We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, and funky!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #128 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
360 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
“Well located, and funky!”
Reviewed 5 September 2009

We stayed 5 nights in Siam@Siam, and loved it. Its nice to see a hotel where the interior design isn't limited to the foyer! Breakfasts offered great variety (they'll get you an extra strength coffee if you like it stronger than usual), the infinity pool is wonderful (mind the hard-to-see edges in the spa part) and the location excellent. Its worth getting a room on the Executive floor for an extra A$11, which gives you free evening drinks and finger food for two hours.

As others have mentioned, the windows aren't double glazed and consequently you will hear some burble of traffic even on the higher floors, so if you are a light sleeper you might want earplugs. I'd also be keeping an eye on building that looks like its about to start on a vacant lot to the east of the hotel (saw what looked like a "turn the first sod ceremony" while we were there.) If a major building goes up there I'd be taking my chances with the tech students on the other side!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ctrunfree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,474
    1,281
    368
    112
    71
See reviews for
447
1,775
149
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (377)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Western Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We stayed here three nights. Amazing design - funky - worth staying here just for that! Excellent freindly and helpful staff with good English skills. Always open the doors for you and call the lift and the uniformed guy outside salutes you if you catch his eye. Unbelievably good breakfast selection and quality. Good sized rooms with all facilities one would expect. Great location for MBK and Siam Square and Skytrain National Station (easy to get to Chatachuk weekend markets). Tesco Lotus is four minutes walk and is a huge supermarket plus endless hygenic restaurants and other shops. Tour East has a representative at the hotel - we found Tour East airport transfers hassle free. The rep also gives you good information about Bangkok with maps and we found their recommended tailor excellent - pay a bit more but you get what you pay for and we wanted quality and good service. One big problem with this hotel is outside noise. When the big next door Technical College has a party (apparently a regular occurence) the ampliphied noise goes on for hours and magnifies through the hotel's funky structure. Sleep is impossible. Without any hassle we were moved to a quiet room on the other side but got the distinct impression from the Duty Manager that this noise is a big problem - so ensure when booking you book a room away from this noise. After our experience the hotel told us that when events take place at the huge National Stadium over the road the noise from there is also a problem. It was said the 2 1/2 year old hotel was built in the wrong location for noise intrusion. But now knowing how to get around these issues we would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandgroperwun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new south wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Quirky, unique decor, with helpful staff.Did not want to leave after 3 nights.Location to shopping malls could not be better, 5 minutes walk.Food was very good,although be warned about ordering from hot rock menu at rooftop restaurant.You have to coook it
yourself,last thing you want to do on holiday.Would not hesitate in going back.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itchyfeet63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australind, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2009

I stayed here in May with a group of friends as our first stop on our Thailand adventure. When we arived we were amazed by how funky this hotel really is. The rooms were big very clean and our bathroom had 2 showers. Breakfeast in the mornings is really good heaps to choice from. On the 11th floor is the pool which is so cool its on the ledge overlooking Bangkok you have to see it for yourself and beautiful cocktails. On the very top floor is a really funky open bar with cool seating and beautiful cocktails as well a must see u can overlook all of bangkok its so trendy we went up there for a cocktail its pricey but worth going up for at least one drink. A close walk to MBK best shopping in Thailand and cheap.. walking distance to alot of attractions Siam@Siam is a must stay hotel we all loved it and if i go back to Bangkok i will stay there again......

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ATAR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane , Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2009

be careful of using the Hotel drivers to take you anywhere. We feel we got set up the first day with a cheap trip based on kick - backs from stores we were taken to and then we felt stitched up the next day by being taken on a long trip we did not realize we had agreedto. Perhaps it was a mis-understanding on our part, but you need to be very specific in dealing with these people and ask "how much" before you go anywhere.

The level of English of staff, apart from the reception staff and a couple of waiters was pretty poor. its was hard to communicate at times. The driver had very poor English.

Over-all it was a convenient place to stay, close to major shops. If you are only staying a couple of days like we were, its probably OK.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bushman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We stgayed at siam mainly because of its location for shopping It is in walking distance to all the high end malls for endless shopping
The spa is a great treat with a variety of treatments at reasonable prices
The staff go way beyound to make your stay very comfortable and we stayed on the executive floors which gave us separate breakfast area if you wished, cocktails and nibbles 5 - 7pm free of charge and the conceierge named Dip she was fantastic with a great personality and very helpfull in anything we aere looking for
Certainly will stay there again
Not sure who built the hotel but im sure you will get a kick out of just sitting and observing, im sure you will enjoy p.s. great jewelry shop accross the road go by yourself and you will get a better deal as they wont have to pay commission to the person that brought you there

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I couldn't have imagined that Siam@Siam is conveniently located in the central part of Bangkok. It just took me very little time going to all those shopping malls and the BTS station. The room I stayed in was new and stylish and the swimming pool was superb. Every corner in this hotel is great, though it is a bit noisy in some areas. The staff are friendly and helpful. I may stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballinawwc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,006 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#72 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Novotel Bangkok on Siam Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#67 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#112 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing