We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice in the heart of Silom”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
I-Residence Hotel Silom
Ranked #304 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
M'sia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great choice in the heart of Silom”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Located in the heart of Silom, this place is where everything you ask for a good holiday in Bangkok. 7-11, local market - Lailaisap, train station , night market & eateries is all within walking distance. Only complaint is their room at old wing rather small n aged compared to building next to McDonald. Perhaps a little bit of renovation will improve the overall experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPS_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    769
    288
    113
    57
See reviews for
89
258
161
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2014

We only stayed at the I-residence for one night while we connected from Bangkok to Phuket but we definitely could have spent the whole week there!

When we arrived at the front desk, all of the staff greeted us with legendary Thai hospitality - something we really needed after having been awake 30hours…

The receptionists were polite and very knowledgable when we asked for informations about attractions in Bangkok. The rates for the hotel's taxis were very competitive and prompt. We really would recommend booking a taxi with the hotel desk, its only a hundred or so baht more but you feel so much safer.

The room itself was clean, modern and generously sized given the price and location.
We LOVED the bed, it really was terrific. Coupled with the excellent aircon we had no trouble sleeping.

Silom is a great area too. With plenty of restaurants and bars at your doorstep… literally… There's a fantastic thai restaurant beneath the hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisLennen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed In I residence for 2 nights.It nice & pleasant ,we got upgraded to a junior Suite & it was quite for 2 of us . We got Wi Fi username & Password for internet & it was free. The location is good lot of Eating Options , Mc Donald's , Feung Nara etc ... & yea one Indian restaurant too at the corner of road just about 200 to 300 meters .

The Pa tong Night market is good , its just walking distance from hotel . You can go shopping after you have your dinner & yea don't forget to bargain !! :)

The location is good . The breakfast was ok .But It was a pleasant & neat stay overall .

Thanks

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunitaBeherasoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

we choose the deluxe room, it is clean and the bed is very comfy but the room is very small and poor designed. The bathroom is very smelly too.
About the lobby,it is filled with an awful smell that I rather take stairs so I can stay away from that weird smell.
The wifi is not free but there are three computers that you can use them for free. However,two of them out of order, and it is not comfy to use them too becoz of the poor air conditioning

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank yuetsum_nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

This hotel gets the marks for location. Right by Chong Nonsi sky train and just a short walk to Silom village, sala deng and close to all that Siam square offers. It's also only a quick ride on the sky train and free boat to asiatique which is worth checking out. I also walked to the banyantree which only took 15mins. Quicker than a taxi- particularly in rush hour!

The hotel could do with a bit of a re-vamp In places.the room was ok but there wasn't a mirror expect in the bathroom and the bathroom was quite tatty. For the price, it would have expected a little more- especially in Thailand. It was comparable to a basic travelogde in the UK but gains extra points for amazing location. I recommend it just don't go in with high expectations, mine were perhaps a little too high but ultimately, it had everything I needed.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank hannah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights and was upgraded for for free. The room was very clean and had good facilities. The swimming pool on the roof was very nice but the bar I found was overpriced compared to other hotels. I would recommend this hotel to friends looking for cheap and comfortable accommodation. The location is perfect. Right outside the sky train station.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank steven s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Our agent had proposed that as a First Class Hotel. Unfortunately, this is the worst hotel I have stayed in 20+ years of travelling. The room we stayed faces the Sky Train station with all the noise that this implies. The lobby of the hotel is in Level -1 so you get through a garage! The rooms are very very small, the smell from sewage is unbearable and the furniture is dirty and dilapidated. The breakfast follows the same standard. Our guide told us that this is a back-packers' hotel at best which is fine as long as you know this is the case. If you are looking for an extremely cheap hotel you can go there but expect to kill a cockroach or two as we did in our children's bathroom...

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarSo68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#305 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#747 of 858 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,549 reviews
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#179 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,543 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#187 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#294 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-Residence Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-Residence Hotel Silom

Property: I-Residence Hotel Silom
Address: 93 Narathivas Rachanakarin Road Soi 3, Silom | Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — I-Residence Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable boutique hotel in Bangkok with a location that will please the tourist and the businessman, just steps from public transportation. Situated between Silom and Sathorn district, adjacent to BTS Chong Nonsi Station surrounded by business area and shopping attractions, i-Residence Silom Bangkok Hotel provides a full range of facilities, 24 hour services as well as a trustworthy security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your I-Residence Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Residence Bangkok
i Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing