We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TEA-DELICIOUS Amazing food! So friendly and helpful, a good Cup a Tea”
Review of Tealicious Bangkok

Tealicious Bangkok
Ranked #39 of 10,918 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$15
Cuisines: Thai, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Silom
Description: Tealicious serves delicious authentic Thai dishes including the famous "Tom Yum Goong", "Pad Thai" noodles and spicy fresh "Somtam". Every single dish is cooked fresh to order and we will cook each dish to your desired spice level. We are very aware of allergies and we can adapt each dish to exclude any allergic ingredients such as peanuts. Our dishes take a little longer to serve than many other restaurants, but the taste will be worth the wait. We serve a large variety of vegetarian dishes as well, our "Penang" vegetarian curry is very popular as are our homemade vegetarian spring rolls? Our international dishes include our rich creamy spaghetti carbonara served with homemade garlic bread, steaks and Caesar salads to name but a few. Our English breakfast consists of eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, mushrooms, baked beans, toast, orange juice and a choice of either tea or coffee. We bake our own bread and cakes on the premises, our French chocolate cake is "to die for" and our "Club" sandwich is delicious. We have a large selection of fine teas, such as Earl Grey, Lady Grey, Yorkshire, English Breakfast, Marks & Spencer Gold, Tetley to name but a few. Our herbal selection includes Peppermint & Nettle, Mango & Cinnamon, Blueberry & Apple, Blackcurrant & Vanilla, Lemon & Ginger and Liquorice. We also offer delicious fresh smoothies, such as mango, banana, pineapple and mixed berries as well as freshly brewed coffee. We look forward to welcoming you at Tealicious and we are sure that you will not be disappointed.
Hongkong
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“TEA-DELICIOUS Amazing food! So friendly and helpful, a good Cup a Tea”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The little lane opposite the Laboure State Tower. The food at Tealicious is the best! such a variety of tastes and different dishes... Very good value for money. Chocolate cake and a cup of tea is amazing here.
Staff are very friendly and helpful if you want information on where to go or means of transport.
One of my favourite dishes is the Pad Thai and the minced meat pork! Cannot beat it anywhere els.
I will be back for sure!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Antoine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for you review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visits to Tealicious.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Tealicious the next time you are in Bangkok.

Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,465
    396
    117
    28
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tealicious-Delicious”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

If you are staying at the river end of Silom Road this is the place to eat.
We ate twice there on our recent trip to Bangkok and had really tasty Thai food both times. After reading about this restaurant on Tripadvisor it was a little hard to find as it is not visible from the main road but if you head up the lane opposite the Lebua State Tower, it is on the right hand side opposite the street food stall.
Tom & Phung are excellant hosts and provide a lot of local information and advice.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SJD_401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear SJD,

Thank you for your review and for taking the time in finding Tealicious. We are glad that your enjoyed visits and it was a pleasure talking to you.

If you ever come back to Bangkok, please pop in, it would be great to see you again.

Best Wishes from all the team at Tealicious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new orleans
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“awesome food”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I love Trip Advisor for this was my reference for finding this place based on the reviews. There were 4 of us for dinner and the menu was very appealing. We ordered several Thai dishes as well as a fabulous carbonara and we all shared. The owners were so friendly and welcoming and we shared great conversation over awesome food. We loved it so much we went back on our last night on town. It is a small place with a few tables inside but also offers outside tables. We had a lovely bottle of French wine and cold beer with our meals. What I loved about this place is that you have an authentic Thai chef who can create all types of eastern and western foods to perfection so it appeals to several people. They have been open since the end of 2013. I would highly recommend this place and would love to see them prosper.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank PACneworleans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your visits to Tealicious.
We hope that you are able to come back in the future and we can catch up.
Best wishes from all the team at Tealicious
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattaya, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“"Tealicious", the Best Tea and Cakes oasis in Bangkok!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I'm a tea drinker, and I love exotic teas. In Thailand, even in Bangkok if you want a decent cup of tea it's not always easy to find, you either get overcharged by a fancy name tea house, or, for the most part, you get a cup of luke warm water with a crap teabag on the side! For some inane reason, even quality restaurants seem to serve crap teas, I'm talking about the cheapest "tea dust" brands they sell at 7/11s. They will have expensive coffee machines and can serve you 20 kinds of coffee, but when it comes to tea they serve you the cheapest commercial brand, I've never understood this? Why? There are so many good teas available, and yet, let's face it, all they are charging you for is hot water and a tea bag! In many cases they bring you a cup of hot water from a coffee machine which still has the coffee odor, which any real tea drinker finds offensive! So it was my most fortuitous and wonderful pleasure to find a real "Oasis" for tea drinkers in the heart of Bangkok that serves fine teas without overcharging!!! It's a beautiful and friendly place called "Tealicious". First of all they have a wonderful variety of teas, more teas than I've seen at even the highest end and most expensive tea joints at Emporium and so forth. Plus the prices are very very reasonable, anybody can afford a great pot of tea here. The cakes and scones are home made and absolutely delicious! I spent a wonderful afternoon and evening there, sampling many teas, and cakes, later I had some Thai food, which was also excellent. They serve very good wholesome western food, all genuine and home style cooking. The place already attracts the most interesting customers, it's run by a wonderful family so you really are being served home style cooking. Tealicious is a friendly place with great food for both Thai and western pallets and the best teas available. I highly recommend this place for people of all ages, and especially tea lovers!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Doc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review Doc, we are very glad you enjoyed your recent visit to Tealicious.

We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in Bangkok and will have some new additions to our cakes for you to sample.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Winner English Breakfast”
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

It's hidden in small lane facing Lebua State Tower but it's worth finding. Yummy homemade loaf toast with proper butter!...English sausages and bacon and of course pot of English tea - a real taste of home and cheaper than the British pubs around the area. They have a large this menu also and homemade cakes. The English chap and the Thai staff are very friendly and great service. I will def be back to sample more.

Helpful?
2 Thank Crumlin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tealicious-Bangkok, Owner at Tealicious Bangkok, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your comments and we are glad that you enjoyed your breakfast.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tealicious.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tealicious Bangkok also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Tealicious Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing