We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Papa's Kitchen, Bangkok

Papa's Kitchen, Bangkok
Ranked #244 of 10,626 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Home cooking style restaurant with fantastic burgers and daily specials at local prices. Quality imported ingredients used to produce hearty meals and overall value for money experience. Extensive wine and drinks list at very low prices.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A small treasure a bit off the usual map. Don't miss it. Call to book a table. They may be full. The burgers are sublime. Nachos the best! Fish and chips the real thing.

Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewFRR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    34
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Great beef”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Well, we love beef and call food that cooked from beef.This resraurant did it and we enjoyed very much. Thank for a great dinner!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Keriabeeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Much enjoyed our dinner..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Thanks to Tripadvisor I ended up having dinner at Papa's. And I really enjoyed it. A few appetizers to share and afterwards my table mates indulged in a fish and chips (cod!) and a pasta with mushroom sauce. Both were good. But I indulged in a great steak. Beautifully cooked, great taste and tenderness. Complemented by tasty sauces and good fries.Service was good and non intrusive. Owner very hands on and a true host to his guests.Thanks!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ManuelPatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Great food, great value. Must try.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We've been to papa's 3 times for lunch and always wanna go back. My son tells me they have the best Fish N' Chips in town and my daughter loves their curly fries. They have an impressive selction of burgers, including a veggie burger, and paninis. It has a family-style restaurant atmosphere and very attentive service. The food portions are generous with amazing prices. Next time I will try a burger and the Nachos!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JEBeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lamb shanks”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Excellent food...
Lamb shanks were cooked to perfection served with veg and a mustard mash potato...
Friendly staff and not too expensive..overall a great place to visit if your in Bangkok

Helpful?
4 Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Papa's Kitchen, Bangkok also viewed

 

Been to Papa's Kitchen, Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing