We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your HOME in Bangkok”
Review of Bewel Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bewel Hostel
Ranked #139 of 1,419 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is probably one the best hostel I've been throughout my travel in Thailand. Christopher and Thip were really nice and accommodating. The beds are really comfy and the place is clean, I love the hot shower after a rough train ride (hehe). The owner is really nice and he will help you get around BKK. I highly recommend staying in this hostel since it's near Khao San rd, and the area has alot of good local/street food. I will definitely comeback to BKK and stay here! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0hnBarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly, best 'hostel' I stayed in in Asia. The kind guy at the desk at night will give you coffee & a free back massage should you wish.
This is the kind of place you feel bad making any kind of mess. Highly recommended, would stay here again for sure.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
3  Thank Jam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

I feel like i have second home in Bangkok after i visit "BEWEL HOSTEL"(.A Little pink hostel at Samsan soi4),and i can walk to Kawsaan Road in 5 minutes .Just only my first step to BEWEL can touch relaxing,easily,cool,warm,smile,vintage, modern,Artistic mixed very perfect between European style and Thai old house .....I don't know how to explain my feeling experience at BEWEL..I also love little garden terrace on back side and pastel kitchen... that 's cool ...Just only say if you have chance visit Bangkok..better to try here once...For sure i ll come back..
Ummmmm.also great taste espresso.....happy to see you BEWEL ;)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leemazabede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Stayed at this hostel for 4 nights in May 2014, would definitely recommend it! Staff are great and can't do enough for you. Christopher made me feel right at home. I arrived at 6 AM after an 18 hour bus trip, they let me check in early for no extra charge and made me breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable, they are cleaned every day, new sheets, fresh towels etc.Dorm beds have a power point and light at each bed and curtains around the bed for great privacy. Bathrooms are immaculate. Great wifi. Great place to meet new people. Very affordable. Best hostel I have ever stayed at. Thanks guys. Will be back to visit soon :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel-Elizabet... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

This is a beautiful place in a very central spot of Bangkok. It's clean, stylish, cozy - the owner and staff are really nice and willing to communicate and to help out with whatever kind of stuff. They are easygoing, have a good taste of music and the coffee is good:) I felt very home and welcome here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisatravelsround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

New hotel with domestic rooms ..matching old and modern stuff ...i been there for 2 nights and met new ppl with lovely friendship feel like never far from family ....otherwise i early left as 5.30 am for last day but breakfast ready for me at those time!!!. it was surprise with beautiful days at BEWEL....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZiaraKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenekoskas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Banglamphu
Sabye Club Hostel
Sabye Club Hostel
#86 of 1,419 in Bangkok
144 reviews
Banglamphu
Oh Bangkok Hostel
Oh Bangkok Hostel
#284 of 1,419 in Bangkok
46 reviews
Banglamphu
The Twins Hostel
The Twins Hostel
#104 of 1,419 in Bangkok
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
3Howw Hostel Khaosan
#165 of 1,419 in Bangkok
153 reviews
Banglamphu
Counting Stars Hostel
Counting Stars Hostel
#306 of 1,419 in Bangkok
27 reviews
Banglamphu
Counting Sheep Hostel
Counting Sheep Hostel
#733 of 1,419 in Bangkok
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bewel Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bewel Hostel

Address: 316/4, Soi Samsen 4, Bangkok, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Banglamphu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #139 of 1,419 Speciality Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: £7 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Bewel Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HostelWorld and Ctrip TA so you can book your Bewel Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing