We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Satisfying Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #58 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Another Satisfying Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2011

Last October (2010) I stayed here when I traveled alone, this time I stayed with a friend and we are both very happy with the room and service. This time we reserved from expedia and it's way cheaper than the Four Seasons, which is basically on the same block.

The room is clean and quite spacious, the only thing we wish they could improve was NOT to change the towels every day. We hung the towels up as instructed by the card (which says they won't change the towels if we hung them up) but the housekeepers still gave us new towels every day.

All in all, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nocebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    930
    148
    41
    20
See reviews for
433
800
266
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2011

We have over the years stayed at many luxory hotels in Bangkok - Conrad, both Le Meridien hotels, Shangri-La (this was very bad for tourists), Banyan Tree, Marriot (by the river), Sofitel Silom and more. Courtyard by Marriot is by far the
hotel we have stayed if you concider value for money. The room, a topflor suite, was perfect, the price very competative, location excellent for shopping and the service outstanding. We will guaranteed come back!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank moe150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallandale Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

We just got back from Bangkok and stayed at the Marriott Courtyard for 5 days. An excellent choice. Check in was a breeze. Rooms were spotless. Ample supply of toiletries everyday. Location is great. Neat the Skytrain Station. The Tuk Tuk is complimentary to the station. Very safe neighborhood. OK to go out at night. Pool and Workout gym are super. Nun, the attendant there can help you with anything. A Great Employee. The MoMo Cafe has a great Lunch Special everyday. 240 Baht its like a dinner. We had dinner there once. Food is Ok but Service was awful. Go out for dinner. Bangkok has great places to eat. Best part of all, the prices are very reasonable for the rooms. We will stay there again!!!

Room Tip: Book Early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank nocurfu53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2011

good location
best brakefast
great service
great facilities

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tzur777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2011

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful with food and entertainment suggestions.
The location was great! The hotel is walking distance from the nicest shopping malls and other touristy attractions.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank placid99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2011

Very nice, conveniently located hotel. Stylish, great pool, spacious rooms, very friendly staff, great value for money. Not much else to add

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sjakiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
74 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2011

This hotel is not quite as nicely decorated as some of the other 4/5 star places in the city centre. Less orchids in the entry hall etc...I found the rooms very nice, up to date to the latest standard. Lovely bathroom. The service again not quite as personal as in other places I have stayed in central Bangkok, but efficient and friendly. A good breakfast buffet. Above standard fitness centre (I did not use the pool, but it looked inviting !This was a business stay, so I should add that the meeting facilities were good, and all equipment functioning well - absolutely no complaints.
Book this if you are looking for a comfortable stay in BKK and want to get good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CaribbeanFreunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#52 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing