We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #134 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2014

During our recent trip to Thailand we stayed at Siam@Siam on three separate occasions. On each occasion we found the staff to be friendly and the hotel very good. The rooms are a little small but very comfortable. The roof top restaurants are a little pricey but we did enjoy a steak cooked on the volcanic plate during our stay. Best value for money is the restaurant on the ground floor where the breakfast is held. We ate dinner here on a couple of occasions and the food could not be faulted. The swimming pool is fantastic and gives the impression that you will swim off the edge of the building - has to been seen to be believed. A short walk to MBK, Siam Paragon (Ocean World at Paragon is a must). Beware of the tour information desk on the ground floor though -is quite expensive when compared with other operators. Overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,871)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,571 - 1,577 of 3,871 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Really had a good time at this Hotel...restaurants are nice and good value...only a short walk to MBK Shopping Mall. MRT is right there. Local TukTuk driver outside Pan is a treat...he looked after us with our transport most nights. A really good and cheap alterations man works on the street with his sewing machine...he does the best alterations and cheap..
Back to the Hotel...the rooms are done all arty with style...the service is great and the staff go out of there way to help..

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank TeamDayvBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Stayed at the Siam for 3 nights recently. Choose this hotel for the great shopping location - MBK shopping centre is literally down the street from the hotel, as well as being close enough for an easy walk to some of the other major shopping locations. Short taxi ride away from night life, Koh San Road not far away (very cheap taxi fare too).

Loved the design of the hotel and thought the rooms were nicely done up. Only complaints would be the lighting, which was very, very dim, and the huge bath tub - nice when you're actually having a bath, but a bit of a pain climbing in and out if just wanting a quick shower.

Most of the staff were attentive and happy to help, however I do feel the staff greeting you in the mornings for the breakfast buffet could do with improving. No smiles, just want your room number ASAP and then off you go. Did think the buffet was quite good though - a fair selection to choose from.

The swimming pool is nice with a view of the city, though I would not recommend for families as there isn't really a "shallow" end as such for young kids to swim and play around in.

Overall, a really nice stay and a good base to explore Bangkok from! Would stay again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I am staying in this hotel as I write this review. The location is good as stated by other reviewers. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Housekeeping was mediocre. The first night of our stay, the room was cleaned, towels and toiletries were replaced as needed. The second day we noticed that the floor had not been vacuumed, the welcome fruit and dirty platter remained in the room, and towels were taken but not replaced. After calling for towels. although there were two of us in the room, we only received one towel. We had to keep calling for an additional towel. Each day we were faced with the same towel situation. Housekeeping would take the towels from the room but not replace them. When we called for towels we would only receive one.

Regarding the Executive lounge, unless the lounge comes with you room for free, it is totally useless (well I guess it is relative. Read on). The lounge is open from 6am - 10 pm. Breakfast is served from 6:00 am - 10 am. Because breakfast came with our room we did not use the lounge for breakfast. We did go to the lounge for breakfast one morning, but the selection was minimal so we went to the full buffet in the restaurant. Breakfast is not worth the cost of the club upgrade. You will probably do better to order breakfast in the restaurant.

Tea time runs from 2:00 pm - 4:00. They are very strict about the hours, and will only allow you to have coffee or tea. There is also a tray or two with finger sandwiches, fruit, and a few desserts. Don't ask for soda or water, they will only allow you to have tea and coffee and only from 2-4.

Happy hour runs from 6-8pm. There is a canapé tray, and peanuts. Alcohol is a plenty but if you don't drink this has no value to you. You may have sodas and water during happy hour, but only during the two hour window. To take advantage of the lounge you would have to hang around the hotel all day as they will not allow you to have any refreshments except during the posted hours. Who would want hang around the hotel while on vacation. I like the lounge for socializing at the end of the day.

If you've used other Executive lounges you will be disappointed. One more thing, the bed is extremely hard. It's like sleeping on bricks.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UsaSeasoned_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear UsaSeasoned_traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your impression about your stay at Siam@Siam Bangkok.
Your comments have a great value to us and will help us to improve our service and operation procedures. We highlighted your comments for immediate investigation and improvement.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

The location is very near MBK center. Great central location to shop around MBK and Siam square.I even walk to Big C supermarket from here. Below the hotel, there is a good thai Massage center 250 baht for 1 hr. Not many good thai restaurant around the hotel but you can walk to MBK or Siam Square for a good meal. The wi-fi is ok but the daily reset of password is an irriating matters. I stayed there for 3 nights and has to walk down to the reception to get the new wi-fi password 3 times. Somehow the password will expire after 1 day even the staff told me that he has given me a three days free wi-fi password. 1 wi-fi password for 1 device. Remember to ask for more wi-fi password if you are using multiple device :) . The hotel is nice to give a free small cake for my son birthday celebration on the second day. I have never tried the breakfast. The 3 bedroom room is comfortable for a family of 2 kids and 2 adults. There is a safe, water heater, hair dryer, tv, fridge and 2 extra pillows. There are 4-5 electric sockets. The room is very quiet at night. After you check-out, you can call a taxi via hotel concierge at 500 baht.

Room Tip: Dun upgrade if you have a family of 4. The king size bed is not enough for 4 to sleep on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iTravel_Dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Stayed with family . The sky bars were closed, the staff were rude. The meal did not have our choices on the menu. We could not even have the wine we ordered on the menu. What is the point of siam@siam??

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Hello Eve E,

Thank you for taking the time to post your impression about your stay at Siam@Siam Bangkok.
We are really sorry to hear our service and operation were not able to exceed your expectation. Your comments are really important to us and we are doing our best to improve our customer satisfaction and will focus to improve on the different point you have highlighted today.

We hope to have the chance to welcoming you soon again.

Best Wishes,
Jonathan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I am currently staying at this hotel. We have just returned from a beautiful meal and cannot buy a drink in any of the bars here - they have refused us a drink IN ALL OF THEM !! We are mature travellers with our grown up children - staying in 2 executive suites. Get your act together Siam@siam - the customer should be able to get a drink in at least one of your bars at 11.30 at night. We only needed a night cap - but now we have to say good night in one of your - quite frankly less than average rooms!!. Sorry this hotel does not have the good service that you expect from Bangkok. School report would read - must try harder -C (and I am being a king school teacher)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#86 of 893 in Bangkok
1,254 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 893 in Bangkok
2,327 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 893 in Bangkok
5,788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#143 of 893 in Bangkok
1,723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £59 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing