We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel,great staff,great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #51 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We stayed here for a week in November and had a hassle free stay thanks to the friendliness of all the staff we encountered from front desk,to pool attend,to the ever helpful tuk-tuk driver.
Room was spacious and quiet.The breakfast room was busy but we never had to wait for a table and the selection very good.Pool and Gym were well maintained.
Special thanks for bringing a birthday cake to our room when they found out it was my partner's birthday.
You can shop 'til you drop within 10 minutes walk of the hotel,or one stop on the Skytrain.
Lumpini Park is about 15 minutes walk from the hotel.Go and see the monitor lizards that loiter by the side of the lake.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seadoggy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Seadoggy20,

Thank you very much for your very positive review - we are especially happy that you enjoyed our services in all area's of our Hotel.
We are looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,034)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,798 - 1,804 of 3,034 reviews

Reviewed 16 December 2013

We arranged a private car to the hotel as we spent a few hours trying to track down my husbands bag which was still in Sydney! Cost was 1600 baht. You can use the taxi rank and get a metered taxi for approx 400 - 600 baht dependant on traffic.The hotel is walking distance from main shopping district and you can use the free tuk tuk to the near subway which will take you 1 station to Siam paragon which is great (15 baht) there is a supermarket ,which is licensed ,incredible mall as well as a great dentist which is internationally accredited and one third of the price in Australia . The staff at the courtyard are very friendly and extremely helpful in particular the room attendants we have now come back again after our week in krabi and would recommend to all, make sure you look at discount sites as you can pick this up at very reasonable prices. Room service is basic but very good. The pool is okay , beverages are expensive in the hotel either at the pool or in the restaurant .

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor twice - the room attendants were very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernadette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Dear Bernadette3,

Thank you very much for your very positive review of our hotel and services - thanks for sharing your view of our beverage prices as well. We truly hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Stayed from 4th till 11th December. Hotel located at the end of a lane (Soi 1) of Ratchadamri Road. This lane originate between Peninsular Plaza and Four Seasons Hotel. Erawan shrine is about 5 mins walk, Gaysorn is across the road from this shrine, Central World/Isetan is diagonally across the shrine. Big C is 3 mins further up from Gaysorn, and is just opposite of Isetan. Platinum Fashion Mall is another 3 mins from Isetan, crossing a bridge where the Pratunam Pier of river boat is situated underneath. Can walk to Siam Paragon, Siam Centre, Siam Discovery, Siam square and MBK from Erawan Shrine via the covered sky bridge. Alternatively can take BTS sky train from either Chitlom or Ratchadamri stations, about 4 and 8 mins respectively from hotel. Hotel provide free tuk tuk service to Ratchadamri station from 9am on weekdays and 10/10.30am on weekends/public holidays.
Since we stayed for a week via AsiaWeb, we were upgraded to corner rooms with king size bed. Rooms and toilets are clean. Firm bed with very soft pillows. Had to request for firmer pillow. Rooms comes with mini fridge, coffee/tea facilities, hair drier, safe deposit box, etc. Sorry to say that they are stingy with toiletries. Have to request if need more. Don't bother asking for shaver as they can't shave properly. You may just cut yourself! No other problems with the room. Free WiFi also in the room.
Breakfast spread at MoMo Cafe is good. Both local and international spread available. Service is excellant.
Lobby is clean and spacious. Service is excellant too, esp Khun Somkiet, the hotel designated tuk tuk driver, who is extremely polite and very helpful.
Some helpful tips- There is a small aircon Japanese restaurant beside hotel which opens for dinner everyday. Lunch too on weekdays. Signboard is lighted when they are open for business. Varieties are limited but the shashimi is fresh. Price is reasonable.
For those who plans to shop at Chatuchat market, suggest to checkout the price at Platinum Fashion Mall first to get an idea of the prices of goods. Price quoted at Chatuchak can be very high.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrClementLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear DrClementLee,

Thank you very much for your long and detailed review of our hotel and great location. We appreciate your comments about our excellent service and our associates.
Hope to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

We had stayed in the hotel from 24th -27nov.
As my wife's criteria was to just shop in Bangkok , Courtyard was by far the best location possible.
It was a 10 min walk to Central Mall , Zen , Isetan and Siam Paragon.
Considering the price per room they charged, it was well worth every penny spent.

Rooms very excellent and very spacious.
Breakfast as very good and hotel staff ere very polite and courteous at all times.

I would recomend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikhil271084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Nikhil271084,

Thank you very much for your review and most of all for your recommendation to others - truly appreciated. We are excited that you and your wife enjoyed our great shopping location, but most of all our service level.

Hope you will visit us soon again,
Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights, and enjoyed the clean and modern facility. The room was conveniently furnished, very clean, and with nice view outside (10th floor). Great bathroom. Breakfast buffet offered sufficient choice. Personnel very amiable at all times. Hotel well located next to so many restaurants and malls.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JollapParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear JollapParis,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and especially the level of cleanliness - we are extremely happy you enjoyed staying with us and is looking forward to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Sanne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

The Hotel is very conveniently located near the busy shopping area and restaurants. The rooms are not very spacious but neat.The bathrooms are very small and you have to keep your arm movements severely restricted in the shower. The breakfast has adequate but average spread. Lobby is small but somehow not overcrowded most of the times. The staff (with rare exceptions ) are friendly and helpful and give good advice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_atul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear. Dr_Atul

Thank you very much for your review - we are glad you have enjoyed our location and we hope to be able to welcome you back next time in Bangkok.
Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The Courtyard brand in the US is generally a cheaper version of the regular Marriott hotel brand. This doesn't seem to be the case in Asia. I previously reviewed a Courtyard in Gurgaon, India and loved it. I also loved this Courtyard in Bangkok.

We spent 5 nights here at the end of November. Our room was very comfortable--couldn't ask for anything more. As a Marriott Rewards Silver Elite member I got free wifi (I HATE when hotels charge for wifi). The buffet breakfast is expensive, but it is very good and the service is excellent. There are also plenty of other restaurants within walking distance. The hotel has an elegant feel to it, and everyone is very friendly. We used the concierge several times for advice about navigating the city or restaurant recommendations, and they were always helpful. Take advantage of this service.

Courtyard Bangkok is located in a nice part of the city. All the swanky hotels are nearby as well as expensive places to shop. There are two Skytrain stops within walking distance--one for each line--which is very convenient. But it is about a 10 minute walk. We always cut through the Grand Hyatt lobby and Erawan center when going to or from the Ratchadamri station to save a few minutes and catch some AC.

You also close enough to walk to Siam Paragon, Siam Square, MBK, Siam Center, and many more huge malls in this part of town. You can use a combination of walking on the sidewalk and using the Skywalk--an elevated walkway just below the Skytrain. On the way, you'll walk past dozens of stalls selling everything you can imagine for very low prices. Or you can just take the Skytrain.

For the money, you can't beat Courtyard Bangkok. I hope to stay here again on future visits.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BopperX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Bopperx,

Thank you very much for your excellent review of our hotel and serviced. We are extremely excited you have become such a Courtyard Fan and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Sanne Emborg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit Park, Bangkok - Marriott Executive Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#49 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: £71 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing