We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place and location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #135 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice place and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We love this hotel and its design.

The location of the hotel is great, 5 minutes walk to shopping malls and BTS station (national stadium)
Rooms are very nice with great colours and design, depends on taste, the staff was fine, except for the tour desk that kept asking if we wanted to take a tour every time we walked by.

Breakfast was very good. The roof top bar is a great place to kick back and have a drink, price is higher than the roof top but this is the same whatever roof top bar you choose. Note, stay clear of the Mojito and choose another drink.

Pool is great, pool area could be a bit better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RexDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear RexDK,

Thank you very much for taking time to write that amazing review. I am glad to hear that you found our facilities and services at your liking. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another fabulous stay.

Kind regards

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,394
    1,231
    357
    110
    69
See reviews for
423
1,702
141
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed only 2 nights and wished we had of stayed longer. We found the staff very friendly and the location great. Breakfast was excellent and hotel Rainbow Sushi restaurant amazing! We paid for a personal tour guide to temples and market shopping and found this was money well spent.

We will definitely be back to stay longer at Siam@siam. Thanks for making our short Bangkok trip an enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: We upgraded to superior through travel agent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank New_Zealand_dream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

It is centrally located for shopping, I was disappointed in the overall experience. Breakfast was ordinary and the scrambled eggs were cold !!

Checking out of the hotel was ridiculous with a queue of people lined up with only 2 staff members to attend.

Overall would definitely not be back to this hotel. I am sure for the money there is so much better to offer in Bangkok.

Room Tip: I stayed in a room on the 17th floor which was incredibly noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Alison H,

Thank you for your post.

I am sorry to hear that your experience at Siam@Siam Design Hotels & Resorts was not as good as you expected. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you went through during breakfast and check-out. We are really thankful for your useful report and will take your comments into consideration for further improvement in our services.

We hope to have the chance to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We had a stopover in Bangkok on way to Europe. This hotel was perfect for us - close to BMK shopping centre, clean and very friendly. We ate in the ground floor restaurant and food was lovely. Rooms were spacious, free wifi, friendly staff & would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austravellers2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I booked this hotel as a bit of comfort to ease me into Indochina, as I had never visited the area before. I expected it to be comfortable, clean and the service to be good.

However, siam@siam fell short in several ways. The lobby staff are unhelpful, and left you waiting for ages to finish their personal conversations. By contrast, the lady at the tour desk was efficient, friendly and informative.

Breakfast was tasty, and a good range of Western and Asian food was available.

The pool was nice, but the cafe/bar on the same floor offered overpriced food. I had a crab salad, but it was absolutely drowning in a very sour sauce that made it impossible to eat.

The room was nice enough - although we were asked to pay for minibar items we hadn't used (although they did later agree to not make us pay) - but a glass sliding door in the toilet offered little privacy.

Overall, a disappointing visit, when it promised so much. Service, apart from the tour desk, just wasn't up to par.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ciaran S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Dear Ciaran S,

Thanks for letting us know about your stay at Siam@Siam Design Hotels & Resorts. I'm glad you enjoyed our room layout and breakfast but sorry that you were not made to feel more welcome.
Please accept my sincere apologies regarding the bad experience you went through with our guest service team and the error in the mini bar consumption. The lack of service standards you experiment during you stay is by no case meeting our policy and we hope you will allow us to restore your confidence by returning to stay with us for your next visit to Bangkok so that we may demonstrate our commitment to serving you better.

Kind regards,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Great hotel - close to shopping, transport. This hotel is very well presented with amazing views from the rooftop of the pool. Staff were always very friendly. The reservations lady went out of her way to book us a personal tour to Tiger Temple when there were no tours on this particular day. Enjoyed the buffet breakfast at the hotel. Hotel and rooms were very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tattslinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
117 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Arrival from international airport ok, shopping at MBK next door if you like these bazaar like shopping; a bit too far from the river and temples; but hotel taxi gets you the for 100 bath only; design above standard but quality of details and service is missing. Cheap from European perspective

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BenDaMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan A, Manager at Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear BenDaMan,

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us. I am sad to read you were left unsatisfied with your recent stay at our property. At Siam@Siam Design Hotels & Resorts, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking your comments into consideration for further improvement in our services.

Kind regards,

Jonathan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,905 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,871 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#139 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 203 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TravelUp and Prestigia so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing