We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, few minutes walk from BTS station”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #128 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Comfortable rooms, decent breakfast, few minutes walk from BTS station”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2011

I stayed at the hotel for two nights. I thought the rooms were comfortable, but I found the decor a tad too dark for my liking. Buffet breakfast was decent, but nothing to rave about. The hotel is only a few minutes walk from the National Stadium BTS station. My friends tried the spa service and I think they found the standard to be decently good. The hotel pool looked tiny to me, but a friend who tried it said it wasn't too bad. The hotel is opposite a large Tesco building. There's a local food court and lots of eateries inside that building.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janerty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,443
    1,260
    362
    112
    70
See reviews for
438
1,746
145
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at this hotel in an interconnecting room with our 2 children. Maybe its would be best for Adults only as there is not much on offer here for kids, not even a kids menu :(
It is a kitch design which is a bit cheap but very modern Thai. The service was not very good in comparison to the resort in Phuket (Katathani) some of the Hotel staff were extremely nice and helpful but others hasseled you on the way out the door just like the street vendors. Not 5 Star in my mind but 5 star price!
Food is crappy I would recommend going out for all meals it is way more tasty!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamatSiam, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment. All given information, such as kid menu in addition and other, will be considered for an improvement . We wish for your return and make you feel more pleasant with us.Thank you again for your review.

Sincerely,
Krisda Wongtarathip
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed in this hotel for three nights... Few things need to be addressed and improved to show Bangkok services standard!

1. Some staff are rude with attitude
- I asked for late check out... The site manager said to you , " please look at the signboard, the standard out time is noon... So no late check out (in a very arrogant manner!) normally.." I said my flight is 7pm so want to stay longer as I am a bit sick.. He then said " oh ha ha, many guests have the same thing but we can't do it, I m just doing my job!" . What sort of customer services this is... I would totally accept it if he put it in a more considerate manner that the hotel was full or blah blah blah..
- the check in staff was rude and with arrogant manner
- only the bell boy who helped us to catch taxi one night was helpful and polite..

2. Ordinary breakfast with cold food
3. Located next to a construction site and rough pavements, my sister nearly fell down twices on the same pavement.

Frankly, this time was referred by one of my friends... I would never come back here again and I would tell my Chinese friends not even try!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charcharbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamatSiam, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 2 October 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were distress to notice that we were unsuccessful in helping to make your trip a memorable period. Please accept our apologies and our assurance that your comment will be followed up on to ensure that there is no repeat in the future.
Sincerely,
Krisda Wongtarathip
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

This hotel's decor is a little different to the ususal decor of hotels, but it worked. It looked great, the only thing is the beds are rock hard, but this seems to be the norm for thailand beds. The staff are very obliging and lovely and the the food was fantastic. Extremely clean as well. It is close to the MBK shopping centre and Siam shopping centre. Unreal bar and views on the top floor of Bangkok. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suzyqnoosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamatSiam, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for hotel patronage. Your comment about lovely staff, fantastic food and cleanliness reflect our attention for delivering nice service to our guests. We are looking forward to welcome you back to Siam@Siam hotel.
Sincerely,
Krisda Wongtarathip
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Nice and beautiful design mixed with a perfect and warmest Thai service and hospitality!
The breakfast buffet was great, the atmosphere and service at the Spa was absolutely great.
The outside pool on the lobby level is also a beautiful place to be. Needless to say that the roof terasse is breathtaking. We also loved the background lounge music in the hotel.
We enjoyed a lot our 5 day stay at this unique hotel in Bangkok.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

Stayed at the siam@siam for 5 nights in September 2011. The hotel bills itself as a design hotel, with polished concrete floors etc. Unfortunately the 'design' is several years old and I was left witht he impression of somewhere unfinished rather than designed. The look is not helped by outdated TV's in the bedrooms (which also do not show the channels featured in the TV guide). The hotel is far too dark for my tastes, to the point that I was unable to read a book in the evenings, but too be fair I should really have been out and about rather than sat in the hotel like a little old man. The situation of the hotel is fantastic, a stones throw from MBK shopping centre and siam square and right next to the skytrain for connections across the city. Beware when you enter or leave the hotel - you wil be assaulted by a thousand 'sawadee kas' from every corner and the concierge will try and sell you a trip or a crappy suit. The infinity pool is nice but far too few sunbeds to lounger around on. Breakfast was fairly good but they cant cater for numbers. Bar prices are extortionate but food looked very nice. I enjoyed it but I wouldnt go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AdoptedGeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamatSiam, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. And please be informed that we are listening to your sincerely feedback. By the comment about TV, hotel is changing TV to be flat screen in all guest rooms, and we continue placing the carpet in the guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back for the new look of the room.

Sincerely,
Krisda Wongtarathip
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

This hotel has everything a discerning traveller could want. Multiple dining options, all with live music, all types of music from Jazz to traditional Thai depending on which place you go to eat.
Pool is amazing, seems endless and sits edgeless on the 4th floor. Feels like you are swimming in the clouds.
There is an amazing Restaurant with a view to die for on the top floor roof. Quite pricey but the view of Bangkok and surrounds is amazing and very romantic.
On Friday nights when we were there there was a sumptious seafood/Japanese smorgasboard at a very reasonable price with live music of very good quality. Staff are friendly and cannot be more helpful and courteous. Rooms are spacious and extremely clean.

Room Tip: If staying here I can recommend visiting the Jim Thompson museum (free) at the end of the next stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulienSutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SiamatSiam, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to express your impression to the Roof restaurant, infinity edge pool and the friendliness of our staffs. We will maintain our standard and reflect the result at your next visit.

Warm regards,
Krisda Wongtarathip
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#104 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,960 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#73 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#57 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Hotelopia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing