We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing culinary experience !”
Review of Melange Restaurant

Melange Restaurant
Ranked #406 of 10,918 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$116
Cuisines: French, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Thong Lor & Ekamai
Description: Located in Ekamai Soi 10 (not Soi 2), our restaurant seeks to delight your senses with home-food items, "Mélangé Restaurant" is a collection of mixed food (sweet and savory dishes) from around the world.Mélangé is mixed food (sweet and savory dishes) from around the world, ranging from Thailand, France, Germany, Italy as well as the United States of America. Welcome to your Second Home.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing culinary experience !”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Our brunch was full of surprises in a very nice and quiet place. Simple for the products, the freshness, the place, the different meals, their qualities, the flavours.
Thanks a lot for this culinary experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-Kranepuhl, General Manager at Melange Restaurant, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Mr. Jonathan B.,

It was a pleasure having you with us at Mélangé Restaurant and we are thrilled to hear that your experience was delightful.
We hope that you will return again soon and try out many more of our dishes that I am certain will satisfy your palate.

Wishing you many happy returns to France, and we hope to see you very soon in Ekkamai, Bangkok.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    14
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable, good food and reasonable price.”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Pleasantly homely and comfortable. Good place to bring family and good friends for good meal and good catching up chat.
We are impressed with hard working young couple who speak varieties of languages .
Will bring group of friends again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SomboonUd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-Kranepuhl, General Manager at Melange Restaurant, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Khun Somboon,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to express your point of view about our restaurant.
Being a new restaurant in the Ekkamai area is never easy, especially when there is plenty of competition around.

However when reading your comments about how you felt while at our venue, this is exactly the image and atmosphere that we want to portray: being that family and homey location where you can feel comfortable and immediately at ease whether sitting inside or outside next to our pool.

Please give us a call whenever you would be coming by again. We would be pleased to make your following experiences more and more enjoyable.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Nice food and service.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Even there are many Italian restaurant in Ekamai area, but Mélangé is my favorite one.I was surprised by appetizer dish,KaoTungNaTang(Crispy rice) because it isn't ordinary menu even in Thai- restaurant,any Mélangé give me more than my expectations.Spaghetti and dessert are also impressed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bongkhot B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-Kranepuhl, General Manager at Melange Restaurant, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Khun Bongkhot,

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your dinner with us at Mélangé Restaurant, but even more thrilled to be part of your favorite restaurants.

Hearing of your positive experience confirms our identity as a restaurant. And having certain unique dishes such as the Khao Tang Na Tang shows that we put our food as a priority. Sometimes very basic dishes stand out of the crowd, even more when the taste hits the spot just right.

With our mix of Italian, German, French and Thai style food, there is so much more to try the next time you return to Mélangé.
Hopefully our Crème Brûlée will be on your desserts to try next time.

Once again thank you for your comments and of course your visit.
We very much look forward to welcoming you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
2 reviews
“Fantastic Dining Experience”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I just can't say enough about my dining experience at the Melange, in Bangkok Thailand. The restaurant is pristine, and the service was excellent! And the food was the BEST I have had in a very long time. Of course I had to taste a little of everything at our table; the meals were all cooked to perfection, and the presentation - absolutely beautiful. I will definitely be going back to the Melange anytime I visit Bangkok!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Karla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-Kranepuhl, General Manager at Melange Restaurant, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Karla T,

It was a pleasure to hear that your experience with us was most enjoyable and we are definitely looking forward to your next visit at Mélangé Restaurant.
Next time you return, we will have even more delicious dishes to present you.

Please don't forget to tell your friends about us.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique !”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A new Jewel in Ekamai: Mélangé Restaurant on Ekamai 10, just at the corner near the accidental butcher). Serious stuff there, mix of Thai and European food. Unique atmosphere, great food, awesome staff (very pro) and all of that for a decent price. A must try !!!
Just went yesterday with the kids - we all loved it! And for sure we will come back

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony-Kranepuhl, General Manager at Melange Restaurant, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Tom P,

Many thanks for your valuable comment, as well as for returning with your family and more friends to our Family oriented Restaurant.

We hope that your children have enjoyed our pool and that you were able to relax and reconnect during your time spent with us.

Soon our "Snack Bar" will be open, with plenty of new sweet and savory dishes for everyone to enjoy.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Mélangé Restaurant.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melange Restaurant also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Melange Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing