We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Amazing in Every Way Possible - Khop Khun”
Review of Urbana Sathorn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Urbana Sathorn
Ranked #401 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I cannot fault the Urbana Sathorn in any way! Right from the beginning, arriving here to check in, we were greeted, helped from our taxi and luggage taken straight to our room. Check in was easy, fast and staff were very informative giving you the opportunity to enjoy everything the hotel has to offer. Our bellhop also added extra helpful info rather than just dropping our bags and going. We were on the 27th floor facing Sathorn Rd and the view was brilliant. Our one bed suite was spacious, comfortable and included all the luxuries of home away from home. As we were on our honeymoon, our bed was beautifully decorated with love heart swans and rose petals, just another small thing that made our stay all the more pleasurable. The hotel is located a good distance from everything, you have two bts stations within 5-10 minute walking distance. Silom rd has a wonderful array of shops, markets and food stalls all within 5 minutes walk. Convenience store on ground floor behind lifts and pool and gym are fantastic also. Breakfast buffet is pleasurable and varied. We will definitely be back again. Thank you very much to the staff at Urbana, as you can tell, we enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Sam B

Thank you for sharing your enjoyable stay at Urbana Sathorn. We are so grateful that you had a great time with us.

We are delighted to know that we were able to render an unforgettable service to you and your family. Thank you for complementing our staffs on their hospitable service. Our reliable staffs are always available to help you if you need any assistance. We will relay your message to encourage them in giving great service always. We are glad that you were satisfied with our room. Our rooms features your household needs so even when you are on vacation, you can still feel at ease and comfortable. We are happy that you appreciated our preparations for your honeymoon as well. Our location is accessible to various places in Bangkok for shopping, food and sightseeing. We are glad as well that you enjoyed our facilities particularly our pool and gym.

We are grateful that we’d been a part of your trip to Bangkok. Thank you for considering us as your home in Bangkok. We are thrilled to see you on your next visit.

Best regards,
Management team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

224 - 230 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

Previously owned by Fraser Suites & now its called Urbana Sathorn.
We got a 2 Bedroom Premium Suite on 32th Floor during our stay on 26th July to 29th July.
The price is cheap for the location & the quality.
Initially we waited an hour until 3.30pm for the room to be available & we got a smoking low floor room. It was not a very good start!
However - we insisted to get our request right so we contacted the sales manager for room change the next day.
Everything was good. Although some review I read before said that the breakfast was not good. But I think its decent & sufficient despite that the place is indeed abit small if its full occupancy.

Overall experience is pleasant!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CW L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Pete166

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at Urbana Sathorn. Thank you for sharing your concerns and review.

It was delighting to know that we made your stay an enjoyable one. We apologize if we had disappointed you upon your check in. However, we are grateful that you had informed our staffs ahead of time with your concern. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet at the restaurant. We will inform the restaurant team about your comments and concern with the seating capacity.

Once again, thank you for letting us know your concerns that would surely contribute for the improvement of our service. We hope to see you again at Urbana Sathorn.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

That is my 15th stay or so at Urbana Sathorn, and it is always nice to come back.
Great space of an apartment (very convenient when one is not able to sleep due to jet lag as he can read or work in the living without disturbing), nice swimming pool of 25meters long, large gym with good machines and last but not least friendly and efficient staff when you need them and nice enough to be discreet when you don't : that is the perfect combination for a nice stay in Bangkok when you do not need the service of an hotel, but rather the independance of a service apartment.
And, working in the hospitality environment, with the deal proposed directly on their website, don't lose your time looking for a better deal, it will be difficult to find.

For the management : do something to avoid the changing rooms to be so slippery ;-))

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenitoKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear BenitoKT

Thank you for sharing your compliments and concern to us. We are very happy to know that you always choose Urbana Sathorn as your home whenever you are in Bangkok.

Urbana aims to provide a home-away-from-home experience to all our guests when they are away from their real homes. The rooms are specially designed for comfort and space. Our facilities like the swimming pool and gym are indeed great places for you to relax after a long trip or sightseeing. Moreover, we are thankful for your compliments to our staffs. We will relay your message to them for encouragement in rendering better service to our future guests. Thank you for informing us about the slippery floors at the changing room. We will make an immediate action to this matter to prevent accidents or complaints regarding it.

We enjoyed reading your review. We are looking forward to your future stay with us when you visit Bangkok again.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Modern furnished serviced apartment s at the same price as your usual 4 star hotels
Full kitchen washing machine , daily cleaning , large bathroom with bath .
Perfect for families & those who like the feeling of having some space
TVs need to be updated but for value for money no complaints here
Reception staff are friendly & helpful
Restaurant is nice & buffet breakfast is very good , catering for all nationalities
As for value for money , fantastic

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe room & look on the web site for special deals Be careful to check details of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2014

Dear Peter R

Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred place to stay in Bangkok.

We are more than glad to know that you enjoyed our rooms and service. Our rooms are especially designed with bigger space for your convenience and a home-like atmosphere. In order to complete this home-away-from-home experience, we placed household items that are very useful for couples, families, and groups. Thank you for complementing our staffs with their service. Rest assured that your comments will be relayed to them for encouragement. We will also deliver your compliment to the restaurant team.

We are more than glad to be a part of your vacation in Thailand. We do hope that we could serve you again soonest.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I the rooms next to mine we're quite scary ,but the view was lovely in the night ,also in the morning it was fine I enjoyed living there with a large area to relax in . It was a fine stay.although it took a bit time to check in
I agree what I have written .and my birthday party was also there.nNo sign of dirt .it was hiegenic as well as the toilets the toilet seats were comfortable it wasn't excellent but very good

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Asfand M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Asfand M

Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your choice in Bangkok. We are delighted to know that we had made your stay a good one.

We are glad to know that you had such a relaxing stay with your family. The view from our property is really magnificent that it makes it one of the highlights for us. It was also good to know that we had made a good impression to you and to be able to render the service that you had expected.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Knowing that you enjoyed your stay, we will make sure to keep up giving excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed in one of the 2br suites. The space was amazing and the rooms we’re immaculate. It’s a 5-star acommodation with really affordable prices. The location is good, but since it’s located in a busy avenue with lots of embassies around, you don’t get that “local” feel you would get somewhere else. Absolutely recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear marianobe

Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred place in Bangkok. It was very nice to know that we were able to reach to your expectations.

Your comfort and convenience are our very aim and we are glad to know that we were able to extend it to you. Though our property is located in Bangkok’s business area, there are nearby places that you could visit and see the real Thai culture like the SIlom area which is just 10 minutes away from the hotel.

We totally appreciate you in taking time in posting your reviews. Thank you for recommending us and we hope to see you again at Urbana Sathorn.

Kind regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Unfortunately, as much as I'd like to leave a better rating, I couldn't. And here's why: the sofa with a faint odour, the non-existent hot water (even after calling maintenance to have a look at the water heater), the torn bedroom curtains (causing the "blackout" function to not function properly), the broken lock on the balcony sliding door.

There are some plus points though: the familiarity (my second stay here after quite a few years), the nice pool, the free upgrade to the huge Deluxe 1-Bedroom Apt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellcrius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear ellcrius

Thank you for making us a part of trip in Bangkok. Though you had some disappointments, we are happy that you have enjoyed some parts during your stay.

We highly apologize for the incidents that happened. We have informed the engineering team to check the room’s condition to prevent this from happening again. On the other hand, we are glad that you enjoyed staying in our property. Thank you very much for informing us about these matters. Rest assured that we we’ll be doing immediate improvements on our rooms and service. Thank you for your time.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Bandara Suites Silom, Bangkok
Silom
Siri Sathorn Executive Serviced Residence
Silom
Sabai Sathorn
Sabai Sathorn
#181 of 891 in Bangkok
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Silom
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
#104 of 891 in Bangkok
844 reviews
Sathorn
Sathorn Vista, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Sathorn
Pantip Suites Sathorn
Pantip Suites Sathorn
#253 of 891 in Bangkok
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Urbana Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sathorn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#122 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#229 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £49 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Sawasdee, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing