We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #48 of 887 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very nice hotel and very reasonably priced. Rooms were very spacious and comfortable and breakfast was very good. The staff were also very friendly and full of advice for us first timers in Bangkok! Excellent location within a 10 min walk to the main shopping area. Sky train station is also very close and a great way to get around Bangkok. Would definitely stay here again and will be recommending to anyone I know visiting this wonderful city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,942)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,743 - 1,749 of 2,942 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

We came from BKK airport to the hotel using Sky Train. It was a piece of cake - fast and inexpensive. Admittedly, we had to walk (with our carry on luggage on wheels) about 1/4 mile - no problem! The hotel was beyond our expectations, especially at that price. It was modern and well kept. The room and bathroom were clean, efficient and comfortable. There was no bath tub (some guests complained about that) but we seldom use it at home and never when traveling. Instead, the shower enclosure was very spacious, which we liked, and the water pressure was just great.
Breakfast buffet had expansive selection of dishes and the best coffee we had in a long time. I wish they had daily dinner buffet too.

Room Tip: Corner rooms at higher levels give you great view of Bangkok skyline.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for at least 5 years. It is in a very quiet location in Bangkok, but still close to the shopping areas, Siam, and Ratjdamri Sky Train station. An easy walk to Erawan and I have walked to Siam from there as well. The hotel has reasonable amenities and the staff have always been friendly and helpful to me. The Momo Cafe breakfast is excellent. This last time I stayed with club floor access, obtained through a free upgrade and enjoyed the amenities provided. In my opinion, this is a reasonably priced hotel for the class of service and amenities.

Room Tip: Consider the club floor rooms. Breakfast, internet, and other amenities make this pretty good value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank asiaboundMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I was really happy with the loation. Short walk to the monorail, local food near by, shopping is pretty close as well. The room was really good and the price was right. This is what you would expect from a courtyard marrirot. The Spa was very good and there was a nice pool too.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Biz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I have been a Marriott Rewards member since very early. Frequently when I check in a desk person looks at my number and says "wow, you must have been one of the first". And I was. I even bought a Marriott time share (still own it although Marriott bailed out on that business).

Anyway, at this hotel I have just been treated so poorly that for the very first time I would like to rip a Marriott property. It has to do with the laundry service and a few other things but the laundry needs addressing right away. In fact it is not really the laundry but the fact that the laundry service would blatantly lie about the situation and I would not be given access to the liar nor would the GM meet me to discuss it. I am left with an absolutely ruined pair of Tommy Bahama slacks.

This morning I gave their service the slacks. These had been worn during our trip to Singapore and Koh Samui before arriving here. I had worn them only to nice restaurants. They were not dirty per se but simply had suffered the sweat that everyone endures if they spend any time outside in this area of the world.

When the slacks were returned it looked as if a truck had run over the backside and then someone had ironed the dirt in. I of course complained and this is where it gets ridiculous. The person that assigned to me, a decent young man but clearly one with zero authority, said that when he spoke to the laundry people they said that they showed it to me BEFORE the cleaned it and that I said to go ahead with it. Given that we left the hotel ten minutes after giving it to them and then spent the day away from the hotel, arriving back around 5:00, it is impossible for them to have showed them to me.

On my mother's honorable grave those slacks, when first I gave them to the laundry, looked nothing like the way they were returned to me. And I was not offered a dime in recourse, not a dime.

Clearly I must be trying to scam these people into giving me a new pair of pants, right, or a free room or whatever. Otherwise why would such a long standing Marriott loyalist go to the trouble as to go through such a charade? So not only do they ruin my slacks but then they impugn my integrity in the process. Unbelievable.

Sadly they get decent remarks from others so my review will not hurt them but do yourselves a favor and neither trust them nor use their laundry service.

Room Tip: I wouldn't
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is definitely a step up from the Courtyards I've stayed at in America. I was only there for one full day so I didn't see much of the area, but the hotel is down a small side street, so it's quiet. The neighborhood seemed safe and it looked like there were some things to see within walking distance.

The hotel decor was simple but modern and very clean. Service at the desk and concierge was great. The lounge was impressive - it serves breakfast in the morning and snacks all day. The view was great and it offered indoor and outdoor seating. Breakfast in the restaurant downstairs offered many more options, though. The pool and gym also looked clean and modern. The floor I stayed on was incredibly quiet and I barely heard anyone, even though the rooms next to me where occupied.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this Courtyard and would consider staying there again. Don't overlook it just because of experiences you may have had in America.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenthlisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've stayed in Marriotts all over the world and a few Courtyard's too. I am constantly amazed at how nice Courtyard's are in other parts of the world such as Stockholm and now Bangkok. We chose this hotel after staying in a heritage bed and breakfast in Old Town as we wanted to shop for a few days. We paid about $170 and were rewarded with a high floor with a great view and a very modern but efficient room. Two walls were made almost completely with glass, but the room was completely insulated from any sound. The location for shopping cannot be beat as there are several malls within walking distance and the sky train is 2 blocks away right near the Erawan shrine. There is a pool and gym plus a mini market and cafe, none of which we tried. We were very happy with the hotel as it was a great price for the neighborhood.

Room Tip: High floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahjarunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Thong Lor & Ekamai
Bangkok Marriott Hotel Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#44 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £73 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Splitty, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing