We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful yet handy location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #58 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Peaceful yet handy location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We decided to spend 2 nights at the end of our 3 week Thailand holiday to relax and check our MBK (again). Mission accomplished. The hotel rooms are nice and very quiet. Location is just near the train station and 2 stops from MBK. Staff are great, friendly and efficient. Meals are good along with the service, all staff being very attentive.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank aussietravellerruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear aussietravellerruby,

Thank you very much for your positive review, our team are very happy you enjoy our great location, but most of all that you enjoyed the service and your overall experience with us while in bangkok.

Hope to see you again at Courtyard Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,370
    930
    148
    40
    20
See reviews for
433
799
266
487
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

I agree with the four star reviews and do not need to add anything. Let me tell you how to get there from the Suvarnabhumi airport, given the current demonstrations and all that.

We arrived here Jan 17 from Hong Kong. Purchased tickets for Phaya Thai Express and got there in about 30 minutes. Very helpful staff at the train station.

Next we went down and had to buy Skytrain ticket. There is only one station that will accept bank notes. You key in your location in the map and pay. There was a long line there. The other two machines accepted only coins. We turned around and joined the line across the ticket machine. The lady gave us change including coins and old us told us to pay 25 Bhatt at the coin machine.

So we took the green line but did not see Rajadamri on it. Quickly realized we had to exit at the Siam station and change to the blue line. Rajadamri was the next station. They spell it without a j in the train map. Anyway, follow exit 4 and take stairs down. Walk past Four Seasons hotel and turn right. Marriott is on the right about a block inside.

This would be a hard trip with kids and heavy bags. Hope this information helps.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vnishith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Vnishith,

Thank you for your review of our hotel and the details of your safe travels how to get here via BTS.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorks, England
Level Contributor
72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here either side of our trip to Myanmar. I'm quite a cynic but to be honest I can't fault this hotel. The staff, service and food were outstanding. Great breakfast, very comfy bed, a great pool (one you can actually have a good swim in).

We ate at the restaurant one night due to the demonstrations and glad we did, an excellent meal. Highly recommended, best hotel I've stayed at in one of the world's greatest cities.

Tip: take the skytrain to the hotel which is then a 5 minute walk. Taxis in the city didn't recognise the name of the hotel.

Room Tip: Room 908 is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelmikeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear travelmikeuk,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of our Hotel and even better our Services.
The Courtyard Team are thrilled that you enjoyed is so much!
We truly hope to welcome back to your best choice and new home in Bangkok!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Stayed 3 nights at Courtyard Bangkok. Very clean and well run. The room had a bit of a musty smell upon entering, but a few minutes with the air on cleared up that problem. All modern and perfectly working room furnishings. Evening turn down service, and exceptional friendly staff. It's a bit of a walk to the sky train, but not bad. Compared to competing hotels in the area this is a great choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Never_stop_smiling47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Never_stop_smiling47,

Thank you very much for reviewing your experience with us during your short stay.
We truly appreciate your positive comments of our Friendly Staff Service - Thank you!
Hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
168 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We booked this as a stop over for 3 nights before flying to Phuket, you know what, it was perfect for us. Excellent friendly staff at the front steps, to the poolside. Rooms are spacious, very clean, comfortable bed, just what we needed. We realised the location after 3 days was ideal. Wherever you go in the city, you have to taxi, so think about that, you can't go wrong. Great breakfast buffet included with our stay, lovely food and KLM AIRLINE use this hotel daily for crew, that speaks volumes.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe room, it was the only choice available through trailfinders and was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LancashirePaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear LancashirePaul,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted that this was the perfect match for you for you short stay in Bangkok.
Our Courtyard Team appreciate your positive comments.
Hope to welcome you back next time in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NYC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

My husband and I stayed here for New Years Eve and it was the perfect location. Although there is a shuttle to take you to the BTS train, everything is within walking distance like the station and Central World Mall.
We arrived early (10am) and they allowed us to check-in right away which was great after the long flight from NY. The room was very clean and spacious and the bathroom had a great rain shower. Also, the hotel provides free wifi in the room and throughout the hotel.
The mezzaine level had a nice (but small) pool, spa and fitness room. Even though the hotel was fully booked, we never had a problem getting a chaise at the pool.
My only complaint/ recommendation is to get breakfast included with your booking. It's very expensive otherwise and there is nothing in the surrounding area besides McDonalds and Starbucks that serves Western breakfasts.

Room Tip: Request a room on the upper floors (15 floors total) to get a great view of the surrounding area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank c0c0la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear JerzeHun,

Thank you very much for reviewing your experience with us over the New Year, we are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay, our great location and our services.
At your hopefully next visit, we have many great offers available online on our website with breakfast included.

Hope to see you back,

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

This is a good quiet place , yet in the center of the city near some of the important malls. Clean place and good spread for breakfast. Overall an enjoyable stay. The stay was specially enjoyable since some of the attractions like escape hunt and Madame taussaud we're close by.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are good and on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ideating-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Ideating-Traveller,

Thank you very much for your positive review of our Hotel and its great location, we are indeed in the heart of the city, close to many attractions and great shopping.

Will look forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#52 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#52 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TravelUp and Booking.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing