We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“noisy”
Review of Boonsiri Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boonsiri Place
Ranked #399 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 17 March 2013

this was just an OK place ,, It was good value for money, but the location was not the best and it was very, noisy. Also I booked a taxi for the airport the night before but when I arrived in the lobby the next morning the receptionist told me he sent the taxi away!!! Neeedles to say I was not very happy, could he have not called me? as was our experience with the receptionist the day before. We ended taking a taxi from the street,luckily there was one close by.This was cheaper but he drove EXTREMELY fast and he was not really sure all the exits he was suppose to take for the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

80 - 86 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2013

staff was nice but do not go out of their way to help you. there are prostitutes everywhere around the hotel (though they do not bug you for the most part) however they do cause alot of noise making sleeping next to impossible. we had one guy who somehow managed to open our bedroom door with his key which was from another floor, not the most pleasant experince having someone walk into your room thinking its their room. The ONLY upside to this hotel was the breakfast, but do NOT DRINK THE COFFEE!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KymberleeFarhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

We stayed at Boonsiri on our way out of Bangkok and booked the deluxe room but for some reason were upgraded to the a deluxe room.
The rooms were very nice rooms but didn't manage to sleep well due to the noisy location.
The evening receptionist wasn't very friendly but everyone else was nice enough.
Free breakfast not overly exciting either.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tommy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed at Boonsiri when we first arrived in Bangkok from Krabi as we wanted to be near the palace for the King's birthday celebrations. We stayed for the 2 nights that we had pre-booked then swiftly moved on. The hotel was more like a hostel with very basic facilities. We had upgraded to a Deluxe room which was nothing of the sort. I know that in Thailand you should expect less but this place was very poor quality. The room was huge but empty and clinical. There were no windows just mosquito grilles which had holes in so I got eaten alive. We were also not impressed by the staff who ignored us when we stood at reception trying to check in then asked our names, thrust a key at us then continued their conversation. Very rude. We were not told about breakfast which, it turns out, is next door.

Overall a poor customer experience and one which we would not like to repeat!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

We stayed at this hotel just for one night but we liked it very much. It made an impression of a convenient place to stay.

The location is absolutely perfect: just between Grand Palace and Khao San road, with 7-eleven at the same building and a lot of massage and eating facilities within a walking distance. Room was nice and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The american breakfast was included and we had a free wifi Internet access. Though, the wifi service had its limitations: not more than three devices can be registered for one room. That was not very convenient because we had 5 devices needed to be online.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anietas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

I stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Not a hotel with taste but definitely good for its location, price and cleanliness. The hotel has some green policies like re-using the towel and setting of the A?C must be done below 24 degrees.
Within a walkable distance to the Grand palace and Khao san road. The hotel gives some recommendation for hotel and has a scam warning put up everywhere around the hotel to make sure its guests aren't duped by con men. They have about 4 computers near the reception desk. Breakfast is good but choice is limited to toast and jam for Vegetarians.

There were minor issues in the hot water and A/C, the reception desk sent the concerned person immediately to cxheck it and have it repaired.
Would definitely recommend for a short stay

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kamakshi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

When we checked in we were told that we were upgraded from what we had booked, however I have no idea how we were upgraded since the booking I had promised everything the room had + a balcony but the room we got had no balcony. Room was very spacious though.

There was lot of noise coming from the street at night (stayed there weekend time). That does not really bother me, but if one likes total silence while sleeping this would not be the place to stay. What was a bit weird, is that we could not get any hot/warm water in the shower. Not a big think in hot Bangkok though, but there was warm water in more simple hotels during our vacation in Thailand.

Breakfast was very simple, just toast, eggs, sausages and watermelon (no yoghurt, cerials, cheese etc). Good things about this hotel were nice looking room, free wifi (which worked well and fast) and friendly staff and also closeness of some main attractions of the old town.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marra27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
Taris Art Hotel Phrae
#5 of 10 in Phrae
2 reviews
Banglamphu
Royal Rattankosin Hotel
Royal Rattankosin Hotel
#724 of 887 in Bangkok
374 reviews
Banglamphu
Rikka Inn
Rikka Inn
#345 of 887 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Swana Bangkok Hotel
Swana Bangkok Hotel
#354 of 887 in Bangkok
324 reviews
Banglamphu
D&D INN
D&D INN
#626 of 887 in Bangkok
1,647 reviews
Banglamphu
Sri Krungthep Hotel
Sri Krungthep Hotel
#471 of 887 in Bangkok
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boonsiri Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boonsiri Place

Address: 55 Buranasart Road | San Chao Pho Suea, Pranakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#74 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £23 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Boonsiri Place 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boonsiri Place Bangkok hotel is the right place to start your exploration of Thailand’s capital city, a city where past, present and future collide. Not only is Boonsiri Place considered part of the ‘Khaosan hotel’ but is also right in the middle of the entire famous tourist in the area; The Grand Palace and the Emerald Buddha Temple, Wat Po, Wat Arun, Loha Prasart, and the ancient and ever important Chao Phraya River, etc. One of the budget hotels Bangkok, you can witness the exciting lives of local inhabitants of the area which in many cases have stayed for more than half a century.Boonsiri Place, Khaosan hotel, has a total of 48 rooms divided into 32 Superior Rooms, 16 Deluxe Rooms, All guest rooms are non-smoking and has windows and balconies, private bathroom, hot and c old showers, colour TV, minibar. We also provide IDD phone, safety deposit box at the reception, WIFI internet, tours and travel services, elevator, limousine/van services and many more services to make your stay with us more comfortable.Boonsiri Place Hotel is ‘The Gallery Hotel’ of Bangkok consisting of more than 100 traditional oil paintings, seen in temples of the old city Bangkok area. These paintings are commissioned to Thai traditional temple artist Chanok Chunchob who also promotes Thai art with the Ministry of Culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Boonsiri Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boonsiri Place Bangkok
Boonsiri Place Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing