We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous design...great location and service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #136 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2010

I would truly stay here again! It was a great location and the staff was super helpful with tours, hotel amenities etc. The room was a little on the small side for a twin but the design made up for it. Please see my pics.
The breakfast was enjoyable both western and eastern cuisiene's available. If I were too return to Bankgok and I hope sometime soon I would definetly stay here! I thoroughly enjoyed the hotel's house band. A great way to end a night listening to them just before retiring to our room.
I recommend this place for singles and a couple wanting a posh place to stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,290 - 2,296 of 3,870 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2010

I visited the Siam@Siam for a single night at the start of a photography assignment and then returned to use a day room at the end of the week. After a short delay on checking in as there was no record of my booking (possibly an error by the travel company) I was allocated a room on the 18th floor overlooking the stadium. The reception is on the 11th floor and there is another 'tower' to the hotel where separate business meetings and receptions take place. There is a roof top bar with amazing views over the city, especially impressive at night.

The hotel classes itself as a boutique hotel and therefore has been designed in an 'industrial' style which involves a lot of polished concrete and sliding frosted glass doors to the bathroom. It had everything I look for in a hotel - comfortable bed, electronic safe, good shower over the bath and a nice range of toiletries. WiFi was complimentary which is not always the case and of a good speed. The room was a good size with floor to ceiling windows and blackout curtains.

The breakfast was adequate with fresh coffee and fruit and a fairly small choice of cooked food with a chef preparing food to order as well. The location must be one of the most best points of the hotel. It is located in the Siam shopping district and is only a 5-minte walk to the massive MBK shopping centre and also the Paragan centre. There is a handy newsagent selling bottled drinks etc. a short walk away.

I returned to the hotel at the end of my weeks photography assignment and was given the use of a room (21st floor) for a few hours before leaving for my flight and again all facilities were there if needed. All in all a good hotel in a good area if maybe a little impersonal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaDurnford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Having just recently stayed 4 days on a stopover, the Siam@Siam is an ideal hotel due to it's location, only minutes from the MBK shopping centre and Skytrain. First impressions are of a funky, wierd hotel but you get used to it. Rooms are a little dark due to the polished concrete floors, walls and ceilings. Not ideal reading lights but the view from the 21st floor made up for it. There is a new Tesco 3 storey shop about 100 metres away with a huge variety of eating varieties. The hotel staff were very welcoming and courteous and the tour desk arranged our trip to the Tiger Temple and River Kwai for 2900 baht with lunch and english guide. Restaurant has all you need. Would recommend this hotel. It has recently won the Go Asia "Best Hotel in Asia" award for 2010. Quite an achievement.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

We stayed here 2 times at the beginning of our journey thorugh Thailand and at the very end (pre booked) The design of the hotel is a matter of taste, some love it, some don't: We decided we belonged to the second group, too much concrete, its a very dark hotel, especially corridors and restaurant.
We think the best part of the hotel is the location near to the large shopping malls and skytrain and the rooftop bar and restaurant is a good place to stay and look out over the city. Communication is slow, since language skills are very limited to most of the staff, which makes it hard to explain when f.e. theres someting not working on your room (the safe)
Food in the hotel is expensive (sushi is ridiculously overpriced!) Breakfast is far from spectacular and when you would like to have cappucino with it, you will need to pay extra (!) In all other 5 star hotels during our trip this was included!
Another thing we like to mention is the fact that the national stadium is right beside the hotel and can disturb your nights rest very well (they were rehearsing for queens day/mothers day starting at 3.30 am....)
For us it was the first and last visit to Siam@Siam.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

What a great choice this hotel was for our four days and nights in Bangkok! It was the perfect location for us for the tours we did in and beyond the city, plus our own wanderings. There's a choice of the large shopping complexes nearby and a Tesco supermarket five minutes down the street if you need to get anything. The hotel staff were fantastic, always polite and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The amenities in our room, in fact the amenities in the hotel in general, were excellent. Free bottles of water are always appreciated in this sort of climate! Also appreciated is free access to computers and the internet when you haven't brought your laptop with you. We loved the quirky decor - it just added to the atmosphere. Plenty of choice for breakfast, great menu available for room service and a fabulous restaurant on the rooftop with a super view of Bangkok - what more could you want? The hotel is just right for singles, couples and families - thanks, Siam@Siam, for making our stay in Bangkok extra special!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cordati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2010

I was a little hesitant at first with this hotel. Some of the reviews on here weren't sparkling. I was pleasantly surprised, the staff are fantastic, the facilities are exceptional and the location is the best for the price I think. We were a 10 minute walk from the Sky Train terminal, 15 minute walk from the MBK, Siam Discovery and lots more. It cost 35 baht each to head up to the JJ weekend markets on the Sky Train, 20 baht to get to the Patpong night markets and taxi's and tuk tuks in abundance. We walked 15 minutes to the Jim Thompson house, unfortuately the main house was being restored so we had to be warey but all and all a fantastic stay. The free internet and the late check out at no extra cost was wonderful too, just icing on the cake really. Can't say a bad thing about this place.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JustStarting62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Great hotel in a very very good location, 4 min walk to BTS skytrain and 6 min to MBK shopping centre. Staff were always polite, and very helpful. Would suggest you use their tour desk offering a range of tours to take. Very well priced and arrangements were made with ease. Restaurants were very good and the roof top bar was very special giving an awesome view of the city lights by night. Plenty of eateries in the MBK centre if you want cheaper food than the hotel restaurants. The Hotel breakfast catered for everyone and gave a great variety of food. Can recommend The Spa and having a foot massage before a long flight. The location, service and hotel is highly recommended and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moochNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#83 of 894 in Bangkok
1,252 reviews
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 894 in Bangkok
5,783 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 894 in Bangkok
2,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
Chillax Resort
Chillax Resort
#142 of 894 in Bangkok
1,721 reviews
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok

Address: 865 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathum Wan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#72 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#105 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#153 Business Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £68 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok 4.5*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 221 artistically appointed rooms featuring high ceilings, large clear bay windows and all modern amenities. The rooms' striking, dramatic interior designs reflect the artistic creativity that brings a new dimension to stylish easy-living - a truly refreshing approach to the way you see, feel and experience your environment. The hotel offers the very best in the way of creative artistry, combined with luxury and the highest standards of comfortable living. Accommodation units breathe sophisticated style and class. Facilities on offer to guests at this fully air-conditioned establishment include a hotel lobby with 24-hour reception and check-out service, lift access, currency exchange facilities, a newspaper stand and a hotel safe. Internet access is available, and additional facilities include a bar, pub, café and a restaurant. Room and laundry services are provided (fees apply to laundry services), and guests arriving by car can leave their vehicles in the nearby car park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Siam@Siam Design Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siam@Siam Design Hotel And Spa
Siam Design Hotel
Siam Design Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing