We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$56
View deal
Booking.com
US$39
View deal
eDreams
US$39
View deal
TripadvisorUS$39
FindHotel
Agoda.comUS$39
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
48
118
135
76
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
118
135
76
73
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
260 - 265 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed here for one night as we were travelling the next morning. As we only booked it the day before, the rates were reasonable. Basic hotel with basic facilities and small rooms. The swimming pool is in the lobby which is quite offputting and we decided not to use it. One of many hotels promoting free wifi which we later found out did not exist.

The staff were helpful and had good English. There was construction on our floor and it was not sealed off which was very dangerous for children.

Overall a decent hotel in a fine location for the price.

Young couple travelling in July 2011

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 August 2011

This place had very plush, comfortable rooms with attractive decor and quiet surroundings.
We managed to get a room for 1100Baht downstairs near the pool (so a little 'treadesmans', no view, but the room itself was lovely). Large, soft bed with comfortable bedding, a bath and hairdryer (The TV wasn't up to much but who needs that?) And a nice sofa, wardrobe etc.
Free breakfast which wasn't great but better than nothing and very helpful staff.
It's down a series of back streets which are a little dingy but it's such a short walk from Siam square that for the price it's worth it if you can get a good rate.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vickyjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2011

This Hotel took out taxi driver 1 1/2 hours to find which should have been a 10-15 min trip. On arriving reception advised us that a guest had chosen to stay an extra night therefore we could not have the 2 connecting rooms we had booked and paid for in advance, they could offer 1 room only and transfer us to two connecting rooms the following day. didnt argue as it was 11pm and we were all tired after travelling all day and just needed to get to bed. Our room had a frosted window so no view, the power point connected to the TV was handing out of the wall, none of the 3 lamps in the room worked. There were 2 queen size beds which were comfortable however the linen had red nail polish stains on he cover and the other had patches of different fabric sewn on them to hide holes. couldnt swing a cat in the bathroom and the toilet leaked when you flushed it. The Buffet breakfast area was small and you had to wait to get a spot for the family to eat breakfast. Buffet was limited, my daughter had 2 of the breakfast sausages which were off so we stuck to the toast to be safe. We opted to eat breakfast out for the rest of our stay. The hotel pool is right behind reception and at first i was convinced this just a water feature but them realised it was the pool. The decking around th pool was broken and missing in places. The connecting rooms we were moved into werent any better than the first. No shower screen in one bathroom so when you had a shower the bathroom flooded and the toilet in the other leaked. No Cable available as i goes out when it rains. The hotel taxi driver was wonderful and very helpful. hotel is located 10 mins walk to the BTS and SIAM shopping centre. On our last day we had to pay an additional 600 baht extra to keep our room til 5pm eventhough they owed us 1 nights accomodation for a room we paid for but didnt get. Reception staff were difficult to deal with due to the language barrier.
This is defnately a budget hotel. if you are a bartercard customer i would recemmend you stay at only 5 star hotels as our experience with 3-4 star is they are run down and well below the star rating they claim to be.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ingridb58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2011

It is in the back streets as someone else mentions but it gives you a real flavour of local Thai culture with the street markets and food stalls. It is actually only five minutes walk to the Skytrain station and across the road from here are some really good bars. The hotel pictures do make it look a bit nicer than it is but where doesn't. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The breakfasts are a bit hit and miss with a mixture of thai and western food. Overall a really good place to stay for the price.

Room tip: Front rooms can be a bit noisy
Date of stay: November 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendylaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Very nice hotel, the staff were very pleasant, asking us where we were going, and then remembering and asking how the day was.

The pool is almost in reception but in the heat you just want to cool off anyway,

The location is ok.. you have to walk through a local area for about 10mins from Ratchathewi BTs (perfectly safe) and it's not signed posted to hard to find. However it is 2mins away from several 7/11's and not a long walk to MBK and Siam Square (20mins)

Cheap food and room service too, with a good breakfast included in the price.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank wixey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews