We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for.”
Review of Convenient Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Convenient Resort
Ranked #760 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I have been in many reasonably to low priced hotels in Bangkok including guest houses over the years from 1976 to present. This the worst of the lot. If it wasn't so late in the night I would have gone somewhere else. It was tolerable for just a few hours. I must admit that the staff was great. I really felt like they went out of the way to make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (683)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 683 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

The room itself is good and the shuttle worked well. The room was big and quiet, but there was some background noise with the planes. The wait staff was aloof and the food was really basic. I had to flag down the waiter since he was standing in the kitchen talking on his ear phone while seeing I was waiting and it was a pain trying to get anything. The staff overall was ok, this place is best for coming from or going to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hangzhou29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

It is what it is... A cheap place to crash between flights. We paid 690 baht for a room with queen bed, and free round trip transfer to BKK. Room was decent, bed was ok, wifi worked well... Fine for a quick crash.

It's a little strange it's far off the main road, down a dark road...

I needed to go to the supermarket about 10 blocks away, the hotel staff called a taxi in to grab me, explained to him where I needed to go.

A note, we should have had breakfast at the hotel because food in BKK airport is crap and super expensive.

Room Tip: We had #110... Close to lobby, no stairs. No complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc2planker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

This place has everything you need for a stopover near the Suvarnabhumi airport. A restaurant is on the premises. There is also 24 hour massage available :-) A very good budget option. Transfer is free. Well done!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tretjak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I got great value for money. It's cheap, convenient to the airport and clean. The food's ok too if you need a meal, and the shuttle is fine. It's a bit hard to find the shuttle sometimes, so make sire you've got the hotel's number with you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lrt1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This place is just like its name...convenient! It is about 10-15 mins away from Bangkok airport and you shouldn't pay more than 200 Baht for a taxi. I arrived late at night solo but don't be worried about the dirt road driveway to the place, you aren't being kidnapped it's just not paved yet. It does look a bit dodgy until you pull up at the accommodation. This place has 24hr reception, rooms are basic but clean. Beds are hard but that's all of Asia really. Make sure you book a non smoking room that in,dudes airport shuttle on the way back. They go each hour and you only have to give 30 mins notice. There is free wifi but it works off and on in the rooms. Breakfast is basic but it's only 150 baht. I think I laid $19 Aust for my room and it was worth having a relaxing sleep before my next flight.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

There's nothing around the area except open fields and a wet market. Beware- don't drink the juice the restaurant serves because they are made using tap water ´. Beware of stomach problems! This is just a very basic hotel. I would recommend you book in Bangkok instead. Take the taxi from the airport .It will cost you about 300 Thai Baht only.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.2 mi away
BS Premier Airport Hotel
BS Premier Airport Hotel
#703 of 885 in Bangkok
143 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#311 of 885 in Bangkok
609 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#298 of 885 in Bangkok
238 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grand Inn Come Hotel
Grand Inn Come Hotel
#3 of 5 in Racha Thewa
181 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
Sinsuvarn Airport Suite
#690 of 885 in Bangkok
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Convenient Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Convenient Resort

Address: 9-11 38 Soi Lat Krabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand (Formerly Queens Garden Resort)
Region: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #760 of 885 Hotels in Bangkok
Price Range: £14 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Convenient Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Convenient Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Convenient Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing