, every other day it was cold and certainly not fresh - the pineapple was clearly a leftover from the previous day as all the colour and taste had drained out of it.
The third night we were there we were surprised by another family who entered our room unannounced. They had been assigned our room - they had key cards given to them at book in for the same room as us and could freely enter our room! Lucky that we were a) dressed and that b) it didn't happen while we weren't there.
The room service food was yet again hit and miss. The first time we used it the meals were fine, the second time they were uneatable.
My parentsinlaw had a room with persistent electrical problems - the first night they lost power all night, after that it was a surprise if when using the bathroom light the power in the bed area would stay on. The solution was for the 'electrician' to pull the light out of the bathroom roof and leave it dangling with exposed wires for the week!
The 'hot water' in the shower was useless. If you were lucky you would have hot water for about 1 minute then it was only cold for the next hour. There was also no hot water available at the handbasin.
Finally, and our most significant reason for never coming here again was sleep quality. In the first room we had, the one with paper walls, the air conditioner sounded like a helicopter hovering and the shutters didn't block out the light from the sky train adjacent to the hotel at all. Added to that, there was either a party or karaoke until 1 or 2 in the morning every night. That would be fine if the place had decent sound proofing, but as it didn't it was impossible to sleep before 1 in the morning due to the screaming, or music or firecrackers going off.
We have traveled a lot and this was the 5th hotel we have used this month. This one is certainly the most memorable as it was the worst we have stayed in. We are not fussy travelers at all, we just expect to stay in a hotel that provides a quiet, dark and comfortable environment to rest in after sightseeing - this was not it at all.

Room Tip: Id suggest booking somewhere else unless you dont mind not sleeping. Ask for a suite or executive r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank LeanneTonyNate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Loved the location of this hotel. It's right in front of the Chong Nonsi subway station. I like that it's modern and new and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineyoong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
134 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2011

Conveniently located next to the Skytrain Chong Nonsi station, this hotel has decent rooms and an excellent pool on the roof - essential to survive the summer heat. The breakfast was correct and the staff, just average, with one woman being borderline rude, although most others were polite and attentive.

We got here last minute: our reservation was with next-door The Heritage Silom, but due to the pool being closed for renovations we decided to change. They were nice enough not to charge us a penalty.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rro2005MAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vietnam
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2011

While we were dining there the staff kept coming over to the table and trying to clear everything away--even when we said No they said Yes and tried to take something else. We got another person to serve us and same problem. So finally I called Restaurant Manager...and he started trying to do it too!! I was there a few months earlier and it looked like they had some high staff turnover and restaurant area very poor training. The breakfast is good, location is fantastic and fun area, the biggest concern is the size of the rooms...you almost fall into the bathroom from the door and bed and window. Nice looking yet very confining. If you are small and by yourself...not too bad. If you are couple or sharing a room might be too small.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Starhawk029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2011

the room is small but the bed and pillow is comfortable,the bath room is really small and not so clean,check i must give dep even pay full amount.

Room Tip: ps!!! dont go to see tiger show in sala dang,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fonghoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I planned this bangkok trip especially for tailoring my 2 tuxedo for my wedding dinner & ceremony, so I choosen this hotel as it is convenient to silom road and also near the BTS station Chong Nonsi.

Here is my overall comment on the hotel:-

Room & Environment : I would say the room are average. Better than backpacker hostel and slightly lower than a 4 star hotel but overall is OK with the bed and also bathroom. Is a modern design.

Around the Hotel : I love the surrounding as I manage to tailor 2 tuxedo, black and white. Then it is also near the BTS convenient to travel around bangkok.

Staff & Hospitality : No comment from us. But I saw a group of hong kong tourist seem not happy with the reception during our check in. But so far it is fine with us.

Price : The price are fine for a 3 star hotel with the convenience of transport in front of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joeycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#305 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#747 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#179 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#187 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#294 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-Residence Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-Residence Hotel Silom

Property: I-Residence Hotel Silom
Address: 93 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road Soi 3, Silom | Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — I-Residence Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable boutique hotel in Bangkok with a location that will please the tourist and the businessman, just steps from public transportation. Situated between Silom and Sathorn district, adjacent to BTS Chong Nonsi Station surrounded by business area and shopping attractions, i-Residence Silom Bangkok Hotel provides a full range of facilities, 24 hour services as well as a trustworthy security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your I-Residence Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Residence Bangkok
i Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing