We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent small hotel, good location and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Ranked #75 of 651 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Bendigo, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Excellent small hotel, good location and great staff”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I stayed at the Baan Sukhumvit Soi 20 Inn for 2 nights and enjoyed my stay very much.
I had a late flight on my departure day and for an extra 500 Baht I got a late check out at 6.00 PM which suited me perfectly for my evening flight. (Just ask for late check out when you book).
Their Email replies and room booking process was simple and easy to do.

The rooms are not large but they are clean and well decorated for the price and even through its a small hotel they do have a lift for guests.
The location is very good as its in a quiet dead end Soi just off Sukhumvit road and you cannot hear any of the traffic and night life noises so you can easily get a quiet nights sleep.
But its only a short walk 5 minute to the night life of Soi Cowboy and also the Asoke BTS (Sky train) station and the underground MRT are less than 10 minutes walk up Sukhumvit road.
There are also a couple of quiet beer bars just up the street from this hotel if you do not feel like wandering too far but want a little taste of the local night life.
There are also several small massage shops close by which is also handy.

The breakfast was quite good and included in the room rate.
But the best part about this hotel is the staff and the great service.
Kevin the English born manager is a really nice guy and also very helpful should you need anything.
I wanted to find a Bangkok restaurant that was a little bit out of the way and Kevin was a great help looking up the internet to find the best BTS station to travel to and then take a short cab ride to the restaurant.
He even printed out a map with Thai street names on it to help the cab driver find the right place.
Thanks Kevin, keep up the good work.
All the other staff were also both pleasant and very helpful.
This is a great small hotel in a good location that is well run by very good staff and I would not hesitate to stay there again any time.

Room Tip: They have smoking and Non smoking rooms. There are a couple of nice little beer bars with friendly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    50
    13
    2
    0
See reviews for
22
67
43
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mandalay, Myanmar
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

After looking around for ha simple hotel ha me and my wife found one ha small and nice ha hotel hey.The room ha price ha only ha Us dollar 47 hey.Nice room ha with balcony ha and quite ha.The staff very nice and good hey.Very nice and cozy location hey near all easy place ha like the sky train hey and all shopping hey.Many restaurants to eat ha hey.We think this hotel is cheap for money hey and we go checking one youth hostel opposite the road ha for same price ha and have nothing and no WiFi ha but this Baan Sukhumvit is real hotel ha.Go every where is easy from here ha

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daw K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I travel to Bangkok quite often, and I have to say this was one of my favorite places to stay! The property is very nice and comfortable. The location is perfect. You are a very pleasant & short walk from the SkyTrain, and also near the Terminal 21 Mall. Terminal 21 has many many food choices. You are only one block from Sukhumvit, but the Inn is tucked away at the end of a quiet ally, so it seems very quiet & private. Kevin is friendly & helpful, and he has a wonderful staff of helpful friendly people working there. The service is just wonderful & the inn is kept very clean. I also recommend the sports bar & restaurant at the corner of Sukhumvit & Soi 20. The owner, Tim, will make you feel very welcome.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Our air conditioned room with two single beds was large, clean and quiet with no noise from the street or other rooms although noise did occasionally carry from the hallway. We had a large clean bathroom, TV, small closet with a small safe on top of a small fridge. We appreciated the comfortable beds and friendly staff. There was an English speaking gentleman who was almost always in the lobby and he helped us immeasurably with directions, suggestions, recommendations, and was always cheerful and friendly. The breakfast was included in the price and was delicious. The location is down some small side streets (like alleys) but very close to transportation and a large main street. There are some good cafes nearby (good food at very reasonable prices). If you leave your laundry with the hotel to be washed, make sure to find out when it will be ready as it takes a day or two. They generously stored a piece of luggage for over two weeks for us for free (we had another night booked with them right before leaving Bangkok) once we realized we had over packed a lot of stuff we didn't want to carry around Thailand with us. I recommend this modest, friendly, and nicely decorated hotel and will stay here again if I return to Bangkok.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambersantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Great location,quiet but close to BTS station and Sukhumvik Road,staff were excellent,gave great advice for getting around Bangkok and tours.I have visted Bangkok for the last 3 years and this hotel stands out for its price,location and staff.Will return on my next visit to Bangkok.Also super cheap places to eat near the Hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harry p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

This was a great place to stay. Convenient location. Well attended staff. Clean but smallish rooms. Reasonable shower. Not perfect but good value for money. We would happily stay there again. The location is hard to find, but the send a map. Not on the main road (good) but in a lane way just off it.

Room Tip: some rooms are bigger than others, but all (we had booked five rooms for our group) seemed reasonabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, NM
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Baan Sukhumvit Soi 20 is a small B&B tucked away at the end of a small lane off of Sukhumvit Road. The hotel rooms are "cozy" in that we did not have too much room for suitcases in our room since it had a double bed and a single bed. Also our room did not have a safe but the front desk offered to hold our valuables in their safe. Other than the space and lack of a safe, the hotel is great. The staff, particularly the manage Kevin, are very helpful with loads of useful information. The hotel is a 5 min walk from the Asok Skytrain station - very useful to get around. There are also a couple of taxis that the hotel has hanging around should you need a ride to the airport (370 BHT) or make a half-day trip to Ayuthaya (2000 BHT). There are a couple of hotels next door (vegetarians, try Sri Ganesh south indian restaurants - shabby looking but good food). There are a ton of restaurants further down on Sukhumvit road as one walks past the Asok station. There are also a bunch of bars and nightclubs on the off-streets and a night market on Sukhumvit road. The breakfast at Baan Sukhumvit Soi 20 was good and they served great espresso! They would even make coffee on request at other times when we came back from a tiring day. All in all quite good.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nmgarimellas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 18
#50 of 651 in Bangkok
286 reviews
Sukhumvit
Nandha Hotel
Nandha Hotel
#81 of 651 in Bangkok
83 reviews
Sukhumvit
Paradiso Boutique Suites
Paradiso Boutique Suites
#58 of 651 in Bangkok
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Room@Bangkok Boutique Guesthouse
Sukhumvit
41 Suite Bangkok Boutique Hotel
Sukhumvit
THEE Bangkok
THEE Bangkok
#273 of 862 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20

Property: Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20
Address: 392 / 38 - 39 Sukhumvit Soi 20 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are situated only a few hundred metres from Sukhumvit Road yet there is no street noise giving our guests a relaxing nights sleep, Asoke BTS and Sukhumvit MRT are only a few minutes walk away as is Terminal 21 shopping mall and the Sukhumvit street market, bars and restaurants. We have limited free parking space outside our hotel please reserve in advance. Our staff can help you arrange all your ongoing travel maybe even suggesting places you haven’t even heard of and arrange transport to the airport for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Sukhumvit Inn Soi 20 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing