We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Didn't want to leave!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #133 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2009

This is a very modern, trendy hotel. The decor is impressive and sets the scene. The staff were all friendly, helpful and happy. All areas of the hotel are top quality as were the facilities. We utalised the pool, gym and restaurant and were very happy with the services provided. It was easy to forget we were staying in a hotel. The MBK Centre was only a 10 minute walk (if that) from the hotel which was great for shopping. We highly recommend this hotel and would certainly return again.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justcruzin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,829)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,377 - 2,383 of 3,829 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2009

The Siam@Siam is a trendy new boutique hotel and makes for a refreshing alternative to the big concrete monoliths along the river. It is well decorated, has all the facilities you could need and when we arrived we were upgraded to an enormous corner room with a tremendous view. The location is ideal for shopping, although perhaps not in the nicest of spots - it is a little hemmed in by the Sky Train and motorways. It is significantly cheaper than the chain offerings though, and has a bar/restaurant on the roof of the building with excellent views, though this is very overpriced.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teppy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2009

We arrived at Siam @ Siam Design Hotel & Spa and was thinking oh my goodness look at where it is. Outside simple buy once you get instead its a world of its own. From the hotel interior, to the pool, from the conceirge to the breakfast staff - it is great.

We had 2 rooms - a leisure room (3 beds) & a double room. They both had plenty of room, great view, unusual decor which made it even more unique. The double room had a welcoming plate of fruit & a newspaper delivered daily. Beds turned down at night with a banana chewy sweets (instead of the usual orchid flower). Bathrooms good size, clean & with the usual personal touches (shampoo/conditioner, toothbrush, soap etc).

Beds & pillow very comfortable and linen pure white & crisp - which made sleeping a dream after hectic days.

Breakfast was superb - from the selection of food down to the staff. Only thing I could fault was that you paid around $5.00 for a hot chocolate (not included on breakfast menu) but my son said it tasted great so I was happy.

Location fantastic walking distance to rail line and around 2 blocks from MBK, a street away from Jim Thompsons Silk House.

Have a roof top view of Bangkok and you have dinner or just drinks if you want. Lots of unusual decor - everyone where you went within the hotel there was something different to talk about. Pool deck also great. Had a free 10 minute massage from Spa staff (promoting hotel spa - nice touch also) Free internet - great for the kids.

Well done Siam & Siam Design Hotel & Spa - we will be back if you keep up this high standard.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 101holidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

was a great place to stay had everything you could ask for. friendly staff always willing to stay hello. breakfast was excellent big variety. funky modern hotel. close to mbk shopping centre which was great. watch out for the tour operator at the front desk will hound you everyday be carefull lol overall an excellent place recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheese20Geelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights, it is in a good position, close to MBK centre and the staff were very nice. The design and layout is really interesting. Would definitely stay there again. Breakfast was a bit ordinary. Young lady on the tour desk was very helpful.
Make sure you go upstairs to the outdoor bar.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChuckieSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2009

We stayed here for two nights when staying in Bangkok. We choose this hotel because it was close walking distance (5 mins) to the MBK centre and the SkyTrain for the famous weekend markets and we couldn’t be happier with our choice. This hotel is unique and has a very funky feel to it. We loved the room we stayed in and the pool was amazing, so gorgeous looking and loved the view of the city skyline from the pool. If I ever return to Bangkok i would defiantly stay here again!

I also have to recommend the massage place which is one block away from the hotel walking towards to MBK centre, they have the best massages in the area and nothing beats getting a foot massage after a full day walking around shopping. I got a foot massage and full body oil massage and they were both the best massages i got in my whole Thailand trip (I got over 20 in two weeks), very good for the price. All up 650 Bhat for the both of em!

Dont look any further and stay at this hotel, you wont be disappointed. Oh and the Breakfast the best as well! cant wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hellojoe3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights to begin our honeymoon in Thailand. Overall we were quite happy with it, the staff were very helpful and gave us a private car and driver whenever we wanted to go sightseeing. He drove us around Bangkok and took us to all the sights for a day and it only cost us around $10AUS, then the next day he took us on a day trip to the floating markets, the Burma railway and the tiger temple, this was a little more expensive but definitely worth it it was by far the best day we had in Bangkok!

The food was good, plenty of variety at breakfast. We had dinner on the roof top restaurant and also ordered room service one night and the food was always very good!

Being so close to the MBK is a big plus, literally a block away! But you do have to watch some of the locals who will try to coax you into going to their shops along the way, they literally stop you and ask where your going as soon as you walk out the hotel door!

We stayed in a standard room and it was ok, not really much room to move about but alright, and we also didn't have a clock in our room we had to reply on the news channels on TV.

Overall it was a pleasant stay, it's a very retro hotel but i think that's perfect for Bangkok, if we went back to bangkok we'd probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BudPepSoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#80 of 891 in Bangkok
1,240 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 891 in Bangkok
2,289 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#52 of 891 in Bangkok
5,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#142 of 891 in Bangkok
1,682 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £52 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing