We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Happy 3(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Reviews (3,967)
Filter reviews
3,967 results
Traveller rating
1,803
1,485
450
141
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,803
1,485
450
141
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barnational stadiumparty housebiz classinfinity poolmbk shopping centrejim thompson housetour deskthe ground floortesco lotussky railtravel agentbig shoppingour honeymoonbuffet breakfaststayed here for nightsfantastic hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,668 - 1,673 of 3,967 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Every review we read had this place down as a peach we but we didn't enjoy it at all.

The bathroom/lighting set up meant that if you got up in the middle of the night, there was no option but to wake your partner up with the lights - shutting the bathroom door turns on the cupboard light, not shutting the door means the bathroom light shines through onto the bed. That was odd.

The whole spa concept was nice except that the prices were crazy. There is a massage place next door that does every kind of massage you can imagine for the equivalent of $20 (Australian). The hotel spa was asking between $80 and $100 for similar services.

The food was average, and the drinks prices were really high too.

There are a fleet of Tuk Tuk venders at the front entrance who are waiting to hammer you as you walk outside. I must admit by day five I had had enough of these guys.

As the title suggests, we assumed we were doing it wrong because every review suggested this place was the greatest hotel on Earth, but we thought it sucked.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Andrew K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and share your detailed feedback of your recent experience with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay and please accept my apologies for all inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

I have noted your comments regarding the design and layout of our rooms and I can understand the design of the hotel is not to everyone’s likings.

I was also disappointed to hear that we couldn’t differentiate our SPA Ten treatment offers from the local massage salons and exceed your expectations. I have reviewed and shared your comments with our management team members accordingly to your important feedbacks. Actions will be taken regarding our buffet selection and we will make every effort to improve the communication and dialogue with the local transportation community to create a greater environment for our guests.

Should business or leisure bring you back to Bangkok, I truly hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves.

Sincerely,

Jonathan Andrey
Group Director of Operations
Siam@Siam Bangkok

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Stayed in October 2013, paid for business club room and enjoyed their happy hour(6pm to 8pm), room size average and needed sound proofing as we were woken up on second night at 2am by residents next door doing their thing, very loud. Found food and drinks in general to be expensive. One other thing that was annoying was a employee at the tourist counter continually annoying us every time we went past him, touting for business. The rooms were clean and bathroom well stocked with potions and lotions. Close to MBK and Sky rail but I found the area outside the hotel to be grubby, perhaps that's just Bangkok. Roof top restaurant worth at least one meal just for the view. Overall service from staff was good, Not the hotels fault but every morning at 5am was woken up by a Muslim call to pray played outside on a loud speaker. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davewollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hotel is really nice and stylish. The room, while a little small, was clean and well appointed with a great view over Bangkok. Breakfast was well catered for with many options. The roof bar was awesome as were the cocktails and the infintiy pool was a highlight. The location was perfect being so close to MBK, Siam Square, Jim Thompson House, the sky train and the Khlong Saen Saep express boat. The only down side to the hotel was the lifts! They were incredibly slow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

The location is perfect - MBK and the train line are a 5 minute stroll. As non smokers we were surprised to be put on a smoking level, but were moved when we asked. The food was OK, large selection for breakfast. The service was OK, not the best I've seen around...this was my second trip to Bangkok and had heard good things about this hotel.
The pool and bar was OK as well ... The best service we saw here was from the company booking in our tours - its very handy to have them available within the hotel. Rooms are a good size with the basics at hand.
Overall the rooftop bar and location were the best things about this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BekGiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great hotel. Breakfast is excellent. MBK just up the road and National Stadium sky train is also just up the road with just 1 stop after Siam interchange for a short walk to platinum. The food and drinks are over priced and happy hour times can be lost in translation. Just down the road is Tesco Lotus which has a food court which is cheap and some cheaper options for dinner. Tesco is also very cheap for alcohol, food, toiletries etc.
A late check out @ 2pm if the place isn't full with access to a shower if leaving on the midnight flight. Just having that option is worth the money. Rooms are clean and normal hotel size.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews