We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Vista Express
Ranked #312 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Location wise was great for shopping spree traveler. However I would suggest hotel booking to put direction like hotel vista express could be found in building four season international as during our search we wrongly directed to false alley. Receptionist was very helpful with understandable English speaking. Room was tidy but missing some lighting as I consider the room as pretty dark, could score more if I wasn't disappointed with the lighting.
Nevertheless, I would consider to go back if I ever travel Bangkok again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suwinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

133 - 139 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

The hotel is located just too near the infamous Platinum Wholesale mall. Great service from the doorstep right through check in until check out on our last day of stay. The staffs are very helpful and have great english proficiency. There are local stalls right outside of the hotel which we will not need worry about finding food or thirst quenches. The room is beyond expectation; new and clean and spacious, very comfortable especially returning from the hot weather and overload shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Firstly..the taxi would try to act they know the streets and con your money
2ndly they try to dump u when they can't find the exact place
Always try to get them to use metering
The hotel rooms is too dim. No white lights only lamp it's horrible..
The roads are smelly. This hotel is gd for wholesale shoppers only..the wifi is ok only in the daytime.after 8pm the wifi is not gd anymore

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jerel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Below are my honest and non-bias review of the hotel that I have stayed twice.
Both time I stayed in this hotel, I faced different problems:-

First time
- we requested for rooms side by side with my parents but was given only the same floor.
- my parents room does not have a strong signal of wifi in their rooms, constantly disconnected.
- the water heater in my parents room is not working.
- my parents rooms are significantly much smaller.

however, in my room, everything worked perfectly fine.

Second time
- we requested for extra pillow in room --- not given until we told the lobby staff again
- keycard has problem.
- no face towel after housekeeping came to pack. - after we reminded the staff, they immediately put in our rooms.

However, I will still continue to stay in this hotel as it is value for price and the location is really good (5minute walk to Platinum mall and wholesale shopping below hotel). It is a little gem in the crowded Pratunum. The staffs are really nice + helpful (you can ask them the estimate rates from area to area via taxi, so that you will know how much to pay) but might be a little slow paced, hence constant small reminders may be required.

Most importantly, rooms are nice and clean. Free Wifi and daily replenish of water!

Hopefully the 3rd time, I stay in Hotel Vista Express, there will be improvement to the small details. :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yijuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Location was perfect, right at the heart of Pratunam shopping district but the search to find the hotel was tough at first as it was hidden in between streets and stalls! But the room was clean and tidy and staffs were friendly! My only concern was the toilet door that had faulty locks but overall, everything is perfect! The mall is located right at the lobby so you can start shopping right at the convenience of your hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Siti Hajjar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The actual room and lobby looks great different from the photos in the website. I would say 65% resemblance. Hotel is located in the middle of a clothing wholesale great for shopper who wants to buy tons of clothing. The signage of the hotel is difficult to find and not prominent. The initial room given was noisy due to the AC unit which is making unbearable humming noise. Requested for a change as the room power supply didnt work after inserting the key.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seyfert69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

For shopaholic, this is the best hotel location you can get at a reasonable price... you can basically start shopping the minute you step out of your hotel .... it's as close as that!!
staffs are friendly and helpful ..

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon0179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
First House Bangkok
#394 of 889 in Bangkok
447 reviews
Siam
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
Grand Diamond Suites Hotel
#382 of 889 in Bangkok
1,325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The 93 Hotel
#512 of 889 in Bangkok
222 reviews
Klub Hotel Bangkok
#414 of 889 in Bangkok
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vista Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vista Express

Address: 4/41-47 Soi Petchburi 19, Petchburi Rd | Pratunam, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly Four Seasons International House)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #312 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £35 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vista Express 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Vista Express opened its doors as a downtown sanctuary in September 1998, formerly known as Four Seasons International House, in the heart of Bangkok’s Pratunam garment district. With impeccable service, traveler’s favorite amenities, and accommodations, comfort awaits each privileged guest of this contemporary non-smoking central Bangkok hotel.Hotel Vista Express guest rooms invite rest and relaxation. This magnificent Bangkok hotel is the quintessential antidote for busy travelers. Service at Hotel Vista Express is uncompromised, from morning to night. Full complimentary continental breakfast is served daily, while room service is also conveniently. Though situated amid the vibrant, teeming activity of Pratunam and Rathaprasong area, inside, Hotel Vista Express offers a tranquil sanctuary to its guests. The hotel’s convenient location is only a short ride or walk to famed Bangkok attractions such as Erawan Shrine, Central World, Platinum Shopping Mall, Siam Square, fine restaurants and cafes.The stylish Guest Rooms of our Hotel Vista Express are infused with modern sensibility and sleek design, yet stay true to the playful, original spirit and culture of Hotel Vista Express.Whether traveling for business or leisure, you will be delighted by our comfortable rooms and warm hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Vista Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons International House Hotel Bangkok
4 Seasons International House
Four Seasons Bangkok
Bangkok Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing