We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sam's Lodge
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$234
US$224
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$812
US$665
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$103
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$229
Okura Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveller rating
224
101
65
31
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
101
65
31
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationterminal mallbts asok stationbudget hoteltailor shopfamily marthotel staff isrooms are cleanenjoyed my stayair conditionplace to staystrategic locationnice bathroomdouble roomsoi cowboysukhumvit areawalking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
266 - 271 of 443 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel and it was nice and clean, the location was good. The staff was really helpful, one reception in particular named Title who was helpful on giving advice on restaurants and how to use the BTS.

I would stay here again, thanks from Harvie and P.Frank.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank harvie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Harvie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in and satisfied with our service and the hotel location.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com


Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

The hotel is located in a building on soi 19, about 100 metres from Sukhumvit road, and the entrance is in a sub-soi. Asok BTS station and Sukhumwit MRT station are very close. Interestingly, the reception desk is on the second floor. The rooms have the appearance of being well-aged, and they are not spacious. However, for any faults that the hotel and the rooms may have, it can all be forgiven because of a few particularly valuable qualities that the hotel has: The bathrooms are good. There is hot water available, it has a western-style toilet, and there appear to be no water-pressure problems The bed is comfortable, and the bedding is more than adequate. The rooms [including bathroom] are clean. Power points appear to be earthed, necessary for the safe use of some electrical items that guests may have and wish to use. There is a lift [elevator], most useful when one has some luggage. Front desk staff speak adequate English [but I can’t say anything about other languages]. The hotel has a priceless location - almost anything a person might reasonably want in Bangkok is available close to the hotel. There are train stations within a 2-3 minute walk, and taxis are going by nearly all of the time. The room rates are very reasonable. Would I stay there again? Without a doubt, YES.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

.Dear Patrick,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are one of budget hotel in sukhumvit area which make good for budget travellers.

Yes our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to BTS ( Sky train) & MRT. (Subway).

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our hotel staff . We are doing some renovations in our hotel so its more comfortable for our Guests.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in and satisfied with our service and the hotel location.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com


Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed three nights in Sam's Lodge & enjoy the stay here. The location of hotel is very central The sky train & underground station are just 2 min walk which make it east to travel in Bangkok. The room were bit old but i was alone & paid Just $ 30 per night for this superb location. The bathroom size was good. Bed was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly. Hope to come back next year & stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimmy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Jimmy,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in and satisfied with our service and the hotel location.

Our hotel is just 2 mins walk to Sky train (Bts) Asok station & under ground station (MRT) Sukhumvit Station which makes easy to travel in Bangkok.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in and satisfied with our service and the hotel location.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com


Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Location of this hotel is very good near BST station. It offer reasonable price. Service is really good but the room need to do some touch up to make sure the room more comfort to stay. If the hotel management can perform the touch up soon, it will be the ideal place can recommend to other for spending their holiday in Thailand and have a nice and cheap place for stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apache12345678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Apache,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel as its just 2 mins walk to Sky train (Bts) Asok station & under ground station (MRT) Sukhumvit Station which makes easy to travel in Bangkok.

We are doing renovation in our hotel at present to make it even better for Guest.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com


Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

The location of hotel is superb. Just 2 mins walk to sky train & underground which make so easy to travel in Bangkok as traffic is very bad sometime. Terminal 21 is also just 2 min walk which have so many food choices & so cheap food at Pier 21 you can get meal & drinks total just for 2-3 $. Thats the reason I love Bangkok. The room at hotel are bit old but comparing the price offer for this location is too good paid just US$30 for a night as we stayed there 3 nights & hotel had promotions. The staff was very helpful & friendly speak good english. Hope to come back Bangkok soon.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sabine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Sabine,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

The hotel is just few mins walk from terminal 21 mall here you get lot of food & shopping and our hotel as its just 2 mins walk to Sky train (Bts) Asok station & under ground station (MRT) Sukhumvit Station which makes easy to travel in Bangkok.

We glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in and satisfied with our service and the hotel location.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com


Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews