We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“i stay here 4 times already”
Review of Sam's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sam's Lodge
Ranked #65 of 632 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Qingdao, China
1 review
“i stay here 4 times already”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

it's close to the subway and skyline and shoping mall. i made some friends here, now DEEJAY is my new friend. i will come back next time.:)
TO THE BOSS: i suggest one thing: people need quiet place to have nice sleep, if we can fix the noise when close the door by past some thing like what i did for the door of ROOM 407. pls check door of 407, the u understand what i saying.it's easy and cheep to fix this problem.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Joseph1314,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for staying with us from so many times as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We are really thankful to you.

Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to BTS & MRT.There are lot of restaurants near by & two big shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21.

Thanks for suggestion about noise will get fix that.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    92
    63
    31
    21
See reviews for
36
63
132
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

I have been to Bangkok many times and this time I stayed in Sam's Lodge which is located very central. In the heart of the Bangkok town, Sukhumvit Soi 19. A mere two minutes walk from the BTS skytrain which makes the location just perfect. Small but a nice hotel with very clean rooms. Friendly staff. You will find almost everything you may need during your stay, within walking distance from the hotel. Whether its food or entertainment or shopping on the road side or in the department stores with all the international brands, everything just within a few minutes walking distance.
A perfect place to stay with a decent price.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chandilal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Chandilal M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to BTS & MRT.Yes train make much easier to travel around Bangkok from hectic traffic.

There are lot of restaurants near by & two big shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21 ,there are lot of restaurants near by to eat & drink.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our hotel staff services & rooms.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The location is just perfect.. Its very convinient in backpackers like me.. Close to everything 711 or family mart store 24 hours open... The room is clean and the staff are really great you can ask them anytime and they will help you specially dj. Thank you i will come nack again nextime

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjaycabrera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Arjaycabrera,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to BTS & MRT. The 7-11 & family just few steps away from our hotel where guest can buy daily need things.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our hotel staff services & rooms.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokosuka, Japan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 4 times in the last 2 years. Every time the rooms are clean with aircon and the staff are friendly, especially dee-jay he can reccomend things to go and see :-) The sunset from the roof top is brilliant, right next door to terminal 21 shopping center.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank liam e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear liam e,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for staying with us from so many times as your preferred accommodation in Bangkok. We are really thankful to you.

Yeah true the sunset can be seen beautiful from our rooftop.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2014

Nice budget hotel.. With a good speaking English receptionist..the location is just perfect..close to sky train so even though there is a protest near..you can still go anywhere you want. The receptionist is very helpful every time you have question or request feel free to talk to them specially do. I will comeback to this hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yam chong N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Yam chong N,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Yes mostly our staff speak fluent English & they are always ready to help our guest to guide the places to go around Bangkok.

Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to BTS & MRT so easy to travel around in Bangkok. Yeah even there is protest but there is problem for tourist to travel around.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for two nights. When we arrived we were very kindly welcomed by Annie. She was very helpful and was able to give us good advice about the area Annie.

The rooms are clean and the beds are wonderful. I can definitely recommend this place .

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Irina K,

We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our hotel staff services & room standards.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel with perfect beds, very friendly staff (Dee-Jay) and a good shower. Also the location is very good, with a beergarden within walking distance and terminal 1 shopping / eating centre. There are also many great food stalls on the street in front of Sam's lodge. Next visit to Bangkok we will stay here again!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FvdBliek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear FvdBliek,

We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21.

Yes there are lot of restaurants near by to eat & drink.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with our hotel staff services & room bed so you can have comfortable sleep.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#254 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Paradiso Boutique Suites
Paradiso Boutique Suites
#72 of 632 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Asok Montri Hostel
Asok Montri Hostel
#192 of 1,188 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 19
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 19
#83 of 632 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
#75 of 632 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Lodge

Property: Sam's Lodge
Address: 28-28/1 Sukhumvit Soi-19 | Soi Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 632 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sam's Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam's Lodge is located in heart of Bangkok. Walking distance from the Skytrain BTS Asok Station and Underground MRT Sukhumvit Station. The Shopping malls Terminal 21 & Robinson are just minute walk. Soi cow boy is also in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sam's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam`s Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing