We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #50 of 858 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

cannot forget our moment in here, i love the breakfast and the facikitiwes of this hotel. the location was perfect. the room looks nice convenient and very comfortable thats way i love to stay in the hotel to enjoy the facilities.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunling617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Yunling617,

Thank you very much for your positive comments, we are delighted that you enjoyed every moment of your stay with us.
We are looking very much forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,506
    975
    155
    42
    20
See reviews for
461
846
297
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

You can never go wrong with the Marriott. After backpacking for 3 weeks, we booked the Marriott has our last stop and we are so happy we did. The staff was very attentive and helpful! Recommended great restaurants and spas just steps away from the hotel. The restaurant in the hotel was delicious and had a great happy hour special for 2-1 all night long. The rooms were very spacious and clean. Highly recommend staying at the Marriott next time your in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julieo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Julio99,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us after having been back packing.
Looking forward to serve you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee, Usa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

I have stated here many times on business trips and always find this hotel very nice. Excellent staff always helpful and friendly.

The workout room is very modern and clean, which overlooks the pool, which is a great place to relax and have a drink after work.

I highly recommend as the location is close to the train and lots of shopping but not too close, it's quiet and safe.

Always a great stay and I will be back soon

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Trip88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Trip88888,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with the Courtyard Marriott Bangkok. We are delighted that you again and again enjoy your stay with us.

We are looking very much forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

This was my first time staying at Courtyard Bangkok. The last time I was in Bangkok I stayed at the JW Marriott which was most lovely. Hence I was bracing myself for a much lower benchmark at the Courtyard. However I was most pleasantly surprised and positively impressed by this hotel! Marriott clearly has great standards for all tiers of its hotels in all aspects, ranging from front desk check in, in room service, buffet breakfast spread, security and safety, amenities, quality of staff etc.

Suffice to say, I had a most enjoyable stay. Some highlights:
1) location is extremely convenient yet quiet (off the main road). Near BTS and walkable Siam Paragon, Central World, Platinum Mall
2) key access required for elevator - was not something I was expecting for a Courtyard. Makes me feel much more at ease and safe
3) spacious room - although the shower is a little small
4) modern decor, especially the colour scheme of MoMo cafe
5) good food - I tried the breakfast and had in room service. Both were excellent
6) and of course great service - it was clear that the staff recognized the guests. This not only gives a personable feel but also makes the environment feel that much more secure

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank KLee120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear KLee120,

Thank you very much for reviewing our Hotel and Services, we truly appreciate your positive comments from a loyal Marriott Guest.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed here many times and always have a great stay, the staff is amazing always able to help out with any request.

The restaurant has a wide variety of foods and always very good.

The fitness center is first rate, looking onto the 2nd floor outdoor pool whiz is really nice to relax in after work.

I will be back. Thanks

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank scokeing .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Scokeing,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel.
We truly appreciate your loyalty and your continued visits.
We are looking forwar to welcome you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I have been staying at this hotel over the past two years for my business trips. When travelling to Bangkok this hotel is always my first choice. All the staff always greet you by your name which I believe gives the hotel a personal touch. This time round I stayed at the hotel for two months and the courtyard went beyond providing great customer service. Aey the bar manager always remembered what I like to have for breakfast and made an effort to ensure I received everything on time before setting of to the office. Kiwi the night manager always smiles and caters for my picky super healthy meals in the evenings, Nont always makes the effort to say hello no matter how busy he is, Passanan and Tar helped out when I used the gym faculties and made the effort to make sure I got everything I needed to train. The hotel is in a easy accessible location but the staff here really make this one of the top hotels to stay at in Bangkok. Thank you

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P4tel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear P4kl

Thank you very much for taking the time out to recommend our Hotel - especially our staff service, truly appreciated.
The entire team enjoyed being at your service for the past month and we are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent value for your money in a central location 5 mins walk from the BTS train station and the main shopping areas of Siam and Central World. This hotel is sparklingly clean, modern, comfortable, with friendly staff and well appointed bedrooms. Room service is very affordable and the food service is excellent. The swimming pool is more like a lap pool which is great for the health conscious business traveller and the MoMo cafe provides a good place for breakfast, lunch or dinner. The hotel is about 500 metres off a main road down a quiet street/soi and is signposted if you are traveling by car. My first stay at the Courtyard, but I plan to stay for three/four days next time. A great find!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayne91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Jayne91,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
Pathumwan Princess Hotel
#54 of 858 in Bangkok
5,155 reviews
Amari Watergate Bangkok
#69 of 858 in Bangkok
5,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#45 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Prestigia, Travelbag, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing