We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,154)
Filter reviews
3,154 results
Traveller rating
1,797
1,104
184
47
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,797
1,104
184
47
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafetuk tukcentral worldthe executive loungeerawan shrinecorner roombts stationthe main roadquiet streetbreakfast buffethotel is locatedsiam paragonbig cearly checkmin walkplatinum mallkillian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,009 - 2,014 of 3,154 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Location is excellent since near the shopping mall and some small food massage place. During we checked in, they offer cool towel and welcome drink. That's very sweet during the hot summer in Bangkok. Pool is small but it could let you cool down after the long day. we didnt try the breakfast but there is a vintage cafe right behind the hotel. One thing is too many Chinese using this hotel and make the lobby is too noisy.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ga3990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear GA3990,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and services - we are pleased you enjoy our location and your overall experience while staying with us.

Hope to be able to welcome you back next time visiting Bangkok,

Warm regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I've stayed here a few times usually when flying through for work. It's a very well appointed hotel that delivers the goods. Finding it is easy, and the BTS is close by for those moments when the traffic grinds to a halt. Rooms are the usual comfortable Marriott style, and come with everything you need incl umbrellas - handy this time of year. Wifi is good and free (I'll stop muttering about why it is often at 'a fee' in some places). Good space, work area, comfortable chair to lounge in and good sized bathrooms. The pricing, particularly if you include breakfast, is great as it is a hotel that simply gets it right. The restaurant is reliably good - just check the timing as the place can be hit hard at breakfast - particularly after 9 am on the weekends.
If you turn right as you exit the hotel and wander through the lanes you'll find some great thai food.

All the staff are terrific - well trained, helpful and genuinely interested in making your stay a good one.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Mr. Duncan M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel - it is truly appreciated and we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stays with us, in particular we thank you for your very positive comments on our breakfast and overall our staffs service level.

Looking forward to welcome you back - next time in Bangkok.

Warm regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Nothing fancy, but gd location and clean with reasonable price.
good for those not spending too much time in the hotel.

Siam & Chit lom BTS is in walking distance. Everywhere is around 30min by cab (max). it's perfect to travel by cab for non-peak hour. around 10min walk to Chit Lom BTS station

Staff are friendly, breakfast is ok (omlette is great!). Free wifi provided!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Doris C,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel and service. We are very pleased you enjoyed our location and in particular our breakfast.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

the location is good, near the major malls. the staff are friendly and I have no issues with the services. breakfast is decent and no problem with the quality. one problem is that the local taxi is not familiar with the hotel so please bring the hotel address with you at all times. I am particular happy with the bed.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeffreyN472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Jeffrey N.

Thank you very much for you positve feedback of your experience during your stay with us. We thank you for mentioning our Friendly staff and truly happy you enjoyed our great location and particular our Marriott bed.

We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

A bit of luxury, cozy, right behind the heart of city with modern and simple ambience . Very convenient to public transport, shopping malls, temples etc. Love the long swimming pool and the best buffet breakfast variety I ever tried anywhere else.

I would recommend to everyone!!

Room Tip: Higher floor with city view would be great.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillgha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2013

Dear Lillghale,

Thank you very much for your recommendation - we are truly happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and our great location.
Hope to see you back soon.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews