We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel to discover Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
I-Residence Hotel Silom
Ranked #268 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 January 2010

We have 3 days in Bangkok, so I-Residence is the best place for short-stay. It's just near the BTS station (Chang Nonsi) and it very usefull for shopping, walking and aspecially for clubbing in Silom district. It's a little bit noisy (BTS as you remember), but I'll obviously stay here again.
My personal advice - suite number 901. Choose it!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dzinkstet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,553)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

483 - 489 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2010

very clean,, everything is pretty new ... wonderful breakfast !! have alot of nice facilities, very near to chong nonsi train station .... cheap !!!!

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
Thank BasharTahayna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We got a bus from the airport to the closest stop to the hotel which was about 7/8 minutes walk away but it took us over an hour to find the hotel as it's tucked away down a side street and isn't visible from the main road. There were no signs for the hotel either. Even tuk-tuk drivers and locals didn't know where it was. However, once we found it we were checked in (and upgraded for no extra cost) within minutes. The room was large and spotlessly clean with a small balcony overlooking the residential area behind. It was about a 20 minute walk to the night bazaar in Patpong which would have cost around 100 baht (£2) in a tuk-tuk. The hotel staff were helpful and friendly, especially in the restaurant/bar. We ate there once and the food was good. We never made use of the small gym although it looked clean and the equipment looked in good condition. Overall this is a great value hotel and I would definately use it again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Manc61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

I have stayed at many hotels in Bangkok and I think the I residence is not only very good value for money but the location is excellent and the staff as good as any 5 star hotel.
I also found the tour desk to be most helpful and booked two tours with them. Both tours were excellent value for money!!! I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a clean decent hotel, with good sized rooms. Breakfast was also very good with a large variety of food to choose. I will definitely stay at this hotel again in 2010.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank collib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2009

1. Location across from the station was a major plus it made getting around so easy
2. we did not pay their full online price and found it for about 1000 baht a night online which made it a great deal
3. The rooftop swimming pool is so awesome
4. The rooms look really cool at first but then you start to notice a bit of wear and tear in the rooms and bathrooms but still very funky
5. They have a tout who seems to work for them who keeps offering the airport for 500 baht- way too expensive! we paid 250 at night to get there!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lemonmerangue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2009

our hotel room was huge and decorated with rose petals for our arrival they even fashioned the towels into elephants with petal nails ,lovely bathroom and all spotless.
breakfast choice was excellent and the pool made for a great view whilst swimming.
no view from the bedroom window but no noise either so i would highly recommend this hotel with the BTS directly opposite. tongs tours guide made for an excellent trip we just need another 5 days !!!!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bandbcyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

When we arrived to check in at the hotel, they could not find my booking and intended to shaft us to their other hotel, which is in the middle of nowhere. After some persistence, they told us to go out and come back in a few hours, until the room is ready. When we got back to our hotel room, there was smell of cigarette smoking, even though we had booked a non-smoking room. There were construction sites really close by and so was extremely noisy. The service was really slow. It took them about 30 minutes to deliver toilet paper to our room. However, the location of this hotel is extremely convenient. It's literally steps away from chong nonsi sky train station.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripply
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#298 of 887 in Bangkok
683 reviews
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#760 of 887 in Bangkok
1,587 reviews
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#194 of 887 in Bangkok
1,656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Silom
Furama Silom
Furama Silom
#226 of 887 in Bangkok
2,006 reviews
Silom
The Siam Heritage
The Siam Heritage
#197 of 887 in Bangkok
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to I-Residence Hotel Silom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about I-Residence Hotel Silom

Address: 93, Soi Naradhiwas Rajanagarindra 3 | Silom, Bang Rak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#189 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £19 - £360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — I-Residence Hotel Silom 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable boutique hotel in Bangkok with a location that will please the tourist and the businessman, just steps from public transportation. Situated between Silom and Sathorn district, adjacent to BTS Chong Nonsi Station surrounded by business area and shopping attractions, i-Residence Silom Bangkok Hotel provides a full range of facilities, 24 hour services as well as a trustworthy security system. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your I-Residence Hotel Silom reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
i Residence Bangkok
i Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing