We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldnt ask for a better place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #138 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Couldnt ask for a better place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

The Design was everything we expected and more. The style of the whole place is something else, would never have thought that plain concrete could be made stylish, but with all the decorations and colouring, it really is.
Our flight was delayed and didnt arrive till 1am, but they happily stayed up just to welcome us. The room was extremely clean, the beds were comfy (also, we had a triple room, which many hotels dont have), the shower was awesome. The included breakfast was good, not the best we had in Thailand, but good none the less. The rooftop bar was something else, to be able to watch the sunset from 25 floors up with a cocktail in hand (and some of the best sushi we have ever had) was amazing. The infinity pool halfway up the building was also a novelty and because its shaded half the day, the temperature was always very cool compared to other pools we had around Thailand. The location of the hotel couldnt be better, about 200m from MBK and Paragon shopping centres, across the road from the National Stadium and 10min drive to Pat Pong, temples and the palace. Finally, the staff at Design were wonderful, always smiling and friendly, plus they even went out of their way to let me buy a heap of the turndown cookies that I drooled over!
My advice: spend the extra money and stay here, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuchy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,165 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,398
    1,230
    357
    110
    70
See reviews for
424
1,703
142
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2010

Stayed for 4 nights in this contempary hotel Location good for sky train and not in one of the seedy areas of Bangkok. Really nice rooms, and the pool gym etc all great. As with most hotels like this the restraunts and spa are not nearly as cheap as some good quality alternatives you can find outwith the hotel, but a handy and comfortable base for exploring BK.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandLindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Great service! Very helpful and friendly staff!

The rooms are quite small (don't know how a suite is like though), but clean and has a nice design.

The location of the hotel is great. Two minutes walking from the the Siam Square where all the big shopping centers are.

Extra positive:
For some extra money you get to use the upper lounge - in the 26th floor. Great view and great food!

The poo larea is so cool!

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eztini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

We were looking for something up market and the Siam@Siam was exactly what we were looking for . From the moment we checked in the staff could not help us enough .The hotel is as it appears in the photo's . Good location with shopping malls an easy walk and easy access to the sky train . The pool is small and always busy . Breakfast is very good with a great selection . Overall a good place to stay .

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkFiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2010

We stayed here on our way home for traipsing around beaches and the countryside, and appreciated the creature comforts, I suppose to reurbanise ourselves on the way home

Not an authentic Thai experience, granted, but great for a bit of a Western treat at the end of a trip

Finding the place was a challenge... taxi ended up dropping us off at MBK, and we navigated the crazy street between the hotel and the shopping centre

Loved the funky decor, thought the foyer was gorgeous... Infinity pool nice... Ate breakfast once, good selection but found it bland... I prefer the street carts or to monopoly money experience of MBK

Proximity to skytrain was great, allowing up to buzz around Bangkok... I think I conquered the network in the few days we were there

Found the shopping centres, and shopping experience in general pretty overrated - who wants to swan around malls when you can experience Chatuchuk or the gorgeous temples?

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lisatorresan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2010

We were using this hotel as a base for our 3 day stop over in Bangkok on our way home from Samui. Maybe if we had of gone here first, instead of spending 7 nights in a pool villa on Samui, we wouldn't have been so disappointed.
Good points:
location - easy to get to the shopping centres (although only MBK was open when we went due to the Red Shirt protests)
breakfast - awesome
tv - good choice of chanels

Not so good points:
loud street noise in our room
stingy amount of toiletries and scratchy small towels
the price of everything, from the meals to the bars. Ridiculously overpriced.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsomui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2010

If you want a hotel where you can stay by the swimming pool, talk to other Europeans/Australian, eat mediocre Thai/'international' cuisine and only pop out to Bangkok to see the neighbouring shopping centres selling largely international brands, this is it. Travel anywhere else in Bangkok or in Thailand, you will find everything about the price over-priced (particularly the food); the hotel under-staffed; and a general lack of attention to detail and quality for a hotel that claims the standard it espounses. Dreary room and foyer design. If you can bear the crowds, beautiful swimming pool with excellent views.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Filhobranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#94 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,912 reviews
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#71 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,150 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#55 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,883 reviews
Siam
VIE Hotel Bangkok, MGallery by Sofitel
Siam
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
Hua Chang Heritage Hotel
#147 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Property: Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#70 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#106 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#143 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 203 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing