We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly staff, excellent location”
Review of Sam's Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sam's Lodge
Ranked #73 of 641 Bangkok B&B and Inns
A TripAdvisor Member
“friendly staff, excellent location”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

first of all, the location is the best, very accesible and convinient. There are many street foods along the road and 24 hours convinient stores as well. the rooms are good but little bit tired. the staffs are accomodating, we always ask Deejay where ever we want to go, all in all we had a great stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you love our hotel location . Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to train station of BTS & MRT. There are shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21 just few steps from hotel.

Thanks for liking our staff services as well. They try there best to give guidance to guest to travel around

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    94
    64
    31
    21
See reviews for
36
64
133
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 15 May 2014

The air condition in Room 507 does not work, it's very hot in my room, Miss Lee help me a lot to move to the right room. She is very nice and glad to help me even when it occupied her some time. And she also help me to find some hangers because there is no hanger in my room.

Room Tip: It is better if the hotel can improve the noisy-door-when-closing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Won P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, General Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Won P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Thanks for liking our staff services specially Lee.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Pluses: Good location, clean, and nice bathroom, good value for money with an internet specia price. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Minuses: Security!!!!! the room safe was broken, the door lock could be opened in seconds with a bit of flexible metal (ie jimmy), reception is on the second floor but entry is on the ground floor with the result that no one monitors who is coming of going. There are cameras but no one is watching most of the time as the cameras are to the left of the receptionists view. The main door is supposed to be locked but was never locked when I used it between 6:20 am and 10:30 pm. 10% small print tax added to the expected price on arrival.

Room Tip: If you are not worried about security get an internet special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieRon71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear AussieRon71,

Thank you for writing review regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Our main door is always locked from 23:00 hours to 07:00 hours. Every guest is given security key to enter from main door. Ou Front desk always watching in cameras who are coming in & out from hotel.

Thanks for letting us the negatives so we can try to make it positive & can remain the positive.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This is right place to stay with family or just a single. Because this is good place for family just heart of Bangkok to go around the city. Robinson mall is very near for shopping . Lunch and dinner we can go to terminal 21. Rooms very good with free internet and coffee . Staff is very well done job here specially they are friendly with coustmer. Specially mr Singh is very helpfull for guide. I like this place so we will back.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Nikolaj M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

There is foodcourt & restaurants in shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21 which are just few steps from hotel.

Thanks for liking our staff services as well. We look forward to serve you in near future.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I travel to Bangkok very often and alwayslike to stay at small hotels. This time had a chnace to stay at Sam's Lodge and i wasvery impressed with the service. The location is very central, just a two minutes walk from the Asok BTS skytrain station whihc make it very easy to travel around the city. They give free wifi.Staff is very effricient.Reasonably priced. Recommended to book directly thropugh their web site as you may get an upgrade to higher quality room whilepaying for a standard room.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yeo_daniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear yeo_daniele,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Our hotel is one most reasonable price hotel around our location. We always prefer if you book directly with hotel can give extra benefits.

Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to BTS Asok station.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel have a good location that is suitable for tourists like me. It is near the big malls in Bangkok like Terminal 21 and Robinson's Mall, just few steps away, even the train station is near. The room is not that big and beautiful but you can sleep and move comfortably,the only thing is--the aircon is not cooling very well. I gave 5 star not because of the room but because of the hotel location, reasonable price and the friendly and approachable receptionist like Mr. Deejay. He is very helpful especially you want to go to some tourist spots in Thailand. He suggests good places and you just need to choose where to go. I enjoyed my stay in Thailand.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mooham M,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

We are glad to hear that you love our hotel location . Our hotel is located in good location as its just 2 mins walk to train station of BTS & MRT. There are shopping malls Robinson & Terminal 21 just few steps from hotel.

Thanks for liking our staff services as well. They try there best to give guidance to guest to travel around.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Mr singh booked our room we stayed here 3 nights. we got very good price. our room no is 305 with good view. staff is very good friendly too. I like one thing near this sams lodge i can go for movie to terminal 21. just few steps far from our hotel. we are coming back again next month with my mom.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maria56597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLodge, Manager at Sam's Lodge, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear maria56597,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We do appreciate the time that you have taken to give us some feedback.

Terminal 21 is just few steps from hotel where you can shopping, watch movies, eat.

Thanks for liking our staff services & rooms.

We are looking forward to serve you next month.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at +6622532993 or email samslodge19@yahoo.com

Kind regards,

Bob Singh
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Key Bangkok Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Sacha's Hotel Uno
Sacha's Hotel Uno
#258 of 858 in Bangkok
1,119 reviews
Sukhumvit
SilQ Bangkok
SilQ Bangkok
#185 of 858 in Bangkok
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Asok Montri Hostel
Asok Montri Hostel
#190 of 1,193 in Bangkok
83 reviews
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Sukhumvit
Mad Cow Hostel
Mad Cow Hostel
#809 of 1,193 in Bangkok
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sam's Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sam's Lodge

Property: Sam's Lodge
Address: 28-28/1 Sukhumvit Soi-19 | Soi Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 641 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sam's Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sam's Lodge is located in heart of Bangkok. Walking distance from the Skytrain BTS Asok Station and Underground MRT Sukhumvit Station. The Shopping malls Terminal 21 & Robinson are just minute walk. Soi cow boy is also in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sam's Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sam`s Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing