We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Marriotts in the world, Courtyard or otherwise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #51 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
113 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“One of the best Marriotts in the world, Courtyard or otherwise”
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed here with family on visit to Thailand. Chose this hotel because it was a noticeably cheaper than other hotels in the area, but it was next to a few posh hotels. I assumed it was in a good area (which it is) because it was next to the Four Seasons.

Huge, clean, modern room, great staff, and surprisingly great restaurant. Would be happy to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelalot20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Travelalot20,

Thank you very much for choosing our Courtyard for your stay and we are very glad that you enjoyed your experience with us as well as our extreme good location in the heart of Bangkok.
Hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Sanne Emborg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,637 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,468
    956
    152
    41
    20
See reviews for
447
833
292
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
208 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013 via mobile

Was very pleased with my stay there for 5 nights. Wonderful breakfast buffet and staff services. Booked my tours ahead of time and was glad I did. They mostly recommended a private tour service which is more expensive. Great location, and also close to local restaurants with good food and local prices. This is not your average Courtyard but more like a full service Marriott. Highly recommend.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jann1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Jann1953,

Thank you very much for your recommendation of our hotel - we appreciate you sharing your positive view of our hotel location and our services.

Looking forward to welcome you back next time in Bangkok.

KInd regards,

Sanne Emborg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Decent value for money , clean , comfortable and economical. The BTS station is a 5 min walk , airport takes an hour. All the major shopping malls are less than 20 mins away. The momo cafe serves a good spread , however if you are vegetarian you might have a bit of a challenge in terms of choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sameerbarde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the Courtyard Bangkok. The value and the location of the hotel really stands out. The BTS station (sky train) and shopping malls CentalWorld/Siam Paragon/MBK Center are within walking distance. For Muay Thai boxing enthusiasts, Lumpinee Boxing Stadium is located nearby. We had the daily breakfast buffet at MoMo's Cafe included in our rate and it was delicious. Also, we even took in a private Thai Massage at the spa. The concierge is very nice and helpful in advising tourist spots/restaurants and arranging taxi services. Water bottles are provided daily during your stay. I'll definitely consider staying here again while visiting Bangkok.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NasserMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013

I realize after being in several hotels in Bangkok that you are going to get a better value/more for the dollar than a comparable hotel in the USA. Having said this, this hotel seems like a four to four and a half star hotel here, but in Bangkok, I think its the going rate. I'd describe the hotel as an upscale-business-travelers hotel.
Everything's in order, and tastefully if restrained in its business type of elegance, if at times it is boring because of the franchise professional look it has. There are lots of friendly, helpful staff to help you with every need. The gym is huge and well equipped to handle many people with various workout stations. The executive lounge is really nice for those who have the elite status for free drinks and snacks, and lounge to peer over the city from the 15th floor.
In my opinion, here are the two weaknesses I observed: First, the location, although in a clean, and safe locale, near the embassy, its a bit of a walk to the Skytrain MLK station, and can be difficult for the taxi to find (if you don't have a hotel card handy that's written in Thai). Second, the food quality at the restaurant I'd say is a bit heavy handed on salt, and not as good as you would expect it to be from such a hotel. Furthermore, with the price, I was wanting to eat out rather than at the hotel. I had far better food in a local restaurant just on the outskirts of Bangkok in a far less lavish eatery.
All in all, I'd stay there again, but avoid the food and make due if I need to go to and fro from the hotel with a comfortable pair of sneakers or shoes.

Room Tip: higher the better for view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffersonlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for six nights. It's close to chitlom and walking distance to siam paragon. Pad thai at this hotel is great! The gym is big and the room is spacious and staff are friendly and speak good English.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank elinafadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Expat
Level Contributor
110 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This Courtyard Marriott got everything right for me during my 4 night stay. Check-in was fast and easy, and the room, a Deluxe King, was spacious, clean, and comfortable. The best plus was the universal electric outlet by the desk, and the only drawback was that there was no bathtub.

The gym was very nice and well-kept. With 4 elliptical trainers and 4 treadmills even when it was busy I didn't have to wait for a machine, and the pool is great for lap swimming. I had breakfast every morning at the hotel, and they had the usual international breakfast buffet spread, which was fine. I also had the dinner buffet on Friday, and even as a vegetarian I found plenty to eat and was impressed. I never ordered room service but I did note they had a 24 hr menu, which was nice to know. There is a small convenience store on the ground level with soft drinks and sunscreen etc, but it is not regularly staffed so you have to find someone to open the store, but that was never too difficult for me.

I used the spa and had the 120-min herbal treatment. The prices were reasonable, and the girl who gave my massage was very professional. I wanted to go back for a second treatment but didn't have enough time. However, the spa is a bit hard to find because you have to go outside and walk by the pool, and when you arrive it is just a few rooms with massage tables without a reception foyer. If the hotel would give the spa a facelift it would probably generate more revenue.

The location of the hotel puts it about 3-4 blocks from the Chit Lom BTS which was very convenient for getting out of that part of the city, and it was an easy walk to Paragon and Siam Center for major shopping. Be sure to hit Siam Center for Thai designers, I was very impressed by their bold designs and bought several pieces. As a woman traveling alone I always felt safe walking around the hotel's neighborhood, and it is easy for the concierge to call you a taxi if you want to get to the Grand Palace area. That trip was about 120 baht on the meter, but once a taxi driver didn't use the meter and insisted I pay 200 baht which was still not much money, but do consider this as a rule of thumb.

The hotel staff was very friendly at every interaction during my stay, and above any other reasons, that is why when I return to Bangkok I will choose this hotel again. They have an amazing staff that will help foreigners get comfortable and easily navigate the city.

Room Tip: I was on the 5th floor and heard no noise disturbance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#90 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing