We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Right choice at Sam .”
Review of Sam's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sam's Lodge
Ranked #63 of 628 Bangkok B&B and Inns
2 reviews
“Right choice at Sam .”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is right place to stay with family or just a single. Because this is good place for family just heart of Bangkok to go around the city. Robinson mall is very near for shopping . Lunch and dinner we can go to terminal 21. Rooms very good with free internet and coffee . Staff is very well done job here specially they are friendly with coustmer. Specially mr Singh is very helpfull for guide. I like this place so we will back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Nikolaj M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

There is foodcourt & restaurants in shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21 which are just few steps from hotel.

Thanks for liking our staff services as well. We look forward to serve you in near future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    92
    63
    31
    21
See reviews for
36
63
132
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I travel to Bangkok very often and alwayslike to stay at small hotels. This time had a chnace to stay at Sam's Lodge and i wasvery impressed with the service. The location is very central, just a two minutes walk from the Asok BTS skytrain station whihc make it very easy to travel around the city. They give free wifi.Staff is very effricient.Reasonably priced. Recommended to book directly thropugh their web site as you may get an upgrade to higher quality room whilepaying for a standard room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeo_daniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear yeo_daniele,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel is one most reasonable price hotel around our location. We always prefer if you book directly with hotel can give extra benefits.

Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to BTS Asok station.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel have a good location that is suitable for tourists like me. It is near the big malls in Bangkok like Terminal 21 and Robinson's Mall, just few steps away, even the train station is near. The room is not that big and beautiful but you can sleep and move comfortably,the only thing is--the aircon is not cooling very well. I gave 5 star not because of the room but because of the hotel location, reasonable price and the friendly and approachable receptionist like Mr. Deejay. He is very helpful especially you want to go to some tourist spots in Thailand. He suggests good places and you just need to choose where to go. I enjoyed my stay in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mooham M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you love our hotel location . Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to train station of BTS & MRT. There are shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21 just few steps from hotel.

Thanks for liking our staff services as well. They try there best to give guidance to guest to travel around.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Mr singh booked our room we stayed here 3 nights. we got very good price. our room no is 305 with good view. staff is very good friendly too. I like one thing near this sams lodge i can go for movie to terminal 21. just few steps far from our hotel. we are coming back again next month with my mom.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria56597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear maria56597,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Terminal 21 is just few steps from hotel where you can shopping, watch movies, eat.

Thanks for liking our staff services & rooms.

We are looking forward to serve you next month.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed here 2 nights. The rooms are nice and clean! All staff are friendly and very hospitable. Mr. Singh gave me a good price. Location is very nice, near Terminal 21, BTS, and nearby Italian, Swiss restaurant etc.! My mom will come again next month and will stay in this same hotel. Mr. Singh will even help book her in! I recommend this place to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekstine768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ekstine768,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Near by our hotel there are lot of street food ,restaurants ,massage shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21 just few steps from hotel.

Thanks for liking our staff services & recommending to other people.

We are looking forward to serve your mother next month hope you can come back to Bangkok also soon.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We are having relax time on summer time at SAMs lodge. We stayed here 4nights.rooms and staff is very good and friendly too.we are happy at this place.because location is just a perfect to go around city.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davidernest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Davidernest,

We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear you like our hotel location & rooms.Thanks for liking our staff services.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Nice place with budget.near bts and mrt train station.near mini market so we can buy drinks and snacks.near lots of street food like somtam my favorite.lots of massage place with cheap price to massage our feet after shopping aroind bangkok. Room are not so spacious but its complete. A/c is working but habe a litle noise but its ok.the reception are by far the most friendly and helpful i ever encountered.kudos to you mr.dj. we really enjoyed our stay.thanks

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Russel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Russel W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to BTS & MRT. There are lot of street food ,restaurants ,massage , shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21 just few steps from hotel.

Thanks for liking our staff services as well.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#250 of 858 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Paradiso Boutique Suites
Paradiso Boutique Suites
#72 of 628 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Asok Montri Hostel
Asok Montri Hostel
#189 of 1,185 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Sukhumvit
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 19
iCheck inn Sukhumvit 19
#81 of 628 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
#74 of 628 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Lodge

Property: Sam's Lodge
Address: 28-28/1 Sukhumvit Soi-19 | Soi Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 628 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sam's Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam's Lodge is located in heart of Bangkok. Walking distance from the Skytrain BTS Asok Station and Underground MRT Sukhumvit Station. The Shopping malls Terminal 21 & Robinson are just minute walk. Soi cow boy is also in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sam's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam`s Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing