We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!! Best for this price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ruamchitt Travelodge
Ranked #707 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 2 February 2014

- weel located, so close to the metro station. During the night close to night market. A lot of shops around..
- Really helpfull staff...
- Hotel with swmming pool but open only untill 7 pm :( so we oundn't use it...
- triple room - clean but old not so big,
- air condition,
- elevator
- food and dring at the reception

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karolina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 25 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 25 January 2014

Stayed here again on my annual visit to Thailand. Situated between Nana and Asok Skytrain stations, less than 10 minutes' walk to each. Terminal 21 shopping center and the MRT subway's Sukhumvit Station are less than a 15-minute walk away. The hotel is down quiet Soi 10, 200 meters in from busy Sukhumvit Road where I can find plenty of transportation and a variety of restaurants and street food morning til late at night. At the entrance to Soi 10 is serene Chuvit Park, where nannies mind the neighborhood's kids. Further down Soi 10, past the hotel, is wonderful Benjakiti Park, with its immaculately maintained bougainvillea and palms and plumeria trees around a 200m x 800m pond. Its paths are ideal for a morning jog or bike ride, and pedal boats can be rented on weekends.
The family-run hotel's top floors are being upgraded, but the regular rooms themselves are spacious, clean, and well-lit from the big windows. They include a small fridge, some English-language TV channels, and free WiFi, and a light breakfast is an option. There's also a small swimming pool. The staff are friendly and helpful. This is the go-to place for my trips to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blokototerminous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Well located hotel in a small silent lane (Sukh/Soi 10) in the busy Sukhumvit Area. Booked a single and got real single at 3rd floor. Funiture, bathroom etc old but well maintained. The room spacious, also good for 2 persons. Wifi worked well. Staff with basic English. I checked in late without printed confirmation. It took a moment to retrieve the booking at special booking.com rate. The aircon could only be switched on or off. No adjustment of temperature or speed of fan. First time in my travel life I was charged by a hotel to store luggage for a few days. Just a minor fee, but unusual.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Ruamchitt is fairly well located in the heart of Bangkok with plenty of Restaurants and shopping possibilities. We were met by a helpful and friendly staff before we took into a small room with AC and wifi internett. Lots of activities in town during the Chinese new year celebration so we had no time for using the hotel swimming pool, this pool is not supersize anyway but looks like a cosy place. A pleasant stay for a good price.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Oddgeir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

For the price this was just right. Very clean, room to swing a cat and the air con worked. Water was provided. The guy at the front desk was helpful and explained how to get to the airport (I was only stopping in BKK one night to catch a connection). Plenty of places to eat nearby, quiet at night. Wifi was a bit weedy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosamund C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

At $32 a night through Agoda, you'd be hard-pressed to find better accommodation in Bangkok. I especially liked the Soi 10 location, about 150 meters S of Sukumvit. You're in a neighborhood of posh department stores and hotels at a fraction of the cost you'd expect and this isn't one of those places where fat old men drag their 19 year old Thai girlfriends into, so you're spared the terror of seeing one of those guys in Speedos around the pool. While Soi 10 isn't a busy street, the hotel is further set back around 30 meters from the street with no rooms facing the street, thus cutting down the noise level. Not sure if I had one of the renovated rooms (I don't think I did), but it was perfectly adequate with a comfy bed, good water pressure, hot enough shower and clean, yet by no means elegant. The staff speaks good enough English and is always friendly. The A/C is not regulated by the guest and there were times I wish it was a bit cooler but consider that a minimal complaint unless you've a wife subject to hot flashes. I'd suggest a room facing E since it would no doubt stay cooler in the afternoon, though there is an extremely noisy bird (sounds a bit like a peacock) in a residential backyard below that squeals most of the day, so there's a trade off. At least the bird goes silent in the late afternoon and seems to not arise too early.
Complaining about a bird might seem strange, but my white noise machine and earplugs can usually silence a fire engine siren, but not this particular bird. The internet was sometimes spotty, but in general worked very well and there are routers every other floor. I sometimes had to switch from one to the other, but was never without service for more than a few minutes.
Since I have a 1:30AM flight tomorrow morning, the hotel staff was generous to allow me to overstay by 9 hours at a charge of only 50% of the normal daily rate. Finally, you're only a few minutes walk to two BTS stations or the MRT subway line. Plenty of street food vendors in the area, some glitzy malls, a local 7-11, an easy hop to Bumrungrad if you need to see a Dr and KFCs, chain pizza joints, McDonald's, Starbucks, etc for those missing Western food. I'd surely stay here again.

Room Tip: The higher the better, yet since it's a concrete hotel, you won't hear people above you. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bruce3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Stayed three times this year for a total of four weeks and continue to value its proximity to the Sky Train, the new Terminal 21 shopping plaza, street food and restaurants, and beautiful Benjakiti park for jogging. Reasonably priced, quiet, and secure, considering its Sukhumvit location, and rooms continue to be renovated floor by floor. Free Wi Fi, small pool, and several English-language TV channels.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank blokototerminous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Ruamchitt Hotel
Ruamchitt Hotel
#423 of 883 in Bangkok
132 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Promenade Hotel
The Promenade Hotel
#435 of 883 in Bangkok
140 reviews
Sukhumvit
Miami Hotel
Miami Hotel
#452 of 883 in Bangkok
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
RetrOasis Hotel
RetrOasis Hotel
#405 of 883 in Bangkok
135 reviews
Sukhumvit
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
Bunk Sukhumvit 11 Business Inn
#733 of 883 in Bangkok
7 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Euro Grande Hotel
The Euro Grande Hotel
#612 of 883 in Bangkok
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruamchitt Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruamchitt Travelodge

Address: 11/1 Sukhumvit Soi 10, Sukhumvit Road | Klong Toey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#166 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £23 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ruamchitt Travelodge 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ruamchitt Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangkok
Travel Lodge Bangkok
Bangkok Travel Lodge
Bangkok Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing