We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not up to the mark”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #52 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not up to the mark”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

I Visited this hotel in the month of March 2012 for 2 nights. It was our Honeymoon trip. We were coming from Phuket after spending 5 days in Raddisson Blu Phuket. Expectations were really high from courtyard as our Raddisson experience was superb. I had booked this hotel directly from the Marriotts customer care. Check in was smooth. We had booked all inclusive package so we were picked from the airport. we were given a room on 14th floor and surprisingly there was no balcony attached. there was some space outside the room but there was no door or window opened to access that. room was small in size though bed was comfortable. Bathroom was also very small in size.

no special arrangement was done for us instead of telling them this at the time of booking and check-in that we are honeymooners.

Breakfast buffet had very limited variety for vegetarians. we could not eat anything other than bread and juice. most of the dishes had nonveg.

Skytrain was at a walking distance. Swimming pool area was ok.

overall it was more of a business hotel and had no personal touch. We went there, they charged, we stayed and we came back. whats a big deal in that. if again given an option, would not like to stay in this hotel.



We had expected a lot as it was Marriott's property but were really disappointed. good that we stayed in raddisson instead of Marriott in Phuket.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhasu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    939
    150
    41
    20
See reviews for
440
822
276
507
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hotel is in great location, close walking distance to train station with only one or two stops to mager shopping centres. Rooms and hotel it self is modern and clean but the staff are very unfriendly expecialy in the restrant. Would not reccomend organising transfers through the hotel as no one responded to emails and when speaking to the on the phone they were unable to find my booking and preceded to tell me there is a taxi rank at the airport. They did upgrade our room as a result of that situation. Overall it's quiet, clean, inexpensive and in a great location and most luckly would stay again

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prissycos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barton-under-Needwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

The hotel is situated down a side street, in a very nice area, which resulted in the hotel rooms being very quite and allows a good night sleep
Very nice room, clean, bed linen of good quality, good size bed
All the staff were very helpful and friendly, efficient check in and out
Restaurant meals were excellent, good value for money and cannot praise the Friday night evening buffet enough, not to be missed.
Would recommend all aspects of this hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry999932
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I have just returned home from another stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, Bangkok. This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and was again impressed by it. Its conveniently located a 5 min walk from Ratchadamri Skytrain Station (Silom Line) and 10 mins walk from Chitlom Skytrain Station (Sukhumvit Line). The room I stayed in this time was located on a corner on a high floor and was very spacious and quiet. The pool is a good size and a perfect place to do a few laps before a day of sightseeing or as a place to relax after that busy day of sightseeing. The staff were efficient and friendly and I experienced no problems during my stay.

I look forward to my next visit to Bangkok and will definitely consider returning to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott.

Room Tip: The corner rooms appear to be more spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cmmf11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Another great stay at the Courtyard Bangkok. This hotel should be used as a model for improvements to the horrid Courtyards in the United States.

Not only was the service over the top (as always) but they have recently added a concierge lounge for their gold and platinum members.

I will return again next week on my trip home. Thanks again Narisa and staff. See you all soon.

Room Tip: Very reasonable rates for one of the best locations in the Big Mango (Bangkok)
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank CLINIQAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed as part of a meeting group of about 20. Everyone was happy with the hotel.
Room - good sized bathroom, plenty of storage, reliable wifi with reasonable speed, quiet and dark (a big plus for me), a few more or better quality English movie channels would be nice. The hotel website said that all rooms have bathtubs, but they don’t. It didn’t matter to me but it may be for some people and it seems odd to advertise something that isn’t there.
Staff – housekeeping, front desk, restaurant staff – all friendly and efficient. Restaurant staff remembered drink preferences of several of our party.
Service - Early arrivals were accommodated with early check in and on the last day several of us were able to get a late check out (at 2pm). They went out of their way to accommodate requests.
Location – close to skytrain stations for 2 different lines; lots of shopping, restaurants, etc within walking distance; because it is at the end of a street with no through traffic, the hotel was very quiet considering the central location.
Meeting facilities – good for small groups, excellent service from the event manger, accommodated individual requirements well, amazing food and the coffee machine and barista was appreciated, , great value for money
Restaurant – ate at the restaurant several times and it offered good value, variety and quality for a hotel (obviously there are cheaper options in the shopping centres nearby).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myrtus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Excellent location, new building, clean, staff very friendly.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Asia-Americas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#77 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Travelbag, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing