We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you've got is what you paid”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Ranked #113 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“What you've got is what you paid”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I appreciate the price with decent room and convenient location. However I should say, do not expect more than you're paying for.

For people willing to pay more for better services, this may not be the place. I also cannot imagine if this would have been a family trip because the room was quite small. For certain rooms, the windows face neighbour condominium balcony so closely till you can hear the neighbours voice.

The hot water had problem on 9 Aug. The carpet on 4th floor, near the room# 1-11 had to be dried using fan for 24 hours . It was so noisy that I wondered how the guests staying nearby had to cope with. My toilet basin had "coughing" tap water, that when I checked the quality of its water, it was grossly colored yellow.

Breakfast is kind of dull, with bread + similar cooked foods everyday.
Well in the end, that's what you've paid for, you may not be able to expect more. But don't tell that I should compromise with yellow water, sanitation has no compromise.

I am grateful for the price. But I feel more could be done with the service.. Else it's just merely an ordinary no frill hotel, which is dull and won't last.

Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ThomasBYLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear ThomasBYLee,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

First of all, may we offer you a sincere apologise for our water pipe break incident during your stay. It’s an unfortunate situation and our team tried their best to control the situation. Most of the guests were relocated away from flood. If our team had been informed, I believe that they would try their best to recover your experience.

Our hotel offers great value for money as a select service hotel. We are three star rated and to be able to offer these great rates in the fantastic location we have just close to BTS Chong Nonsi. Our room rate include free WIFI as well as our Express Start Breakfast Bar which offers four hot dishes such as the daily changing rice soup, fried rice - , an egg dish - and a sausage dish. On the cold selection we have the three cereals’, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, salad bar, 2 natural and fruit yoghurts, bakery selection with danish’s, muffins, bread rolls and croissants and white & whole meal toast. 3 juices and coffee, tea, chocolate and mocca as hot drinks.

Should you plan your trip to Bangkok again with your family, please do contact us to that we can arrange an interconnecting rooms. Kids up to the age of 4 stay free in existing bedding or a cot. Stay Smart with us!

Best regards,
Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    213
    51
    9
    5
See reviews for
58
146
101
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

I stayed here for two nights and it was great. All the staff were super friendly and check in and out was simple. I booked it based on the fact that I knew it was a brand new hotel (june 2014) and it was exactly what I wanted. New, Clean, and modern. I had an incredibly comfortable stay, and that may have to do with the super comfortable bed and pillows! The location is amazing, being right next to Chong Nonsi BTS (which directly connects you to Siam and Silom) which provides you with access to a 711, mcdonalds, a thai restuarant next door, dean & deluca and much more!

The standard room is perhaps a tad on the smaller side, and there was a few issues with not being able to get hot water in the shower and the breakfast left a lot to be desired, But the bed, wifi, tv, staff and location made up for this. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whatshaisaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Whatshaisaid,

We are so happy that we were able to impress you with our great location, room cleanliness, comfortable beds, our 'Soft & firm" pillow options and above all the service of the staff.

The Holiday Inn Express Hotel is offering our guests "Everything you need and nothing you don't" which includes comfort, convenience & great location - all at a great value price, and we are glad that you could experience these with us first hand.

Our Express Breakfast Bar currently includes four hot dishes, cold selection - three cereals, 3 cut fruits, 2 whole fruits, salad bar, 2 varieties of yoghurts, bakery selection with danish’s, muffins and croissants and white & whole meal toast. The hot drinks include tea, specialty coffee & chocolate. For the convenience of our guests, we have the “Grab & Go” option as well.

Your valuable feedback on hot water serves as an important tool in helping us better ourselves. We thank you for sharing your comments. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. STAY SMART With us!

Best Regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I like the service in the hotel. Nice & declines free breakfast, lots varieties. If the hotel not near the old street then it's much better. Hotel has 2 Mac computer for public use. Very trendy area for killing time!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank apple h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Apple H,

Thank you very much for writing a review with regards to your previous stay at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff hospitality, breakfast and Mac station at lobby area.

We are looking forward to welcome you again soon. Stay Smart with us!

Kind regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have stayed at this hotel last week. It was only opened in June. That was my luck to find out this hotel. This is very value business hotel. Not many walks to BTS. Direct train to TOP shoping mall such as siam paraogon, siam sq. Surrounding with lots of restaurants especially during the day where all of office staffs take this area as their canteen.

Very friendly staffs, always smile when we walked pass the reception area.

Hotel is decorated to a standard of Holiday inn. Small room but have all things you need for staying at the hotel. Clean and high quality materials in the room and hotel. Air cond all over the hotel even at the hallway.

I love the bed. The bed is comfort as well as options of pillows.

Good breakfast but a bit to improve with the salad. There was no salad on the day I stayed.

Very good wifi!! Strong signal.

I difinite reccommend this hotel for all traveller. It is very good price, convinient and nice hotel right in the city.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Natsi_Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Natsi_pat,

Thank you for finding the time to review our hotel and giving detailed information about our services and facilities.

I appreciate you like our Express concept with value for money in a great location close to BTS Chong Nonsi Station and just a short walking distance to local shops & variety of restaurant in Sathorn and Silom area. At Holiday Inn Express, we are very much focus on sleeping quality and internet connection for our guests who either travel on leisure and/or business purpose.

We note your suggestion on our breakfast and will take into account for our future improvement.

Please let us know when you are making your way back to Bangkok. Hope we can welcome you back. Stay Smart with us!

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at this hotel in June 2014 and loved it. It's brand new and decor is modern. Love the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating. Location is inside other street, but that makes it quite. Local eats nearby during lunch and we got to eat cheap and great food. Been to Thailand for 7 times and always stay at Bangkok. Would not hesitate to stay here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lego1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Lego1,

Thank you very much for your wonderful reviews on your stay at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn. We are flattered by the recommendation that you have given to the TripAdvisor community.

Our team do make an effort to provide all our guests a great experience at a great value price and we are very pleased that you appreciate our offerings, décor, location and local flavor.

We certainly look forward to welcome you and your family back very soon. Stay Smart with us!

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Sathorn from 27 June to 6 July. It is a new hotel which was opened in June 2014. During staying, I felt comfortable and enjoyable. The hotel provided high speed wifi service and prompt action for check-in and check-out. The room services were prompt upon request and the room was clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. On the contrary, the hotel breakfast needed to be improved because of less choices. For transport, the hotel is near Chong Nonsi BTS skytrain. Some restauants and a convenience shop 7-elevan are located at the vicinity of this hotel. If you would like to go Siam or Chi Lom shopping centres such as Siam Centre, Siam Square One, Siam Paragon or Central World, you just go there by BTS around 20 minutes.

Room Tip: Hotels must be near BTS or MRT for avoiding traffic jam
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WSKUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear WSKUP,

We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us particularly our great location, clean rooms, high speed internet wifi and friendly service of the team.

Thank you for your constructive feedback regarding the Breakfast choice. We will look into it for future improvement.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your valuable feedback. We look forward to continue being your choice of hotel during your future stays in Bangkok.

STAY SMART with us!

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

I had a wonderful stay at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn from Jun 25 to Jun 28. It is a very new hotel, easier accessible via the BTS Skytrain (Chong Nonsi station). In fact, you can see the hotel from the station’s platform. It is about 100m from one of the station’s entrances. There is a 7-eleven just beside the BTS station and quite a number of restaurants and food stalls. There is a Villa Market (supermarket) in the building just opposite the hotel (Trinity Mall) and a few Japanese and Korean restaurants. Beside that is an open air market which was quite crowded in the weekday mornings with some cheap and good street food.

If you are familiar with the Holiday Inn Express brand then you should be familiar with their rooms. They are functional, clean, comfortable and value for money.
It has what you need for a few nights stay either for business or leisure. The daily free breakfast in the great room was good enough for me with the usual breakfast food plus rice porridge. There is a self-service laundry, a small gym and a meeting room. I did not use the self-service laundry (100 baht or US$3 per wash or dry) as it was a short trip.

I think what made this stay stand out were the staff. From their General Manager to their front desk staff, they were friendly and eager to help and to make your stay as nice as possible.
Especially Kate, who would greet us whenever she saw us, giving directions and even getting a muscle rub cream when my friend tripped in the Great Room.

I must admit I was pleasantly surprised by the team at this Holiday Inn Express. They really made my stay memorable. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank genleorus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bombinobkk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear genleorus,

We are all so excited to learn from your review that you had an amazing experience with us and that you totally enjoyed the Hotel location, functional & clean room, breakfast and above all the service of our team.

It is feedback from our guests that help us to stay motivated to keep delivering our best and work towards offering a memorable stay to all our guests.

We look forward to bringing you a great experience during all your future stays. STAY SMART With us!

Best regards,

Suchada Saengarun
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Silom
Trinity Silom Hotel
Trinity Silom Hotel
#180 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Novotel Bangkok Fenix Silom
Silom
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
FuramaXclusive Sathorn
#304 of 851 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
I-Residence Hotel Silom
#311 of 851 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn

Property: Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn
Address: 51 Soi Pipat Silom Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Silom
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #113 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart International Hotel in Sathorn, Bangkok with Free Breakfast and Free Wi-Fi offered The new Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn hotel is the smart choice for savvy business and leisure travelers who are looking for best location combined with best value offering a relaxed affordable and hassle free stay every time, centrally located in Bangkok. Our great location offers easy accessibility to city center and the rest of Bangkok. We are just 30 minutes drive from Suvarnabhumi and Don Muang Airports and just 3 minutes walk away from Chongnonsri BTS skytrain station. The hotel is a convenience base for Bangkok shopping and sightseeing, head to major shopping malls, dining and entertainment venues on Silom road or Asiatique the riverfront, night market located next to Chaopraya river. The hotel features 184 brand new rooms that are well-designed for everything you need for a great stay. Start the day with our Free Express Start Breakfast or Grab & Go Breakfast option. While in the hotel stay connected with our Free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. After a long day of meeting or shopping, refresh with an invigorating power shower in our bathroom, experience quality bedding and have a restful night with a choice of soft and firm pillows. Our wide ranges of facility includes 24 hrs internet stations, fitness room, pay & go counter, self-service laundry room and meeting room. Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn is located within proximity to major commercial companies, embassies and some of the city's most exciting retails and tourist attractions including Lumpini Park, Chinatown, Siam and Chatuchak weekend market. Guests can enjoy exploring Bangkok by BTS skytrain. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing