We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Urbana Sathorn
Nearby Hotels
US$166
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$172
US$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$171
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Siam(Bangkok)
US$815
US$666
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$92
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
229
275
136
61
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
275
136
61
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfraser suiteswashing machinebedroom apartmentsala daenghot waterbusiness districtper nighthigh floorfive star hoteldecent sizemin walkbig roomthe banyan treerooftop poolsathorntaxigym
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

just returned after a week long stay at Urbana.
unlucky for us we arrived on the afternoon that the curfew was imposed for 10pm.
after settling in we decided that we didnt have time to eat out but tried for 30 mins to get through to room service at 9pm, no answer from reception either, went to reception at 10pm and was told no room service tonight even though advertised until 10.30pm. sign on door stating not allowed out after 10pm, no restaurant open but sign advising that breakfast would be open 1 hour late in morning, as hotel provides no mini bar, no crisps or snacks in room, not even tea bags or instant coffee we were not in for a nice welcome and were expected to wait total of 17 hours from arrival before we could even eat or drink anything. surely even a basic service should be provided in a quality hotel ? we only had a small half empty toilet roll which ran out in evening, not even face cloth, washing liquid or tea towel were provided in alleged full kitchen, sign at roof top pool to welcome us was 'we do not give pool towels" lovely !
even motel style rooms have a basic compendium in rooms explaining service times, emergency phone numbers and information on the area, urbana didnt even have a phone directory in room .
it really needs attention to detail as anyone staying here for more than a few days would have to go shopping for the basics just to make it comfortable, and there's no 7-eleven or convenience store within easy walking distance.

must say the staff at breakfast were very friendly and attentive, cooked omelettes to order were also great.
also they were very efficient in organizing taxis for us and making sure the meters were used and drivers knew where we wanted to go.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Aussiedragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Aussiedragon

Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Bangkok. We do apologize for the disappointments that you had encountered during your stay.

Due to the situation in Bangkok last time, establishments have to close earlier than its normal closing time and open on a later time. On the other hand, our amenities like the towels, washing liquid, tea, coffee and tissue rolls are always available with the housekeeping and you can request from us anytime. With regards to the phone directory, our management had known this and in fact, we are on the process of placing ones in the room.

Please do accept our apologies if you were unsatisfied during your trip. Your compliments to the team however, we’ll be passed along with them. Thank you for taking time in posting your reviews and we do hope to be a part of your trip again in Bangkok.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed as a family of 4 in April. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was fine, the staff in the breakfast room were lovely. Hotel staff seemed a bit ambivalent but polite, however there was nothing we needed, so no problem. The location is great, 5 minute walk to Chong Nonsi BTS and literally across the road from Soi Convent so Silom is an easy walk. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Rachael S S

We are very glad that you choose our property and enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to be able to give a good service to you and your family.

Our very aim is to provide comfort and convenience to our guests and at the same time give out a high standard of service. Our location is also very ideal especially for travelers who would like to see more of Bangkok since it’s accessible to every possible transportation means.

It is good to know that you had a great stay and would be coming back. Thank you for posting your review and we do hope that we’ll be able to give you better service in your next visit.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I was already in Urbana in November. Room liked his design solution. The kitchen is equipped with everything necessary. but the air conditioning was quite noisy in the bedroom. Was very low internet speed. Nonetheless
I want to live again in June for a week in Urbana .Ya asked for the manager to provide a room on the top floor. I was promised. Interestingly keep his promise manager Miss Amonwan Doksuay ....
Alex Zubov

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Alex S

It was great to hear that you’ll be visiting us again on your next trip. We are very much delighted to be able to welcome you again.

We are glad that you appreciated our rooms and service. We apologize though with the problems that you had encountered. On situations like this, you can always ask our front desk staff and they’ll gladly assist you. With the internet service, we apologize if you experienced inconveniences. We have informed the concerned department to check to be able to give a more satisfying service to our guests.

Overall, we truly appreciate you for choosing us as your home in Bangkok. We assure to give better service in your return. Thank you for posting your review and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Excellent location, close to night market and lots of restaurant and shops.
Greate big apartments with big soft beds and blankets. Nice clean bathrooms.
Greate pool area, but to few sunbeds, no towels, have to bring from apartment.....
Good breakfast with all you can wish for, inside and outside seating, greate service from all the staff there. The reception staff are not service minded, no smiles and no welcome.
NOT free WiFi in the reception nor the apartments, have to buy for 350 Bath for 24-hours, and just for one item, cannot use for mobile and Pad at the same voucher, not good.....
Minimart in the basement, greate service and lots of stuff for short stays.

Room Tip: Ask for the apartments with room overlooking the pool, very quite and calm, no traffic noise.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaKnights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear AnitaKnights

Thank you for choosing to stay at Urbana Sathorn during your trip to Bangkok. It was nice to know that we made your stay an excellent though you had some inconveniences.

Our location is indeed a great place if you are interested in visiting the night markets and famous shopping areas. By the time that you get to visit us again, we can always assist you when you want to visit a certain place. We are glad as well that you enjoyed our rooms and facilities. We apologize though for lacking of sunbeds. This has been with the management and in no time, we’ll be placing new ones for guest satisfaction. It was also saddening to know that our staff gave you an unpleasant service. We had relayed your comments with the head department and everyone has been warned. We apologize as well if you weren’t satisfied with our wifi service. We’’ be doing proper measures to resolve this for us to be able to render the service that each guest should have.

Overall, we are very pleased to be able to serve you during your stay. And in tiem that you get to visit Bangkok again, Urbana Sathorn will always be a home to you.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

This is not very "typical" five star hotel, but the price is also way cheaper than any other 5 star hotel at this location. Two rooms and small kitchen - For family holidays it is the best deal. Breakfast is also very nice and staff is very friendly.

We try always to stay at this hotel in Bangkok.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bratsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Bratsk

Thank you for your precise comment. We are delighted to know that you always choose Urbana Sathorn as your home in Bangkok.

We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and our service. It was pleasing to know that we were able to relay a great service to you. We appreciate your comments and we assure to pass along your compliments to everyone.

We appreciate your time in posting your review. We will be anticipating your return at Urbana Sathorn and we’ll be more than glad to welcome you with the warmest greetings.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews