We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #52 of 851 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
cumbria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in january great location, close to a skytrain station, restaurants and shopping centres. Hotel room was very modern and clean. Breakfast was great with plenty of choice, had dinner one night which was also very good.
Not a great deal more to say about the hotel really as we spent most of our time exploring Bangkok! We would recommend it as a base to explore from.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaynelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,421
    939
    150
    41
    20
See reviews for
440
821
276
506
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

Location near BTS is great. Staff very helpful and allowed me to leave luggage here for a week which was a huge help. Was upgraded to a corner room based on Platinum status and it was nice but not any bigger than a normal room.

Executive lounge is very nice with lots of food options for bfast and cocktails in the evenings. Great views and outdoor terrace on 15th floor.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon District, Portugal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

Very good value. Central location quick walk to 2 different Skytrain Starions. Spacious rooms. Would definitely book again. Quite location at the end of a dead end road. Excellent price value. Super fast wired free internet connection in the rooms could do Skype calls with clear audio connections.

Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Strawinskyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

I first stayed at the Courtyard Bangkok in 2010 and liked it enough to return in 2014. Lovely pool that is long enough to swim laps. Spacious rooms with good views. Excellent buffet breakfast. 5-10 min walk from Ratchadamri BTS station and easy walk to Erawan Shrine. Despite most of the surrounding roads being closed due the protests, immediate area was quite and peaceful.
Thank you to vnishith for posting the exact direction from BKK to Courtyard via the airport train.
Friendly door staff, Monica from the front desk and manager Pantipa stood out and provided excellent service.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jillo93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear jillo93,

Thank you very much for your great comments and mentioning the easy access to our Hotel and the quietness we offer in the heart of the city. We are especially thankful for mentioning a few of our outstanding associates.
We truly hope you will be back again and hopefully before another 4 years!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We spend 3 nights in this hotel, rising 4* hotel and we expect the treatment of that level but it wasn't. The hotel was ok, but not extra mile....
I think you can find better hotels for the same price....a bit Disappointed with the treat.
Just the bkf was AMAZING and the care of a couple of receptionist and front desk who was really helpful.
It has a lot of facilities that, depends how long you stay, it is not worth as like us, we didn't use it as we went just 4 days....

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eiforina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear Eiforina,

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are very disapointed that your stay did not live up to your expectations, as you did not have enough time to take full usage of our facilities.
We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast to the fullest and the staff service.

Hope you will come back and maybe stay for a little longer!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel using Marriott rewards points and were not expecting a ton but were pleasantly surprised. The staff were nice and friendly, breakfast was good, and location was convinient to skytrain. Our room was beautiful and well maintained. Good value.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank CILNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear CILNY

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us - we are very happy we exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your experience.

See you again on your next trip to Bangkok!

Kind regards
Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

Used to stay in this property 1 year back.
Booked and stayed in this hotel last minute to check it out last week.
Check-in, check-out, MoMo Cafe, etc. service and staff attentiveness are close to excellent.
Only minor issue is a few new staff may have to polish up their English.
My Thai is poor.
Rooms are reasonably well-maintained, but I found my shower pressure weak. My room was 0812. Perhaps management could check it out.
MoMo Cafe offers great value for set lunch and they taste great too.
Only complaint is that as a Plat, I do not get access to Exec Lounge. So no comments for Exec L.
Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Most rooms offer restful slumber as hotel is off main road. Sweet dreams to all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GODanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanne E, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Dear GoDanny,

thank you very much for your positive review and feedback! We will definately look into the water pressure in that particular room.
Once again thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#67 of 851 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#35 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Marriott, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing