We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Modern, clean and in a good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #51 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Modern, clean and in a good location”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed at Marriott Courtyard for 4 nights from 23-27 May 2014, at room 809.

This is the summary of my experience:

Location: Convenient and secure. It is a few min walk from the BTS station ( Rajadamri) . I feel safer knowing that the hotel is not on the main road. This provides more security as the anti-coup protests seem to be on the main roads and at the BTS stations. Also, whenever taxis arrive at the hotel, there is a security barricades and the hotel security guards do check car boots. I walked to Siam Centre, Paragon Siam, Amarin Plaza, Siam Square, MBK etc from the hotel, the it took only 5-15 minutes. But if you are not fond of walking or tire easily, a quick BTS ride will bring you to any of the popular shopping destinations.

Amenities: Surrounded by shops and cafes, restaurants etc. Very well-located in a bustling vibrant part of Bangkok. The hotel also has a good-sized gym and heated pool.

Café Momo at the hotel : Good food at reasonable prices. Paid about 750 baht for the Friday seafood buffet, excellent grilled beef and big fat juicy prawns. Nice side dishes and very warm smily service from the staff at Café Momo all round. I also ordered room service on one of the nights. The phadthai was delicious and the Caesar salad was decent enough. Generous portions and food arrived hot and fresh.

Room: VERY VERY Spacious by anybody's standards. Bed and sheets were comfy and befitting of Marriott quality. There was an iron, hairdryer, mini bar, water kettle, tea & coffee station and a large writing desk, a corner coffee table with 2 large armchairs. Housekeeping was discreet and polite, rooms were immaculately clean. I was staying on the 8th floor.

Soft finishing : Modern with soothing autumn colors. Lots of wood elements. Nice clean carpeted floor.

Tech stuff : Free wifi in room and lobby area ( reasonably fast!). Flat screen TV. Fantastic universal wall plugs for your gadgets.

Bathroom: Good Shower with marble finishings. Shower stall even has a marble bench. Shower pressure is good.

Service: I would say that service was efficient and swift in general, but not all staff were particularly warm. The trainee female conceirge staff were very polite, always smiling and warm, quick to react to guests and very professional. Checking in was done very efficiently but do not expect much smiles or much warmth from the female staff at the check in counter. But professionalism is not lacking. Maybe it is just my personal expectation that staff at the checkin counter should make guests feel welcome since they are the first point of contact.

Tutuk drivers and the porters and operations manager ( all male staff ) were friendly and professional.

Pros: Safe and good location, spacious comfortable room, very clean facilities and efficient check in/check out. Good food too!

Cons: There was an initial muskiness to the first room which they gave me. But the issue was quickly rectified with a room swap to 809. Quick response to guest complaints. Thumbs up !
Overall : I would stay at Marriott Courtyard Bangkok again ! Excellent !

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor room. Extremely quiet and peaceful !
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fatcat2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear fatcat2222,

Thank you for taking the time to give us a very detailed review and feedback.
We truly appreciate your comments and is glad you had an enjoyable experience while staying with us.
Hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,636 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,467
    956
    152
    41
    20
See reviews for
446
833
292
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (424)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This is an amazing hotel in Bangkok! The continental breakfast is awesome and able to please so many different tastes! the swimming pool is beautiful.. the rooms are spacious and clean. Overall the hotel is so modern and the staff is the most friendly we saw throughout Thailand!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianaLonghi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear MarianaLonghi,

Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend our Hotel and Services. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
87 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed 1 night on 24 may. Located in the heart of city, close to all the big shopping malls and within walking distance and also close to rajdamri BTS station. Room is ok but good value and its modern and clean. Food selection at lounge can be improved.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MyTravelPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review and give us feedback in regards to our services. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Spacious, well equipped rooms, clean as per Marriott standard. Always pleasure to stay. Beautiful swimming pool for relax in hot city. Excellent breakfast, even they were renovating restaurant during our stay. Close to shopping malls and airport, but quite far from main tourist places.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sam093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear Sam093,

We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and service and we are pleased that you enjoyed your experience with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

The one thing i loved about the hotel, was the little shop on the reception, you could buy food and drinks from their and it was cheaper than room service. Bangkok is in itself an amazing place, this property is very conveniently located close to everywhere you would want to go in bangkok.
The service was nice and hotel staff was very courtious. I cant think of any short comings in this hotel. It was an overall nice experience and no regrets.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beachbouy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear beachbouy123,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we truly appreciate your comments and feedback and happy you enjoyed our great location.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

Warm regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently and was happy with the facilities and beautiful hotel. The most disappointing thing about the stay was the end. I've read on forums that you should always use meter when catching a taxi. When we arranged our airport taxi the front desk, two rather young boy and girl laughed at me when I double checked the price as they said 500 thb set. This would include tolls etc. The hotel is great and I'm sure you'll all enjoy your stay but I didn't enjoy not being able to use the meter for taxi and him not even taking any toll ways. Also having them giggle at me in that wasn't the funnest.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 123qwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkEaton2014, Operations Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear 123qwee
We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
regards,
Mark Eaton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Compared to grander options, it is of course a little disappointing but in this class, it is really quite good in some ways. For a Courtyard hotel (sub brand of Marriott), it is well designed, has an exec lounge and a nice pool. The location is good and is right between the Grand Hyatt and Four Seasons and convenient for shopping and the Sky Train.

Service was a bit hit and miss. I asked the concierge to change a dinner reservation for me and leave a message for me in my room; he didn't want to leave a massage and forgot to change the booking. Front desk at check-in were a bit cold and unhelpful but efficient enough. I asked for an upgrade as I am a Platinum member but told that both suites were being renovated (mmm, curious) but offered a premium room with twin beds which I declined. I'm not really convinced that loyalty is rewarded at this hotel.

All in all, it is a reasonable choice. In this price range, there is a Radisson property on Soi 18 Sukhumvit road which is a little more inviting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew_2587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkEaton2014, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Dear andrew_2587,
We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.
regards,
Mark Eaton
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#90 of 858 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Prestigia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing