We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ranked #644 of 894 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I have stayed here many times over the years and have always been happy. They have made more improvements to the rooms and the work is on-going.
The hotel is QUIET ( no girls leaving all night), very central to the train, restaurants and markets.
It's my home away from home. No frills but all I need at an affordable price. Nearly forgot! Huge windows to watch the world go by!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Australiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2011

It is convenient, safe, quiet and inexpensive hotel in the middle of busy city. Thai Food is great and coffee is good by swimming pool makes me feel just relax. They have Tailor on Ten at the location for business suit which I do not have to fight with Indians on the street. Will go there again and again.

Room Tip: Many rooms have been upgraded to carpeted and non
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ple13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2011

I've stayed here for a total of four weeks over the past two years, appreciating its location on a quiet soi 200 meters down from Sukhumvit Road and between Nana and Asok Skytrain stations.
The top floors were being refurbished on my last visit, with carpeting being replaced by tile flooring and fresh paint in the hallways and lobby. The small pool appears well-maintained, but I haven't used it.
The bathroom's plumbing is a little dated but has plenty of hot water, and the rooms are bright thanks to large windows. Amenities include a small fridge and two movie channels in English and free WiFi.
There's plenty of street food nearby on Sukhumvit Road, and down the soi in the other direction is Benjakiti Park, built around a large pond and ideal for a morning jog.
I'll be staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank blokototerminous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

I have stayed at this hotel many times - reason? Excellent value, great staff and fantastic, quiet location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Australiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2010

I have stayed there many times and have just returned from another visit.
The location is excellent - near a parrk, Sky train, shops, restaurants - yet very quiet.
The pool is small but big enough for a dip and clean.
A night for about 1000 bath! ( they do take visa for a 3% surcharge)

Stayed: March 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank Australiamac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2010

Stayed here on three occasions for a total of three weeks in 2009. I was able to get a sixth-floor room with a nice view of the neighborhood and a small park nearby. Friendly staff and very reasonable rate. Mini-fridge, bottled water, and a couple of movie channels on TV. There is even a small pool and coffee shop.
Good, quiet location on Soi 10 between Nana and Asoke Skytrain stations; 200 meters from Sukhumvit Road. Plenty of restaurants and good hawker food nearby, morning to night.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chabiugali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2007

It is a basic Hotel in Sukhumvit Soi 10, 5 minutes walking distance to BTS Station Nana, 10 to Asok. Therefore there central. The rooms are all equiped with Aircondition and a small bathroom, TV and Refrigerator. The furniture are old bad in good shape. The rooms are kept very clean. I stayed there for 8 days and enjoyed the area and the small swimming pool in front of the Hotel. The area is very quiet but you are in minutes at SIAM (The Heart of Bangkok). I paid THB 950 per night without Breakfast. They do not accept Credit Cards which was a small dissapointment. All over I would stay there again, especially I because I lived in that area for a long time.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TobiasML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#366 of 894 in Bangkok
209 reviews
Sukhumvit
House by the Pond
House by the Pond
#433 of 894 in Bangkok
112 reviews
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#425 of 894 in Bangkok
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#801 of 894 in Bangkok
8 reviews
Sukhumvit
Armoni Hotel Sukhumvit 11 by Andacura
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#415 of 894 in Bangkok
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruamchitt Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruamchitt Travelodge

Address: 11/1 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £24 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruamchitt Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ruamchitt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangkok
Travel Lodge Bangkok
Bangkok Travelodge
Bangkok Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing