We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel with great service, in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #133 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Broadbeach, Australia
1 review
“Trendy hotel with great service, in a great location!”
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Extremely friendly staff who look happy to work there and go out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay. Rooms are comfortable, trendy and have a great view of the city. Hotel restaurants and bars offer great variety and are of an affordable price. Would recommend!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,393 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,507
    1,309
    381
    119
    77
See reviews for
468
1,813
152
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London Town
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed for 3 nights to complete our Thailand holiday before flying home.

The hotel bills itself as a design hotel - and it is certainly that. Amazing design of rooms and public areas. The pool area with its view are great and made a refreshing start to the day in hot humid and crazy Bangkok.

I was out and about too much to make too many comments on what the hotel has to offer but it´s location for sightseeing is good with the SkyTrain station and Jim Thomson House just a short stroll away. Treat yourself to a cocktail on the roof - amazing night time views over the City.

They lose a couple of points for the chaotic breakfast - yes, I get you are a busy and popular hotel but a few smiles and better coffee refill service from the staff would improve the whole situation. I would however say that the food selection at breakfast is fantastic. Best of my trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SthLondonTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We enjoyed our stay here 2 years ago and decided to return again. The room was as good as last time - king size bed and our son slept on the couch made into a bed. The decor is quirky but you get used to it. The room was always clean and staff would quickly respond when you needed an extra face washer for example. The staff were well mannered and polite, except for the breakfast staff who were quite cold and at times slow to respond to requests. The breakfast buffet was as good as last time with many enjoyable options.
We were disappointed the downstairs restaurant no longer had their special nights for dinner like they had 2 years ago. They were fantastic. We experienced an all you eat can eat seafood night and an American themed night with the best barbecued chicken I have ever eaten!

The pool is great. We always swam late in the afternoon but at this time you can't get a table or deck chair. This didn't concern us as we stayed in the pool most of the time and enjoyed the view over Bangkok from the edge of the infinity pool.
The elevators are a concern because you have to wait for so long to get one. I had to skip 5 elevators because they were all full on the morning we checked out because many people were doing the late run to breakfast.

The location is great. MBK shopping centre is 5 minutes away and Tesco just 2 minutes away to the right. Tesco is great for your snacks and drinks and worth a look at all the other things they have too. It's a bit like Kmart in Australia with a supermarket added. The skytrain is 2 minutes walk away too.

The travel desk was very helpful with advice, even though we didn't book any tours.

Room Tip: Request a room away from the front of the hotel to avoid any street traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maree3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Well we have stayed with them 5 times in their 6 years of operation, and the service has definitely gone down. I'm not going to comment about the ambience or location as I have done this in a previous review. Their breakfast has become ridiculous the staff are all grumpy and the only greeting you get is "room number?" They are always busy as a hotel but this has definitely worn off on the staff and the Thai smiles have long disappeared. The food quality at breakfast has also gone down, overall the bfast experience is not a pleasant one. The check in & check out are also the same, no smiles and they are conducted in a robotic manner nothing personal. The only thing I'd like to comment about the rooms is the amount of stains on the bed sheets this time round was ridiculous. When you walk into the hotel you will always be annoyed by the same ppl trying to sell tours nowadays. The pool is also disappointing for those who like the sun. They don't get too much sunlight and when they do it is packed. There are only 8 to 10 deck chairs and a useless amount of tables and chairs which take space which could be used for more sunbeds. We did enjoy one hour at the spa which we would recommend, and also we do like the rooftop bar, it has a good vibe and great staff. Have to admit that we are not the type of ppl who would approach management during our stay to complain or tell them that we feel the place is not the same, but on the other hand we did move to another hotel after 3 nights and I doubt we will be coming back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Travel A,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your recent stay at Siam@Siam Bangkok. Your comments are really important and relevant to us. We will use them for an immediate readjustment and share them through all department of our property.

Meanwhile, we sincerely hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday and wish we will be able to give you a better impression on a future venue.

Best Wishes,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

My partner and eight year old daughter stayed here for five nights. The hotel is fantastic, clean, service five star and a good location for shopping. We didn't get harassed by the person at the tour desk once....so maybe things have changed because based on previous reviews I was bracing for this to happen. Further, the breakfast buffet was amazing so I don't know what some of the other reviewers were complaining about. Yes the lifts are annoying but that is the only thing negative to say about this hotel and that is nothing really.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Hello Samantha J,

Thank you for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay as well as the service of our great team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Wishes,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

This hotel is stunning in so many ways. It's so modern, the rooms are gorgeous, the views are spectacular and the staff are on board to help in any way they can. It's very clean, and well located. They have a restaurant/bar on the roof which has breath taking views, but so very very expensive, and large services fees are automatically charged to your bill. You also have to be dressed up (according to the dress code), which can be a hassle in the heat if you just want to watch the sunset with a cocktail. Other than that, it's really stunning and I was more than impressed :) I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: If you're not afraid of heights, the higher you can go, the better as the views are incredible!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here recently with our family of seven. Great location,close to MBK. Friendly helpful staff,clean rooms and great pool and gym! Just beware of buying any drinks at the hotel. They are very expensive!! Head to Tescos for any supplies! (Two minute walk away)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clare N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
2,046 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#75 of 858 in Bangkok
1,180 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing