We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
I-Residence Hotel Silom
Ranked #268 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and was upgraded for for free. The room was very clean and had good facilities. The swimming pool on the roof was very nice but the bar I found was overpriced compared to other hotels. I would recommend this hotel to friends looking for cheap and comfortable accommodation. The location is perfect. Right outside the sky train station.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,537)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

286 - 292 of 1,538 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our agent had proposed that as a First Class Hotel. Unfortunately, this is the worst hotel I have stayed in 20+ years of travelling. The room we stayed faces the Sky Train station with all the noise that this implies. The lobby of the hotel is in Level -1 so you get through a garage! The rooms are very very small, the smell from sewage is unbearable and the furniture is dirty and dilapidated. The breakfast follows the same standard. Our guide told us that this is a back-packers' hotel at best which is fine as long as you know this is the case. If you are looking for an extremely cheap hotel you can go there but expect to kill a cockroach or two as we did in our children's bathroom...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarSo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

this will probably be my last time to I residence. The photos looks decent, and its $100++ per night. We happily booked the hotel for 5 nights. The reception does not look pleasant, I thought we went to the wrong hotel. The Moment we came into the room, the carpet stinks, probably poor ventilation of the room. Everything is just So poorly maintain. It's dirty, with dirt stains on the wall, the roller double bed, air con is noisy, walls between each room were So thin that I can hear the gentleman next door yawning. We need to pay $50baht for the 2nd pillow per night (Which the room only provide 2 pillows).
Totally not bad experience. Don't be deceive by the photos you see.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracie_Tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Was recommended by a friend who stayed here before. The location couldn't be more perfect; just steps from Chong Nonsi BTS station. There was a small restaurant that serves Thai food just in front of the hotel. Street snacks are also located just outside of the hotel. Mcdonalds and 7-11 convenience store are also just beside the building.

Silom is a business area, which means it will be quite lively during the day on weekdays, and very quiet on wkends. There is a small local market just 5 minutes walk away. This area is very clean and safe.

However, the bed is a little hard for our liking. Room was spacious and the air conditioner & shower works well. But the wall and sound proof are bad, we can hear noises from next door couple. Breakfast was only ok. Swimming pool at the rooftop just beside breakfast area.

We have recommended other friends to this hotel and so far all were satisfied with the hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HAZELLE Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Two words.... Worthy, Convenient.

Worthy. The hotel offer the reasonable rate for the accomodation. The staff services are great and hotel's deal is flexible. We had shorten our Bangkok trip from 5 days to 3 days and they allowed us to enjoy the same promotion although the deal was only applicable for 4 nights stay.
But there is always a room to be improved for the cleanliness and breakfast.
Convenient. Location was near to BTS Chong Nonsi Station. It is a very convenient location to access to those shopping hot spots. We have no problem at all when going to those location with those BTS and MRT.

Room Tip: Double bed is better than twin bed due to the space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 辉 捞
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Rooms are not well designed and very small. Although I booked a higher category room but it was still cramped. Staff was polite but not very welcoming. They could not retrieve my booking when I reached and I had to wait for long after a long flight. Location was also not great for a leisure traveller. Hotel is slightly far from the clubs and bars. There are better options available in the city.

Room Tip: Go for a suite. Other rooms are cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The hotel is relatively cheap and the amenities are reflected in the price. Location wise, it is great, with plenty of food just outside of the hotel. However, hygiene within the hotel is something you should consider as there were cockroaches around the place, even in the room!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_fireblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#294 of 885 in Bangkok
669 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#758 of 885 in Bangkok
1,577 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#192 of 885 in Bangkok
1,637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
Evergreen Laurel Hotel
#240 of 885 in Bangkok
209 reviews
Silom
Silom Serene
Silom Serene
#273 of 885 in Bangkok
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-Residence Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-Residence Hotel Silom

Address: 93 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road Soi 3, Silom | Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#193 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £14 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — I-Residence Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable boutique hotel in Bangkok with a location that will please the tourist and the businessman, just steps from public transportation. Situated between Silom and Sathorn district, adjacent to BTS Chong Nonsi Station surrounded by business area and shopping attractions, i-Residence Silom Bangkok Hotel provides a full range of facilities, 24 hour services as well as a trustworthy security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your I-Residence Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Residence Bangkok
i Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing