We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy, fun hotel in a convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #135 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Montclair, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Trendy, fun hotel in a convenient location”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel while on vacation with my family. The hotel is in the middle of a commercial district and is two blocks from the BTS Sky Train. Accordingly, it is a convenient base from which to explore Bangkok. The hotel itself is fun and interesting. In addition to clean, large rooms the decor in both the rooms and the public areas has interesting art and cool sense of style. The hotel pool is an affinity pool which feels like you're about to drop of the edge of a skyscraper. The hotel bar on the roof is great. The main negative of the hotel is that the service wasn't great. Restaurant service was slow and the concierge and bellmen weren't all that helpful. But overall, a great choice in Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,547
    1,334
    393
    124
    78
See reviews for
492
1,851
158
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hotel is a gem, very different to the usual space foyer. Loved the decor. We were fortunate enough to be upgraded and the room was terrific. We used the day spa as well for a massage....also great. Shopping was close by as was the train which we were able to use with ease.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014

This hip designer hotel is located nearby the national stadium and some highly frequented malls in the center of Bangkok. The rooms are very stylish furnitured. Visits of the spa and of the restaurant on the top of the Hotel are highly recommendable. Breakfast is very good.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Orlando1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was lovely, the check in process was friendly and the rooms decorated in a very nice way. I really liked that it was not the same, boring hotel design, there were bright colours and interesting decorations that really made it an enjoyable place to stay. The restaurant downstairs served very tasty food and considering the style of the hotel not very expensive. The buffet breakfast was great with a large range of foods and lovely juices. We had a drink on the roof bar and although the drinks were expensive you expect them to be because the view was what you were paying for even though the drinks were also great!!! It is in a great location, being only a 3 minute walk from Bangkok's best shopping centre, MBK. Furthermore it is only a minutes walk from the National Stadium train station which provides access to some of the cities best highlights. This is truly a great hotel, not conventional but good because of it. Room Service was also very good and prompt, provided us with complimentary cakes so all was good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Olivia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I went here a few years ago, and I know it's late but - this was the best hotel to stay in when travelling to Bangkok. There is a massage place down stairs just outside the hotel and the ladies are amazing. Loved it... I have never shopped so much in my life that I have to go every year.
The hotel itself is just great - the location is amazing close to the MBK mall and markets. If you know where to walk you have no need to catch a TUK TUK or Taxi.
The hotel is modern and the breakfast is to die for. The rooms are so fancy that I felt like a queen every night when I got into bed. Room service is fast and I loved there burgers.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RatNads6166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel was more 3 star than 4 star hotel. Compared to 5 star hotel we stayed before this one ( Le Meridien Bangkok) with the same price Siam Design Hotel was noisy and smelly. Pool area is very nice though.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MurreJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We got to Siam @ Siam by an offer with Thai Aiways, We loved it from the moment we came in, very centric, easy to walk to MBK mall etc.. Be aware of people trying to cheat you outside the hotel to take you to a market or a house near by where you will just loose your time and money in worthless souvenirs. Good service, good breakfast buffet, small but clean fresh and pretty pool.. loved it.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoniMagnusson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Hello MoniMagnusson,

Thank you for taking the time to post this great review. We are really glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us at Siam@Siam Design Hotel & Spa.
Regarding the tuk tuk drivers outside, it is true they may try to take you around and charge you maybe a little more, but this is usually safe. "The house near by" is actually the "Jim Thompson House" an old silk producer which is today a museum that some tourist might like to visit. The house is located only 5-10 min walk.
Here is a link information: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jim_Thompson_House

Ounce again, thank you for this great review!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Wishes,
Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#102 of 863 in Bangkok
2,090 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#72 of 863 in Bangkok
1,185 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 863 in Bangkok
5,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Siam at Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing