We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A big name but quality is just fair, service was ok only.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Ranked #51 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A big name but quality is just fair, service was ok only.”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just checked out yesterday, a 3 nights stay only. Breakfast buffet, not many choices, food sometimes ran out and not refilling fast enough and it was only 9 am, the restaurant was hot, air con was not enough especially when the sun was shining thru windows. The price is 450ThaiB, not worthy.

Housekeeping didn't replace the towels, they never did once until we call for towels, they said they ran out of clean towels. Even we brought our own bath towels doesn't mean we won't use your hand towels. They didn't replace any size of towels and the bath mat after the first night. This service is very disappointing.

The room smell a bit of 'pee' at one corner, not strong but it smells a bit at night time. Not sure if it is the carpet needs proper washing or not. The rest of the room is ok.

The concierge people are very helpful and polite, that is the only thing I will compliment on.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mamaleilei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkEaton2014, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mamaleilei,
Thank you for staying with us recently and for your comments.

I really appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay but I am extremely disappointed to hear that you have left our hotel not completely satisfied. I hope that you can accept our sincerest apologies for failing to live up to your expectations this time.

Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit and please feel free to contact me directly if I can assist with a future booking.

Sincerely,
MARK EATON
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,478
    963
    153
    41
    20
See reviews for
453
837
293
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (425)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Excellent service, good location, excellent room and great value.

Only stayed the one night on route back to the UK from Ko Samui but we were very impressed. All of the staff were very welcoming and couldn't be more helpful. Probably more of a business hotel than for tourists but we wouldn't hesitate to recommend or go back to this hotel should we return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFMac22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkEaton2014, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear JFMac 22,

Thank you for your comments and we are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
MARK EATON
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here for 4 nights on points so cannot speak to the value but our experience was wonderful. The lobby is big and gorgeous. I did not use the pool or gym but checked them both out and they seemed nice and clean although basic. We checked in without any issues and everyone at the front desk during our stay was helpful and spoke decent English ( the managers spoke more). The room was beautiful and included bottled water, robes, slippers, nice toiletries. The shower, bed, and AC (my top 3) all were perfect and everything was clean.

We had a mishap where they gave us an early wake-up call we did not order, but they were extremely apologetic.

We used the restaurant several times and the service and food were both very good. Having status ensured free breakfast and cocktail hour, both were nice. The breakfast buffet was wonderful but I doubt I would pay the $15pp if it hadn't been included as I didn't eat that much food worth. We had dinner once and while pricey (but typical for any of the nicer hotels and much cheaper than in the USA) was very very good.

I thought the area around the hotel was nice. It is not near the temple areas but is close to a metro station. I wouldn't say it is the most central but I didn't feel as though we were in the middle of nowhere either. A lot of the nicer hotels appeared to be in this area and it depends what you are looking for.

My only other complaint is that while the hotel was willing to get you a cab they were not helpful with the price and did not ensure that drivers ran the meter or gave a fair price. To me this was a huge drawback. If you do not know taxis are sort of a "mafia" in Bangkok and it is nearly impossible to get one who runs a meter (if they do it's often "fast") and as a tourist they will charge you triple what it should cost. You have to be firm and haggle which gets tiring. I really thing the hotel should do a better job of ensuring it's guests get quality taxis.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Kelly C,

Thank you very much for your detailed and positive review of your experience staying with us during your visit to Bangkok.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and I have taken note of your all you comments and will make sure this will be share with our team.
Hope to welcome you back next time in Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
143 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed at Courtyard Bangkok for a excellent 4D3N getaway!
Initially decided to go to Bangkok early but was delayed due to the political unrest.

I sincerely would like to thank Mark Eaton the Operation Manager for the arrangement and excellent service of his management staff (Mr Thomas) which make my stay in Bangkok a relaxing, comfortable and memorable one.

Was upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite upon the nice gesture and the hotel really lived up to the standard of any 5* hotels in Bangkok.

The suite was large, clean and comfortable and the service staff at the club lounge are forever willing to answer to all minor requests upon your call.

The breakfast at both the club lounge and MoMo cafe is excellent and I really would like to thank to the prompt service from the staff at the cafe during breakfast. The staff are forever smiling doing their utmost to make everyone felt at home.
Not forgetting the afternoon tea and evening cocktail at the club lounge.

In short, a great hotel with great standard of service and professionalism.

Highly recommend for your consideration if you like a hotel which has a great location, safety and most important good return for every dollar you spent!

Best Regards
Dr E. Chow

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank UpperGuest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkEaton2014, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear UpperGuest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
MARK EATON
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel and I was very happy. It's very good, but when you factor in the price, it becomes outstanding. Location is excellent, clean, the usual friendly Thai staff. It's an easy 4 minute walk to Soi Langsuan (restaurants, Starbucks, etc.) I'll go back on my next visit.

Room Tip: I had a corner room with a great view. It was on the 9th floor so you don't have to go too high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkEaton2014, Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Rob C,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey. We are delighted that your stay with the Courtyard Bangkok was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
MARK EATON
Operations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Courtyard by Marriott Hotel Bangkok is at a good location. It just take 5-8mins walk from Ratchadamri BTS station or Chit Lom BTS station. It is about 10 mins walk from the hotel to World Trade Centre. Many shopping centres nearby the hotel.

Their staff welcome us when we arrived and welcome drinks are served at front desk when we did check-in. It took a short time for check-in, the staff introduced their facilities & restaurants to us politely.

We booked 3 rooms, all rooms are clean & tidy. We paid an affordable price for the rooms included breakfast. Their staff at front desk, concierge & MoMo Cafe served us friendly & attendtively.

A good experience we have had, thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLee0123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear JLee,

Thank you for your very positive review of our Hotel and your experience staying with us.
We are delighted that you enjoyed both our location and service.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We used this as our base whilst staying in Bangkok, there are cheaper hotels around, but this is a lovely place to recover from jet lag and ease into your holiday before exploring the cheaper options! There are shops not far away you can walk to the sky train, taxis are cheap and popular in Bangkok, although make sure you get one charging on a meter otherwise it can be a bit pricey! The breakfast is really good, it's worth paying for, the restaurant serves lovely food, but if you go outside the hotel, things are lots cheaper. Use the restaurant for convenience, not price! We found the staff very helpful and accommodating, they had a place we could leave our bags while we went away backpacking for a couple of nights. it's safe, secure, and a lovely place to stay, there are no nice views but the roof top swimming pool feels really nice with tall buildings towering around you! Having said that, if you book one of the executive rooms near the top, suddenly the views are really special! If you're there on a romantic break, pay the extra, it's worth it! So in summary, not the cheapest, but a lovely place to use as a base.

Room Tip: The higher, the better. Pay the upgrade for an executive suite if you want amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andrew e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMCourtyardBangkok, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Andrew E,

Thank you very much for your positive review, we are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel to be your base while being in Bangkok.

We would love to welcome you back next time you are exploring Bangkok.

Kind regards,

Sanne Emborg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pathumwan
Anantara Baan Rajprasong Serviced Suites
Cape House, Bangkok
#68 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok

Property: Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok
Address: 155 / 1 Soi Mahadlekluang 1, Rajdamri Road, Bangkok 10330, Thailand (Formerly Courtyard Bangkok)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bangkok
#46 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#50 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#59 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#73 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore this central Bangkok hotel. Comfort and convenience combine seamlessly at the Courtyard Bangkok. Boasting a central location near Silom and Pratunam Market, as well as CentralWorld, our hotel welcomes you with 316 well appointed rooms and suites, all of which feature Bangkok views. Additional room amenities include 32-inch flat-screen TVs, pillowtop mattresses, in-room safes, and 24-hour room service. Dine on international fare at our hotel restaurant, MoMo Cafe, or sit outside by the pool and enjoy the sunshine. If you're planning an event in central Bangkok, you'll be delighted with our nearly 4,200 square feet of function room space and creative catering. And of course, thanks to our prime hotel location, the very best of the area is right at your fingertips. Explore Pratunam Market, discover Silom and the vibrant Central Business District, or attend an event or convention at the Bangkok International Trade & Exhibition Centre. The city is yours to enjoy when you stay here at the Courtyard Bangkok. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Bangkok
Bangkok Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing