We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel located near BTS station and Central World. Staff is very friendly! Rooms are good, modern and airconditioning is very good considering high outside temperature(35 degrees Celsius). I will defenitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zassss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Zassss,

We thank you for your great review of your stay with us - and is happy to hear you will be back to enjoy our location and yet another pleasant ex[erience with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,765 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,551
    992
    158
    43
    21
See reviews for
482
863
309
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in June and was very pleased with all aspects of my stay. The room on the third floor was lovely, very spacious and bright with no noise from the streets below. All the staff were lovely, friendly, welcoming and helpful and most of them spoke English very well. It is located in an upmarket area with designer shops in the surrounding streets and is an easy 5 minute walk from a Sky train station only three stops from the river. The bar and dining areas are very comfortable with well made cocktails and very nice food. All in all I'd definitely stay at this hotel again if I was back in Bangkok. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Alison M,

We are please that you had a wonderful experience staying with us while being in Bangkok. Most of all we truly appreciate your comments of our high staff service levels and that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings.
We are very much looking forward to welcome you back should you come back to Bangkok.

Warmest regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

stay one night during middle of may. Room is spacious and super comfortable . the staff was very helpful and warm . Especially the hotel tuk tuk shuttle driver.always talk to us and ask us where's our next destination. be careful and tell us what we should take noted. really very nice and make us feel so warm. Love this hotel and will definitely recommend this hotel for this price range.

i will be back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandraLee1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Sandralee1016

Thank you very much for your nice comments about your short stay with us and mentioning the extra value added by our Tuk Tuk service and driver making you feel welcome.
We thank you for your reccomendation of our hotel and are looking forward welcoming you back in the nearest future.
Warmest regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Stayed in this hotel for 9nights last week and here's my verdict.

Location- walking distance to the Chidlom BTS (about 10mins walk) and free tuk tuk ride to the Rajdamri BTS (Note there isn't a tuk tuk waiting at this station so it will be about another 6-8mins walk). Both station belongs to a different line which is excellent. Rajdamri station brings you direct to the National Stadium(MBK) station. There is a walking distance of about 3-4mins from the hotel to the main road. I was concern whether it will be dark and quiet at night but not to worry as there's plenty of apartments and one/two hotels along the way. Ride from hotel is about 350B (including tolls) with no heavy traffic.

Buffet Breakfast- For a small hotel like Courtyard the breakfast is actually quite good for the selection. Eggs station, bacon, potatoes, sausages (chicken and pork), many pastry selection(puffs, danish, croissant, waffles, pancakes, muffins, buns, rolls and even french toast). 5-6 different types of fruits, 3 types of yogurt flavor and different types yoghurt in small tubs as well. Salad bar, fruit juice, and as for hot food there's miso soup, pork congee, jasmine plain rice, fried rice, fried noodles, fried vege, stirred fried pork and thai curry chicken (if you wonder why i can remember so much its because i had breakfast for 5 mornings :P )

Room- we had the corner room facing another complex building of offices so it's not a great view but it's a very big room. I love the separation of entry area using the tiles floor that lead to the bathroom and bedroom area. Plenty of space for luggage, shopping bags and lots more. Safe provided in the closet. Bathroom amenities are very simple so for those of you who love those amenities provided by a 5star hotel, you won't see them here. But they are very decent (there's toothbush, cotton buds, shower cap and you can ask for some others if you need them). I like how the housekeeping staff actually does not change your towels when you do hang them up. Someone mentioned the housekeeping standards are a bit hit and miss and I do agree with this. One day we are not given any shampoo and there's no left in the shower, one day we are not given bottles of water so it just seems that there isn't a final round of check before housekeeper heads off. Not a big deal but it shows inconsistency. Free wireless is always a big plus for us. Now two thing i have to say its a minus for me is the (1)hotel only offer English breakfast and Earl Grey tea bags and i like my green tea, which i thought it's quite common for a choice of non-black tea in most hotels. (2) there is NO bathtub in the corner room.

The concierge staff, tuk tuk driver, door man and all the ladies and gents working during the buffet breakfast time are so friendly. Front desk is a hit and miss.

Overall, i love this hotel, definitely one of the better ones i've been to so far.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank loveducks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you very much for the very positive and detailed review of your experience while staying with us. We truly appreciate all your comments of our location - our large breakfast buffet and our rooms and most of all your good experiences with our associates from concierge to the cafe.
We hope to see you back soon.
With the warmest regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

I just returned from Bangkok with my mom after a lovely stay at this hotel from the 5 to the 8 of june. Located near a BTS (skytrain) station just one stop away from Siam station (which is the major interchange and where the shopping haven of Siam is located) is Courtyard Mariott - neatly tucked away amongst other prestigious hotels and residences like St Regis, Grande Centre Point and the Four Seasons. Yet, what distinguishes this hotel from its peers is its warm and friendly staff that make you feel as if you're never too far away from home! This hotel has a VERY central location and is a stone's throw from the bustling city centre but still manages to maintain and retain a calm at the very heart of the chaotic city and still captures the charm of Thailand - the land of smiles. It offers very affordable rates for its location and in comparison with the neighboring hotels. My mom and I are particularly pleased with the amenities that the hotel provides - complimentary Tuk Tuk service from the hotel's doorstep to the nearest BTS (sky train) station. In addition, by paying a little extra to upgrade to an executive room, one will get to enjoy the Business Lounge which I recommend for unwinding after a hard day of shopping and sightseeing activities. Equipped with fresh DIY salads, WIFI, fruit juices, a coffee machine, dried fruits, cereal, sandwiches and soft drinks, it is the perfect place to rest and relax and enjoy a nice view of the Bangkok city skyline. The courteous and ever smiling staff that service the lounge (especially Miss Tae) is always ready to extend a helping hand as well as advice for planning the places to see the next day. The business lounge also boasts a 'happy hour' attraction where all sorts of alcoholic drinks are served together with light refreshments from 5.30 to 7.30pm. There is also high tea from 2.30 to 4.30pm. The view combined with the posh interior and furniture as well as the free flow of food and drinks makes for an incredible experience (we spent ALOT of time in the lounge as compared to in our rooms). The experience upholds Thailand and Courtyard Mariott to its name and hence expected standard of excellence, warmth, convenience and accessibility. Would recommend this hotel for practically anyone traveling for leisure or even business.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardTanBoonHeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your very positive review of your experience here with us - while you were in Bangkok. We are truly happy we could make you feel at home and enjoy your time here. We are especially greatful that you and your mom appreciated our Executive Lounge on the 15th floor for you to relax and off course enjoy the various Food and Beverage offerings throughout the day.

Hope you will take time out to make another trip and come visit us again.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights recently and will definitely recommend this hotel. Do not confuse this courtyard with other courtyards.This courtyard is upscale and in a very convenient location. 5 minute walk to BTS station and 2 stations away from SIAM center i.e. downtown shopping in bangkok. They also provide free shuttle service to BTS station though walking is as convenient.

Bfast was really nice and much better than others hotels that I stayed in Thailand elsewhere with wide variety of selections.

Since I was platinum member, I was upgraded to corner view room and with access to business lounge. Business lounge is well stocked with happy hours. They also have roof top open area to sit with nice view of downtown bangkok.

Staff is very nice and friendly and helped me in planning my tour of bangkok city.

Loved my stay at this hotel and will definitely recommend this hotel for this price range.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globalroadies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
I would like to thank you for taking out the time to review our hotel and services. Thank you for the positive feedback and your recommendation to other travellers - this is truly appreciated and we are excited that you as one of our Loyal Marriott members enjoyed your experience with us with our great location and our hospitality.

Hope to see you again here in Bangkok and at the Courtyard by Marriott,

Warmest regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I had a 2 day, 3 night stay in Bangkok as part of a fast paced Asian tour. I was looking for comfort, affordability and convenience, and I have always had good luck with Courtyard properties over the years.

The location is close enough to skytrain, shopping malls and other venues to be easy to walk. The rooms are modern, with all the usual features and even a few nice touches such as discreet night lighting under the tables.

I had requested a corner room to get a little extra space and make sure to be away from the elevators. Internet was included and was very fast, and easy to connect to.

The bed was comfortable although not as good as the best pillow top beds in some hotels. The breakfast buffet, while not cheap is very well done, with a wide variety of choices.

Room Tip: ask for corner room as they are little larger than standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mpgyvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Thank you very much for your positive review - we are truly happy that you enjoyed our great location - a few steps away from both BTS - shopping and other attractions of Bangkok.
We do hope you would have some more time on your next visit to Bangkok - to enjoy our services to the fullest - appreciate that you enjoyed the large breakfast spread which we are offering in our MoMo Cafe.

Looking forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#53 of 863 in Bangkok
5,266 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#71 of 863 in Bangkok
5,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Marriott, Odigeo, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Priceline, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing